We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacationing & visting friends in the area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Boston Hotel at Patriot Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Boston Hotel at Patriot Place to your Saves list
Renaissance Boston Hotel at Patriot Place
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   28 Patriot Place, Foxboro, MA 02035   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Foxboro
Foxboro
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Vacationing & visting friends in the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Hotel is conveniently located near numerous restaurants and shops. Room was nicely appointed and clean. We were disappointed to be assigned a 2nd floor room overlooking a rooftop and equipment. The front desk assigned us a slightly better 2nd floor location. I felt that because we booked through Expedia we were not given a higher floor room. Hotel was full on weekend and later in week, however, it did not appear to be full when we arrived on Wednesday, 10/20/13. For the even the discounted price, I believe we should have had free internet service. $5 for bottled water in the room was an overkill.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    88
    27
    13
    8
See reviews for
68
71
11
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We decided to take a last minute over night trip to Patriot Place, we have been to hotel before so we decided to go again for my husbands birthday. We went on a Sunday, and figured since the Patriots were away we would watch the game at one of the many places that Patriot Place offers.

Check in was fast and smooth, very nice room, clean, modern and great shower.

We went for pre dinner drinks at loopy bar, a really nice spot, and after dinner went back to watch the game, lot of fun and relatively quiet as it was an away game.

We had breakfast the next morning at hotel restaurant, once again very good.

We had a really nice time and would go again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

funny that i'm writing a review because I work for the company that owns this hotel but I just couldn't help myself. I visited the hotel during training meetings and knew it was a place to stay for my wedding night. My husband was so excitied to stay at a beautiful hotel and felt so lucky. We came on August 3rd and were treated great. We had a room with a view of patriot place and the stadium. Also since it was our wedding night, the staff left us a surprise in the room of chocolate covered strawberries and some water, since we don't drink. We walked all over patriot place and enjoyed the pool. The room was clean and fresh. Everyone was a big help in everything including finding a different place to have breakfast. A must stay when you can.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed here three nights for a conference at Gillette Stadium across the parking lot and could not have been better. Very comfortable beds in extremely well appointed rooms with great bathrooms. Connected to Patriot Place with numerous bars, restaurants and shop in all price ranges. Staff was more than helpful with every request that I had from front desk to the bartenders. Hopefully I get to stay here again maybe for game or another conference.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Had the opportunity to attend a Patriots game vs Tampa Bay and stay at the Renaissance Patriot Place overnight. Great location, within a 5 minute walk to and from Gillette Staidum. Rooms are tremendously kept clean and my bathroom was large.

In addition, the location is right next to Patriots Place so if you want to shop, that is also possible.

The only issue I had was the price when I registered earlier in Sept for game night, which was over $400. I saw the same room offering the night before for $399. Had the buffet breakfast on my day out and was plentiful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I stayed at the Renaissance Patriot Place this past Monday as part of a work event. Flew into Boston and Patriot Place was about a 45 minute cab ride from there. The area reminds me of National Harbor in Maryland just North of Washington DC. Nice Hotel, wonderful shopping, and Gillette Stadium right across the parking lot. It was so easy to leave the hotel and walk to areas of interest, whether it be shopping, restaurants, the movie theater, or the Patriot's football stadium. I was able to walk right up to the stadium gates and take some nice pictures. Also, stopped at the Stadium pro shop for some Patriots gear as souvineers for my wife and daughter. As a Minnesota Vikings fan, the Vikings sure could use a new stadium like this, and the surrounding area is so nicely developed with shopping and restaurants. Very Impressed!!!

The hotel was very nice. We have stayed at the Renaissance in Fort Lauderdale, FL before, and this one is very similar. Great service and a good night sleep. Our work group utilized the conference rooms in the hotel, which was very convenient as that meant no need for a rental car. Great stay!!!

Room Tip: As for a room overlooking the stadium, they gave me one for the same price as a regular room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

My fiance (a diehard Patriots fan) and I stayed here Wednesday-Friday because we were in town from Canada for the New England Patriots vs. New York Jets home opener.

We took our time researching many hotels in the Boston and Foxboro area and decided on the Renaissance Boston Hotel & Spa at Patriot Place because of the good reviews, beautiful photographs and more importantly the walking distance it was to Gillette Stadium, Pro Shop and The Hall.

We were a little uneasy about the cost but that went away once we arrived.

The staff were exceptionally friendly, not just at the front desk but throughout the hotel.
The hotel was spotless and I know when I walked in the lobby, I felt like I was at a modern, fairly upscale hotel.
We had a chance to try breakfast(room service) and dinner down at the restaurant, both delicious.
More important, the room. I loved our room. It didn't feel like your typical hotel, it was much more "homey" and that is what I was hoping for. I felt at home and I felt comfortable.
The bed at the Renaissance Boston Hotel & Spa at Patriot Place has ruined all other beds for me. I have never been so comfortable before and I had the most amazing sleeps in that bed.

I would recommend this hotel to any New England fan and if it is in your budget, atleast once, upgrade your room to have the Gillette Stadium View, such a beautiful thing to go to bed to and wake up to.

We are so glad we decided to stay here and will stay here again when we come back for future Patriot games.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Boston Hotel at Patriot Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Boston Hotel at Patriot Place

Address: 28 Patriot Place, Foxboro, MA 02035
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Foxboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Foxboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Boston Hotel at Patriot Place 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Premier Luxury Foxboro MA Hotel, Steps Away from Gillette Stadium Enjoy the engaging atmosphere that surrounds the only luxury Foxboro MA hotel. Centrally located less than thirty miles from both Boston and Providence, the Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel is a contemporary-style retreat with a sophisticated sense of design and comfort. Stay within yards of Gillette Stadium, the home of New England's three-time Super Bowl Champion football team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Boston Hotel at Patriot Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Boston Hotel And Spa At Patriot Place

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Boston Hotel at Patriot Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.