We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something for everyone” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Boston Hotel at Patriot Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Renaissance Boston Hotel at Patriot Place to your Saves list
Renaissance Boston Hotel at Patriot Place
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   28 Patriot Place, Foxboro, MA 02035   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Foxboro
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Priced right with access to shopping, dining, sports. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Loved the walk in shower. Restaurant open til 11 pm with full dinner or lite menu available. Food was good with variety.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Renaissance Boston Hotel at Patriot Place, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our hotel. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed everything our Patriot Place location has to offer: shopping, dining, and Gillette Stadium. We appreciate hearing from you and hope you'll visit us again!

Best,
Norm Demers, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    83
    25
    13
    8
See reviews for
66
67
11
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stoughton, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I think this is a case of a hotel that is in a prime location and has zero competition so they don't have an incentive to provide good service. We got our hair done in the spa and the employee actually made excuses about our hair in order to speed up the appointments. For the price that is charged, it was completely unacceptable. Also, the hotel is situated among all of the Patriot place bars so naturally the hotel bar, staying open late, should welcome guests back with courtesy and excellent service. Well that just simply wasn't the case. Their bartender was rude and the hotel manager was completely unprofessional. For the amount they charge in January for a 1 night stay it's really disappointing that this is their idea of customer service. If you're going to the Patriot Place area you don't really have other options so I hope this hotel starts to make improvements for the sake of their reputation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Renaissance Boston Hotel at Patriot Place, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
I sincerely apologize for the service failures that you experienced during your stay with us. I can assure you that customer service is our top priority and I will be reviewing your comments with my staff and using your feedback as an opportunity to improve. I hope you'll give us another chance to demonstrate our commitment to providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests at our hotel.

Sincerely,
Norm Demers, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern NH
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
108 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
207 helpful votes 207 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

From check in to check out I found everyone I met to be truly friendly. Not that fake over the top "HOW IS YOUR STAY?!?" You know that overly bubbly Cheerleader that are way to friendly. When I checked in the Front Office Manager actually had a real conversation with me. She was friendly and real. The check in process was quick and easy. Got to my room and went to bed. The beds were very comfortable and whatelse can I say. I enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the stadium and not the parking lot. Not as many bright lights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windham, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I have stayed here probably 10 times for a night away. The staff is wonderful but the halls are noisy, you can hear every door shut and people walking and talking at normal levels. Rooms are nice with views of the shopping areas, Gillette stadium and a lot of parking lot to see, so don't go for the view. There are many shops, restaurants and bars to walk to which makes this a nice location to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

i loved this hotel, is exactly in front of the gillet stadium, in side the patriots place, the staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are wonderful and clean. the bath tub is great, my room view was awesome, and at the patriots place you can get anything you want, food, shopping, patrios gear etc. i had a problem with my heater but they change my room and the rest of my stay was great. the restarurant is nice but i shoul consider a patriots decoration, people who stay at this hotel is for the game or to visit the patriots place because in foxboro there is nothing else. note. taxis don´t come in to hotel before 3 hours after the end of the game so take this in advantage, and the hotel doesn.t have shuttle from or to the airport and the taxi is about 100usd so add this to the rate

Room Tip: Ask for stadium view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Renaissance Boston Hotel at Patriot Place, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Gerardo,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with the TripAdvisor community. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the property and everything it has to offer. Come back and see us again soon!

Best,
Norm Demers, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

This is always our favorite place to stay due to the staff, hotel rooms, restaurant and services offered! Everyone makes you feel like you are home, rooms are awesome location is great but service is number one! Scott runs the place like they are all family. Best hotel we have ever stayed at and we come as often as possible. Can't wait to be back home!

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and spacious and nice, everyone goes out of their way to help you (thanks Callah...
See more room tips
Green Features: Very green friendly, the whole area is green friendly.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Renaissance Boston Hotel at Patriot Place, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your loyal return patronage and for providing us with feedback on your stay. I'm pleased to hear that you always enjoy your time at our hotel and that you're recommending us to the TripAdvisor community. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best,
Norm Demers, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed here during Patriots preseason training camp and had a fun day/night. Did some shopping at Wrentham outlets, caught some of the Patriots practice, hit the spa, walked Patriot Place and had dinner on the patio. Pretty fun 1 day getaway. The spa left a little to be desired...feels compact like it's squished into too small a space and overall i just didn't feel as relaxed and comfortable as i'd like. Fun walking around Patriot place which was surprisingly lively. The restaurant/bar was awesome. Great bartender - and enjoyed dinner on the patio when we moved outside. Room was sufficient but nothing super to write about

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Boston Hotel at Patriot Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Boston Hotel at Patriot Place

Address: 28 Patriot Place, Foxboro, MA 02035
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Foxboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Foxboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Boston Hotel at Patriot Place 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Premier Luxury Foxboro MA Hotel, Steps Away from Gillette Stadium Enjoy the engaging atmosphere that surrounds the only luxury Foxboro MA hotel. Centrally located less than thirty miles from both Boston and Providence, the Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel is a contemporary-style retreat with a sophisticated sense of design and comfort. Stay within yards of Gillette Stadium, the home of New England's three-time Super Bowl Champion football team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Venere, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Boston Hotel at Patriot Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Boston Hotel And Spa At Patriot Place

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Boston Hotel at Patriot Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.