We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean.. but what a worst hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Fisher Street, Foxboro, MA 02035   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Foxboro
Sherbrooke
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Clean.. but what a worst hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

I select this hotel because of good last review from Tripadvisor.
Unfortunately, we didn't get the rest we were looking for.
To be clean, it was clean.
We receive room 127... Never ask for this room. The room is located near the side entrace. People that goes smoking and talk outside the door, so the window is near the entrace and we ear people talking. the walls are very thin like cardboard, we ear the TV from the other room and people walkin over us. And when they flushed the toilet it was like flushing our own toilet !!!
Also, the "hot" breakfast... the eggs was cold,
Paid 120+15tx=135, bad sleep and breakfast... not a big deal. Had very great sleep last 2 months in Wingate and Hampton Inn for cheaper price. Don't ask me to choose a Comfort Inn in a near future.

Room Tip: Refuse room 127.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    13
    7
    11
    5
See reviews for
19
8
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, Virginia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

This is an exceptionally well maintained older Comfort Inn. The grounds are beautifully landscaped. The room was updated and very clean- the bathroom was spotless. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast room was well stocked with scrambled and hard boiled eggs, sausage, waffle maker, different types of bread/bagles, muffins/danish, more than one flavor of yogurt, at least three different cereals, and 3 different juices. It was much more than adequate. I spent three nights here and everyday when I returned, I had fresh towels and mints in my room. The staff was friendly and eager to help. I had no issue with noise, but then it wasn't a very busy time, what guests were there were quiet. It is older and has some imperfections, but nothing I would consider major. If you've never eaten at the Ninety-Nine, then you're in for a treat. Good food, reasonable prices, and just a walk away IN the parking lot. Very convenient to Routes 95 and 495. There are other hotels just up the road but when you compare price and value, this is the one to pick. I will stay here again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Ewen, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights to attend a Patriots game for my son's 21st birthday. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The room was newly renovated, nice TV, beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was spotless. The room was not overly spacious, but large enough. It was great having a restaurant on the property you can walk to. We ate there the first night. In the am, we did not eat in the breakfast room as we spotted a Dunkin Donuts nearby, but it looked well stocked with a nice variety of foods. We decided to take the shuttle to the stadium and it was fine. The walk to the stadium after the drop off was not that bad for us. The return trip was also OK, but you can expect some rowdiness from the folks who have been drinking during the game. so maybe not for people with little kids. We were fine with it. We did not have to wait long for a return shuttle either. And the Pats won, so it was all good. We would definitely stay here again when we come over for a game.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WARWICK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

The hotel was clean and well taken care of. There is a restaurant right in the parking lot so you don't have to drive to have a few drinks and dinner. The breakfast in the morning was free and pretty good. The drive to the stadium was very easy and the front desk had directions printed and ready for anyone that needed them. I would not hesitate to stay here again. While it is not a high end property it is a good value for the price. The only downside I can think of was how you could hear the people in the room next to you. It wasn't that bad but if you are a light sleeper and have people next to you that are noisy it might bother you. I wasn't bothered by it at all.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

My daughter and I are HUGE Taylor Swift fans (thats what we came for) and we picked this hotel to stay at because it looked cute and cozy, plus we've heard good things from friends. We checked in a little early, which apparently was okay because the front desk staff didn't give us any grief. They checked to see if our room was ready and allowed us to get in. The prices were a little steep, but we've come before to go to Wrentham and see some other shows around here and their prices were lower, so we think it was just for the concert. The area was packed with Taylor fans, but thankfully we booked our room ahead of time. We had a room with two doubles, a nice flat screen tv, and a beautiful bathroom. We had come here before and they have definitely upgraded since our last visit! They also served a hot breakfast in the morning, which we were surprised to see, although the room was a little crowded early on. My daughter loves a good breakfast sandwich, so she made herself one with some eggs and sausage. The front desk lady had some nice tips on where we could go for lunch after we left the hotel, and she never stopped having a smile on her face while speaking to us the entire time. We were pleased with the experience and look forward to Taylor's next show in the area!

Room Tip: Book early on and dont hesitate to ask questions!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

This is our 2nd time at this hotel and the only reason we stay here is because it's the cheapest hotel in the area for seeing a concert at either Gillette Stadium or the Comcast Center. We were here for a Taylor Swift concert at Gillette. Being a hotel franchise you can't compare one Comfort Inn with another but alathough this one appears to be very nice from the outside, once you get down the hallways you start to see and smell that looks can be deceiving. The rooms were actually not too bad, comfy double beds, newer tiled/granite bath, large fridge/ microwave and flat screen tv - also ample room for a twin air mattress if you have a family of 5!

Surely the owners of this hotel don't check on it very often. Half of the parking lot on one side of the building is taken up by large dumpster-size storage containers! The hotel hallways reeked of cigarette smoke as did most of the public spaces. At 11:30 pm a man was using the breakfast room to chat on his cell phone and computer and was talking very loudly - loudly enough that I could hear him halfway down the halfway yet the front desk person who was right near him never asked him to lower hs voice. I also witnessed a front desk employee assisting a guest with her room key very late at night and he, too, was talking very loudly in the guest hallway after midnight! It's so rude when people talk in hotel hallways late at night!
The breakfast room was a complete and total disaster. The continental breakfast is served until 10 am, yet at 9:30 there were no more eggs, sausages, hot water, fruit or muffins. And when we asked the attendant she yelled at us in a foreign language and was not happy. She did not want to replenish the food until we got mad and kept pointing to the empty food bins. She continued to mumble in her language and gave us dirty looks. The trash wasoverflowing onto the floor where people had no choice, bu to leave their paper plates! The english muffins were offered whole and not pre-sliced, yet there were only plastic knives to cut with. The waffle maker had no tongs to pull the waffles out nor did the toaster- what a joke! We told the front desk but all they did was send in someone to clear the trash.
PLEASE READ IF YOU ARE PLANNING ON TAKING THE GREAT WOODS SHUTTLE TO THE COMCAST CENTER OR GILLETTE STADIUM!! DON'T USE THIS COMPANY!
Although they were very hospitable and pleasant on the phone and in the shuttle, their pick-up/return service is a nightmre! You pay $10 each way for the shuttle and it drops you off a good MILE from Gillette (all shuttle/taxis do this) and then you hike it up Rt. 1. On the way back you meet them at the same place but the problem is there are abaout 200 other people waiting and they only have a few shuttles so it takes FOREVER. This concert was about 90% Moms and daughters (many very young) who are tired and waiting on a very dark street was scary and troublesome. We waited a good hour and NEVER saw one shuttle. We called them several times and ended up taking a taxi (Sharon Taxi Co,) back to the hotel for $20 for 5 people!! With Great Woods it would have been $50! Wished we had used them on the way TO the concert. The taxi driver told us that they try to put brochures at the hotels, but Great Woods comes along and takes them and thenbribes the hotel staff with pizza. I actually saw the GW shuttle driver bring pizza to the Comfort Inn Front Desk person while I was waiting for their shuttle...they probably receive a kick back also.
So....don't expect much from this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebron, Connecticut
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

We were in town overnight for a concert at the Comcast Center. As for location, this place was perfect. It is right off the highway and only about 4-1/2 miles from the theatre. There is also a 99 Restaurant (best service of any 99 we have been to) right next door, so it is perfect for a bite to eat or their bar.

Check in was pretty good. It was a little slow, considering there was only one person behind the desk. There were a lot of people checking in early so maybe there would have been more attendents if it was the typical check in time. The attendent that was there,was very nice and moving things along the best she could. They were very accomodating in letting us check in early, which was very much appreciated.

Our room was very clean and there were tons of towels. There was a microwave and mini fridge in the room. Another plus. Beds were comfortable. We also noted a couple a vending machines throughout.

There is a pretty good breakfast included...bagels, eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, etc., but the room to eat is very small. Especially when the hotel is completely booked, as it was on this night.

The downfalls (for us)...
The air conditioning was FREEZING. We turned it down to low and it was still like the Arctic in the room but it was too hot to have it completely off. On the opposite note, our cousins staying down the hall, could not get theirs to work and their room was too hot. They told the front desk about the problem at check out and was told there was no way it could be broken, it was a new unit. There were cracks and everything in the unit, it was impossible that it was brand new.
Another problem...every time someone ran the shower in another room, there was this HORRIBLE squealing noise coming from the pipes in the walls.
Speaking of noise, you can hear EVERYTHING in the hallway. Especially the drunk girls running up and down the hall at 1:30 am (LOL). But even just people walking by having a normal conversation, you can hear every word. However, we did not notice any noise coming from either of our neighbors.
Beds were small...if you get a room with 2 beds, they are doubles only. Very small for 4 grown adults sharing a room. In the hotel's defense it is noted that the beds are doubles, but you don't realize how small that is until you get there. They are barely bigger than a twin.
The rooms were extremely over priced and not worth the money. We will probably not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 4 Fisher Street, Foxboro, MA 02035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Foxboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Foxboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Foxboro
Comfort Inn Foxboro
Foxboro Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.