We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This visit was even better!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Boston Hotel & Spa at Patriot Place

Save Saved
You added Renaissance Boston Hotel & Spa at Patriot Place to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Boston Hotel & Spa at Patriot Place
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   28 Patriot Place, Foxboro, MA 02035   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Foxboro
Southern NH
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
105 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
“This visit was even better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

From check in to check out I found everyone I met to be truly friendly. Not that fake over the top "HOW IS YOUR STAY?!?" You know that overly bubbly Cheerleader that are way to friendly. When I checked in the Front Office Manager actually had a real conversation with me. She was friendly and real. The check in process was quick and easy. Got to my room and went to bed. The beds were very comfortable and whatelse can I say. I enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the stadium and not the parking lot. Not as many bright lights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    80
    22
    11
    8
See reviews for
57
61
11
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Windham, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I have stayed here probably 10 times for a night away. The staff is wonderful but the halls are noisy, you can hear every door shut and people walking and talking at normal levels. Rooms are nice with views of the shopping areas, Gillette stadium and a lot of parking lot to see, so don't go for the view. There are many shops, restaurants and bars to walk to which makes this a nice location to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

i loved this hotel, is exactly in front of the gillet stadium, in side the patriots place, the staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are wonderful and clean. the bath tub is great, my room view was awesome, and at the patriots place you can get anything you want, food, shopping, patrios gear etc. i had a problem with my heater but they change my room and the rest of my stay was great. the restarurant is nice but i shoul consider a patriots decoration, people who stay at this hotel is for the game or to visit the patriots place because in foxboro there is nothing else. note. taxis don´t come in to hotel before 3 hours after the end of the game so take this in advantage, and the hotel doesn.t have shuttle from or to the airport and the taxi is about 100usd so add this to the rate

Room Tip: Ask for stadium view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Renaissance Boston Hotel & Spa at Patriot Place, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Gerardo,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with the TripAdvisor community. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the property and everything it has to offer. Come back and see us again soon!

Best,
Norm Demers, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

This is always our favorite place to stay due to the staff, hotel rooms, restaurant and services offered! Everyone makes you feel like you are home, rooms are awesome location is great but service is number one! Scott runs the place like they are all family. Best hotel we have ever stayed at and we come as often as possible. Can't wait to be back home!

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and spacious and nice, everyone goes out of their way to help you (thanks Callah...
See more room tips
Green Features: Very green friendly, the whole area is green friendly.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Renaissance Boston Hotel & Spa at Patriot Place, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your loyal return patronage and for providing us with feedback on your stay. I'm pleased to hear that you always enjoy your time at our hotel and that you're recommending us to the TripAdvisor community. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best,
Norm Demers, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed here during Patriots preseason training camp and had a fun day/night. Did some shopping at Wrentham outlets, caught some of the Patriots practice, hit the spa, walked Patriot Place and had dinner on the patio. Pretty fun 1 day getaway. The spa left a little to be desired...feels compact like it's squished into too small a space and overall i just didn't feel as relaxed and comfortable as i'd like. Fun walking around Patriot place which was surprisingly lively. The restaurant/bar was awesome. Great bartender - and enjoyed dinner on the patio when we moved outside. Room was sufficient but nothing super to write about

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Check in date was 12/8/13 for a family member's 21st birthday celebration and New England Patriot's Football Game. From our first phone call to our check in and check out, everything went smoothly, the staff was above average from phone reservation staff, to check in staff, to valet parking staff, to the staff in the club lounge. We did not come across one member of the staff that did not go above and beyond the standard customer service. The location was great as its next door to the field where New England Patriots have their football games. After the football game, there are so many places to walk to for good food and drinks. The hotel and its staff was certainly above and beyond expectations. Hope the higher ups at the Marriott know what a great team of staff they currently have and hope they do what they can to keep them, as they seem to enjoy their jobs and enjoy going above and beyond to make their customers stay outstanding.

Room Tip: Seeing it was a relative's 21st birthday, we splurged and requested a room with view of Gilette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed here on Thanksgiving night. The room was clean and decorated well. The front desk people were very nice. We stayed on the concierge floor. Breakfast was good and the lady working in there was very nice.

OK, here is the negative;
The shower, no door. The no door isn't the end of the world but, it does get a little cold. The other thing is not enough water pressure.

Even with the shower, it was a very nice place to stay. I would go there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Renaissance Boston Hotel & Spa at Patriot Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Boston Hotel & Spa at Patriot Place

Address: 28 Patriot Place, Foxboro, MA 02035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Foxboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Foxboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Boston Hotel & Spa at Patriot Place 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Marriott so you can book your Renaissance Boston Hotel & Spa at Patriot Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Boston Hotel And Spa At Patriot Place

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Boston Hotel & Spa at Patriot Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.