We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Hotel right next to Gillette Stadium.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Boston Hotel & Spa at Patriot Place

Save Saved
You added Renaissance Boston Hotel & Spa at Patriot Place to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Boston Hotel & Spa at Patriot Place
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   28 Patriot Place, Foxboro, MA 02035   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Foxboro
Guttenberg, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Comfortable Hotel right next to Gillette Stadium.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I chose this hotel because I was in town for my cousin's wedding, which took place at Gillette Stadium right next door. I stayed Friday-Saturday, and was pretty comfortable the whole time. The location was perfect - not only was it right next to the venue of the wedding, there were also plenty of restaurants and shops at Patriot Place, and I was really glad that it was so convenient. On the day of the wedding, I was planning to wear a spaghetti strap dress, but the weather was a bit chilly, and I had forgotten to pack a cover-up to keep myself warm. So I walked over to one of the shops and bought a pretty shawl for $10. In terms of food, there was a Dunkin Donuts, an ice cream/fro-yo shop (Awesome Coffee Khalua Brownie ice cream!), a gourmet pizza place, Five Guys Burger, a Trader Joe, etc. There is something for everybody. I had dinner at the hotel restaurant because I got in pretty late on Friday night. Had the seared scallops and a glass of wine, and I think the quality is pretty decent.
In terms of the room: It was pretty huge for a standard room. I had a comfortable king sized bed, the closet and bathroom are large as well. I was pleased that for once, there were enough hangers in the closet, as well as plenty of counter space for my toiletries. The one downside I noticed was that lighting in the bathroom was dim, which made applying make-up pretty challenging. Thankfully there was a full-length mirror with in the room, and good amount of natural light coming through the window.
I didn't use the spa, the gym or the pool, and also didn't use the wi-fi, so I cannot comment on those. There were no games or concerts going on during my stay, and I noticed that it was quiet.
Overall I would recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    82
    25
    11
    8
See reviews for
62
63
11
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Renaissance is the hipper and more stylish full service hotel option under the Marriott brand and this Renaissance perfectly captures that feeling. Rooms are very contemporary and upscale here; nice and big glass showers too. I did not get a chance to try out the food in their Concierge Lounge (available to Marriott Rewards Gold and Platinum members), but it seemed nice. Service is friendly and it is adjacent to Gillette Stadium (my room rate was reasonable, but I imagine room rates are high during NFL season).

Pros: Great rooms (comfortable, contemporary and upscale), free parking, friendly service, location is very convenient if you are in this area to watch the Patriots play

Cons: Limited availability (rooms do not seem to be available for a lot of weekends), a long drive to get to Boston, depending on what is going on, room rates can be high

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Gillette Stadium
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice friendly service, super comfortable beds, nice size rooms. The location is a bit out of the way but with the silver line stop right across the street it's not an issue. Plenty of restaurants around and in 15 minutes you're in the heart of Boston.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwood, NJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I stayed at the Renaissance for a business meeting. The meeting room was excellent. The hotel is very clean and modern. I was extremely impressed by the staff. The hotel is located next to Gillette Stadium and the shops at Patriot Place. Great place to stay to watch a game or see a concert.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I found the staff to be outstanding and very accommodating.In particular staff members Ashley
and Mary were very helpful with providing me with lots of ice for my foot injury.The hotels
location and parking made it very easy to get to my Canton Mass destination.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The Renaissance is in an amazing location and only wish I had time during a brief business trip to check out the shops and area. The Renaissance itself is a modern, clean and great hotel very close to the Patriot stadium. As platinum I had access to Exec lounge and it was solid. The rooms were clean, comfortable and bathrooms stocked with Aveda products. Service during the meeting was solid with the one complaint that they wheeled out the breakfast unexpectedly and a bit early. One small point that was nice is I could change the thermostat without calling maintenance. Meetings are always a breeding ground for comments about room temperature! Lunch was excellent. Great location and amenities for business meeting.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Great place for a two-day break with the kids. Next to a nice shopping center and decent restaurants. Great pool. In the off-season, football is irrelevant. This was fun if you treat it sort of like a self-contained resort, as there's nothing to see in the area other than the stadium.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Boston Hotel & Spa at Patriot Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Boston Hotel & Spa at Patriot Place

Address: 28 Patriot Place, Foxboro, MA 02035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Foxboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Foxboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Boston Hotel & Spa at Patriot Place 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Premier Luxury Foxboro MA Hotel, Steps Away from Gillette Stadium Enjoy the engaging atmosphere that surrounds the only luxury Foxboro MA hotel. Centrally located less than thirty miles from both Boston and Providence, the Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel & Spa is a contemporary-style retreat with a sophisticated sense of design and comfort. Stay within yards of Gillette Stadium, the home of New England's three-time Super Bowl Champion football team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Marriott and Venere so you can book your Renaissance Boston Hotel & Spa at Patriot Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Boston Hotel And Spa At Patriot Place

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Boston Hotel & Spa at Patriot Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.