We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute little place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Fisher Street, Foxboro, MA 02035   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Foxboro
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Cute little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Just got back yesterday, after going for my brother's graduation. The building was very nice and a quick check-in was very easy. It was clean and i loved the smell of the hallways. Great New England Charm!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    13
    7
    11
    5
See reviews for
19
8
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nyc
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We spent last night at this Comfort Inn and very pleased. The room was immaculate and nicely furnished. The bathroom was updated and had more than a sufficient amount of towels. The breakfast was varied and plentiful. The woman servicing the breakfast room kept refilling items as necessary and was constantly wiping up every little spill. The section of the lobby where guests could sit was very inviting and furnished as if it were someone's home, including shelves of books which could be borrowed. It also had a computer for guest use. If we are in this area again, we would book this Comfort Inn without a moment's hesitation.

Room Tip: The third floor is a non-smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Berwick, Maine
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Passing through Massachusetts, we decided to stop in Foxboro on Superbowl weekend. We found this Comfort Inn very clean. It was well kept. The breakfast was excellent. There is a 99 Restaurant in the parking lot and we enjoyed not having to drive to eat our meal. Our room was very quiet. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perkasie, PA
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed one night while attending a basketball game at Dean College. Location and service are great. Breakfast in the morning is very good, hot items, waffle maker.

Rooms were very clean and large. Front desk staff very helpful.

Would definitely return if we were in the area again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Arrived from Maine in a full blown snowstorm. We came down the night before the December 30 Pats vs Dolphins Game. Had dinner and drinks at the 99 next door, then back to the rooms for some drinks. The rooms were "the finest kind" as we Mainers say. Clean, good smellin', and comfortable.
In the morning we really enjoyed the free entertainment in the breakfast room as at least 4 people tried making Waffles without using the anti-stick spray so graciously supplied by the hotel. What a mess these idiots made for the kitchen attendant to clean up after. The lady doing the repeated clean ups has got to be in line for Saint Hood. Always friendly and smiling she just kept on picking up these peoples messes. She is awesome! As were all the other staff.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd deck facing the 99 Restaurant. Was a fine location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We arrived at Comfort Inn early in the morning, after 18 long hours of driving through snow to get here. The front desk clerk was friendly & we were happy to enter a very clean room with a newly renovated bathroom. The room was clean smelling...important to us! And the beds, although only doubles, were comfortable. The breakfast was the typical hotel breakfast....eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, yogurts, breads, fruit....not bad at all. If we come back to this area, we would stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 340 and it was nice to be on the top floor and not have people walking above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland, Maine
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Stayed here one night with my daughter while visiting a college in the area. Overall, we were very satisfied. This is an older property; fairly well-maintained. The rooms are satisfactorily appointed with contemporary furniture and artwork, flatscreen t.v., and (quiet) frig/micro. The room was somewhat narrow, but adequate. The windows desperately needed cleaning on the outside as they were extremely dingy. The bathroom was somewhat of a disappointment. The vanity top was very small; there was insufficient surface area for more than one guest's toiletries at one time. It was frustrating that absolutely no towel bars were provided for guests to hang towels to dry.

The breakfast area was modestly-sized for a hotel with three stories (about 10 tables); but it turned out to be a non-issue as there were only two other parties in the breakfast room at the time we ate. As other reviewers have mentioned, the offerings were varied and well-stocked.

There were some negatives. Among them, there was a pervasive smoky smell in the corridors. The towels were tired and worn. A $1 charge was automatically added to your bill for an in-room safe, regardless of whether or not you used it. I complained about this (like why aren't you charging separately for the micro/frig, etc.) and the charge was immediately reversed. Lastly, we were assigned an adjoining room which was not mentioned to us at check-in (4:00 p.m.). At 10:30 p.m., the guests next door began conversing in VERY loud tones, that even our running the AC unit on high could not mask. A call to the Front Desk, which called the guests' room, quickly fixed that problem. However, I do feel that we should have been advised of our being assigned to an adjoining room at the time of check-in, so we could have requested another room immediately; especially since, at 10:30 p.m., we were told the hotel did not have many guests that night and that we could move.

The Ninety-Nine Restaurant across the parking lot was more than adequate and very convenient.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 4 Fisher Street, Foxboro, MA 02035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Foxboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Foxboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Foxboro
Comfort Inn Foxboro
Foxboro Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.