We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique & Surprising” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Boston Hotel at Patriot Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Renaissance Boston Hotel at Patriot Place to your Saves list
Renaissance Boston Hotel at Patriot Place
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   28 Patriot Place, Foxboro, MA 02035   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Foxboro
Southern NH
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
108 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
209 helpful votes 209 helpful votes
“Unique & Surprising”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

You would not think you would find a hotel like this off Route 1 in Foxboro. You will pass one motel after another and then suddenly you will see Gillette Stadium, Patriot Place, and the Renaissance Boston Hotel.

From the time I entered the hotel to the time I left I was greeted with a friendly hotel and a smile. But I have to save my biggest praise for Linda, their lead night auditor. I was unable to sleep and needed to get something out of their market and she very upbeat and truly offered a concern for my inability to sleep. Most night auditors I have dealt with are basically accountants and have the same personality. But Linda definitely knows customer service and shows real Yankee Hospitality!

As for the hotel, the beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean and the decor was beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    83
    25
    13
    8
See reviews for
66
68
11
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Room was clean and roomy. Very up to date.
Close to Verizon Center in Mansfield.
Bar staff ignored our presence in an empty bar. Waited forever for service and weak, way over priced drinks. Go to one of the other bars at the connected Patriot place for better service and value.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, Manager at Renaissance Boston Hotel at Patriot Place, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We strive to provide a very high level of customer service at our hotel, but it sounds like we fell short of your expectations and for that I apologize. I will be sure to pass along your comments regarding your experience in our bar to our Food and Beverage Director, so that he can use them as a training tool for his team. If you wish to discuss this issue in any further detail, please feel free to email me at swilliams@colwenhotels.com and I would be delighted to give you a call.
Sincerely,

Scott Williams
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Me and my husband stayed here for two nights for my birthday weekend. The hotel is stylish, very modern. Our suite was on the fifth floor with the view of the stadium. It was clean, elegant, and so comfy. Who ever stays on the 5th floor gets complementary breakfast, free snacks and drinks all day until 7 pm. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We have no complaints.
We decided to have dinner at the hotel and it was great. Drinks are a little pricy but well done and food had a delicious flavor. The hotel is also walking distance to some shops, cinema and dining places. Great place. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on 5th Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have satyed at this property several times but this is my first tripadvisor review. The location is great if you are in town for a game or even if you just want something to do in the evenings!
The staff is great and allways willing to help. The quality of the food in the restaurant is surprisingly good, even though the number of great places to eat within a 5 minute walk is impressive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is wonderful. Perfect comfortable beds, so clean!! Don't bother with breakfast buffet it's terrible. The shopping on property is awesome too! Free parking is a bonus unless there is an event that day. Staff is super nice and the food and beverage manager was soo nice.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Hotel was great, restaurant was beautiful, staff pleasant. Cannot find a fault with this hotel. Vic the manager in the food and beverage was the best person one could come across. Hats off for having people like him

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Orleans, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We needed to do some shopping, plus celebrate an anniversary with only a short time to plan, so we chose this hotel, which was our 3rd stay there. The rooms have been consistent - clean, well appointed, and reasonably priced for a higher end hotel. The Front Desk staff was friendly and efficient. We had a snack & drink at the bar, and thoroughly enjoyed the interaction with the bar staff. We purchased the breakfast package for the first time. Our server picked up our voucher, brought our coffee, never to return again to take our order. Along came the Food & Beverage Manager (sorry, didn't get his name, but he is a very outgoing man originally from India) who quickly jumped into action and took our order. He returned a few times to chat with us to make sure everything was ok. A different server brought us our bill, which shouldn't have been a bill due to the breakfast voucher. Again, Mr. F&B Manager came along again and took care of the mistake. It's not always just a problem that a mistake or 2 were made, it's how the issues get resolved, and these were resolved efficiently and seamlessly. He is a huge asset to Marriott. We will return, hopefully, for another stay at this location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Boston Hotel at Patriot Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Boston Hotel at Patriot Place

Address: 28 Patriot Place, Foxboro, MA 02035
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Foxboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Foxboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Boston Hotel at Patriot Place 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Premier Luxury Foxboro MA Hotel, Steps Away from Gillette Stadium Enjoy the engaging atmosphere that surrounds the only luxury Foxboro MA hotel. Centrally located less than thirty miles from both Boston and Providence, the Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel is a contemporary-style retreat with a sophisticated sense of design and comfort. Stay within yards of Gillette Stadium, the home of New England's three-time Super Bowl Champion football team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Venere, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Boston Hotel at Patriot Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Boston Hotel And Spa At Patriot Place

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Boston Hotel at Patriot Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.