We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home of the pats” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gillette Stadium

Gillette Stadium
One Patriot Place, Foxboro, MA 02035-1388
(508) 543-8200
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 14 things to do in Foxboro
Attraction details
Westford, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
66 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Home of the pats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Went here with a broncos fan, rooting for broncos (even though i live in massachussetts i like the bengals and id rather broncos win). Got a really good sausage, game was good, presentation of plays and getting crowd pumped was good. Not many crazy fans were there but definitely loyal ones. Happy 2014 everybody and bengals'll make it to the super bowl next year!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    84
    20
    8
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poznan, Poland
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great stadium but don't travel by train from Boston”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Great stadium, Great atmosphere but a nightmare to get there from Boston.
We watched Pre-Season Bucs vs. Pats, the Gillette Stadium is great and we had fantastic seats close to 50 yards line. Unfortunately we underestimated the time we need to travel from Boston to Foxboro and therefore we could just follow on screens when Brady threw his first Touchdown. Additional delays of this season introduced NFL Bag policy and at the end of first quarter we were in. The Atmosphere was at that time very good. Prices for drinks standard for NFL game. The game on itself was so so especially when in the 2nd half Tebow started to play and messed everything up. Anyway, it was great to see a home game of the Patriots at Gillette Stadium and enjoyed the game and atmosphere, seats are spacious, many food options but the travel to Foxboro is horrible. The way back the train took 2 1/2h and we were finally in Boston at 1.30am. For all smokers, no smoking places available in the stadium.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Football and shopping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Attended a Patriots game and took the opportunity to visit the Patriots hall of fame and the shops and restaurants at Patriot place. There are a lot of shops and restaurants. Being located on Route 1 in Foxboro, it is a very difficult place to get into and out of on game day. Plan to get there EARLY and do not plan to get our of the parking lot for at least an hour after the game.
It is a nice stadium and if you are a football fan a venue you will want to visit if you are in the area.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
313 reviews 313 reviews
59 attraction reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“State of the Art!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

This is a state of the art stadium that fills with thousands of the sports best fans. Located at Patriot place it is incredibly convenient for tailgating as well as hitting up the bars before the game. The stadium itself has tons of food options. Seating is spacious compared with other stadiums. Ticket prices are outrageous. The nose bleeds will cost you $90 a seat. Games regularly sell out so they can charge whatever they want.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Get a Dome !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Attended the bronco/pats game . Very interesting development.
Parking was insane. Zee arrived 2 hours early and lot 1 (for our hired sedan) & 6 were already sold out.Took us an hour to convince parking attendants to let us drop off , because one of the people in my party was on cruches.
They have NO handicap zone to drop off.
Finally someone got us in to lot 1.
So we didn't get to enjoy the club level before game.
Nice pro shop.
And I say get a dome......because it was 25 degrees out!
Ahhhhhhhhh

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gillette Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Gillette Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gillette Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.