We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms need updating and steam cleaning” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Boston Foxborough

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Boston Foxborough to your Saves list
Residence Inn Boston Foxborough
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 Foxborough Blvd, Foxboro, MA 02035   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Foxboro
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Rooms need updating and steam cleaning”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

We've loved this property until about two years ago. The rooms are worn and the cleaning staff is doing the best with dated fixtures and furniture. The front desk staff is lovely but that fact doesn't justify the cost. This is a property that is very popular for the local concert venue and Patriot's stadium. Just needs a little TLC and we'll be back - especially for extended stays when we need the kitchen and close-door bedroom.

Room Tip: We always try to get 103. Easily accessible to parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_Management, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Foxborough, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on our hotel. You’ll be happy to know that our property will be going through a full renovation this winter with every guest room being completely updated. This combined with the excellent service you’ve come to expect over the years will surely lead to a fantastic stay! Thank you again for taking the time to comment on our property and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Mike Gendrin,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    34
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
33
24
2
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Graz, Austria
Top Contributor
268 reviews 268 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

Good location, close to the highway. Large rooms, with separate bedroom and lounge. Beds are uncomfortable but the kitchen is well equipped.
The front desk staff are very friendly

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_Management, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Foxborough, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Thank you for mentioning that our front desk staff was very friendly during your recent stay with us. While we recognize that bed comfort changes from person to person we are in fact going to be replacing all of our mattresses during our upcoming renovation. Thank you for your business and taking the time to comment.

Sincerely,
Mike Gendrin,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, NH
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed here for one night to attend a PGA tournament. We found the hotel to be clean and pretty close to everything. We did enjoy an evening out at Patriot Place and the hotel was about a 10 minute drive away. The room was very clean and the staff seemed nice (we didn't have much interaction with them). The free hot breakfast was good and I did notice the staff frequently replenishing items. I would stay here again. This hotel, like all Marriotts, is smoke free and I highly appreciate that.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

Good News: Clean Rooms. Polite and Helpful staff. Pool and play area for children. Convenient Location. Complementary Breakfast with 24/7 Coffee/tea/hot chocolate.

Bad News: Bad (like something was burning) smell on entire 3rd floor. LOUD central air equipment in each studio unit that kicks on and off ALL NIGHT. You will literally get no sleep if yours happens to be behind a closet door next to your bed as ours was. Avoid room 309 unless your hearing is impaired.

Breakfast was free, but you would be much better off loading up and the offerings down stairs and using your full functioning kitchen and breakfast bar included in your unit to enjoy and quiet breakfast. The microwave can reheat anything that got cold on your elevator trip.

It was very crowded and there were long lines for food if you dined downstairs.

Pet Owners: Be warned. Pet Friendly is a bit misleading....you will be charged $100 for your pet to stay with you. It is not refundable.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_Management, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Foxborough, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property and noting that our staff was helpful and polite. As you mentioned, our suites are designed to allow you to prepare meals in your room at your convenience. Unfortunately, on some occasions our guests do overcook their meals which can result in some interesting odors. Luckily these instances are few and far between. As you also mentioned, our breakfast area can at times be tight on sold out evenings. You’ll be happy to know that our hotel will be going through a full renovation which includes creating additional seating in our gatehouse, an expanded exercise experience and completely redesigned guestrooms. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel and letting us know about your experience.

Sincerely,
Mike Gendrin,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

I recently stayed here for one night to go to a concert at nearby Comcast Center. I booked two weeks before my date of arrival in a 2 bedroom suite since I was traveling with 2 other people we needed the extra space. Upon arrival I was told I booked a 1 bedroom suite...thankfully I brought my confirmation with me showing the 2 bdr suite. Sadly I was told there was NO 2 bdr suites left available..I then asked for the manager who then changed the story to there was a flood in our room and we were reassigned to a 1 bdr suite at a discounted rate. I then asked for 2 rooms (1 bdr suites) and was told I was getting the last available room. Clearly this was not a flood issue but an over booking issue. If you feel the need to stay here...I would recommend calling the morning of your arrival to ensure you get the room you reserved. On another note the room was just ok...you get what you pay for. Breakfast buffet just ok..on weekends served from 7-10 went down at 9am and things were about gone. All in all I learned my lesson and would never stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_Management, Manager at Residence Inn Boston Foxborough, responded to this review, September 2, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

I read your comments regarding your stay with us and I am truly sorry that your stay was less than satisfactory. We pride ourselves on maintaining our room product and providing high levels of service to our guests. I wish we could have received more feedback to ensure this does not happen again and would also like to look further into this situation & your reservation.

Thank you,

Kara Childs,
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

I live about 30 minutes away from Gillette Stadium/Patriot Place. We head up there frequently for dinner or a concert. However, we always seem to be in a hurry and never get a chance to really take in all Patriot Place has to offer. It was my significant others birthday and he had been talking about taking a Segway tour of Patriot Place. I thought it would be a great idea to actually stay overnight and enjoy everything without being rushed.

The lobby area of the Residence Inn is very modern. The staff was very helpful. My only criticism is that the check in desk is VERY small and narrow. Other customers can hear your business - didn't care for that too much.

Our room was really nice. Although we were facing the parking lot, Bass Pro Shops and Christmas Tree Shops, this wasn't a big deal. The room was very modern and clean. Great place for relaxation.

We took our segway tour through Patriot Place. This was AWESOME!!! If you stay here, try to take advantage of this. Well worth the money. After the tour it was mid afternoon, so we had drinks and a lite bite to eat at Bar Louie. Walked around and shopped.

We topped off the night at 28. This is the restaurant/bar in the lobby of the residence Inn. It wasn't crowded at all and our bartender was fabulous. We watched the Red Sox game, enjoyed some drinks and apps. and then called it a night.

The next morning we went back to 28 for brunch. AWESOME once again. All you can eat buffett with a very wide assortment of everything.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat. It's so much fun when you can play tourist right in your own neighborhood.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, MD
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights last week because we were in town for the Taylor Swift concert at Gillette Stadium (15 mins away). The room was decent - clean, quiet, and good enough for a place to sleep for 2 nights. The breakfast buffet was better than expected. It had fresh fruit, oatmeal, eggs, cereals, biscuits, homefries, breads, muffins, and a do-it-yourself waffle station. The front desk staff was helpful with food recommendations, and housekeeping quickly provided what we needed. This is a good place to stay if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Boston Foxborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Foxborough

Address: 250 Foxborough Blvd, Foxboro, MA 02035
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Foxboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Foxboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Foxborough 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Foxborough, MA hotel ideally located, the Residence Inn Boston Foxborough is a smart choice for extended stays, business trips, college tours and leisure visits. Minutes from Gillette Stadium, Patriot Place and the Comcast Center, this popular hotel in Foxboro, Massachusetts is within easy reach of major corporations, renowned colleges, great dining and shopping. The historic city of Boston is within 35 minutes of our doors, as is Boston Logan International and TF Green International airports. This all-suite Residence Inn by Marriott blends the comforts of home with responsive hotel services. Here, studio, 1- and 2-bedroom suites give you 50% more space than comparably priced hotel rooms, and offer full kitchens and separate areas for relaxing, working and sleeping. Free services abound, like free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, daily hot breakfast buffet, weekday hospitality hour and grocery shopping. 24-hour support includes a mini-mart for food, snacks and beverages, a business center and exercise room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Foxborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston Foxborough Hotel Foxboro
Residence Inn Foxboro
Foxboro Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Boston Foxborough, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.