We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Skipjack's Foxboro

Skipjack's Foxboro
226 Patriot Place, Foxboro, MA 02035
5085432200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Skipjack's Foxboro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 62 Restaurants in Foxboro
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Doing business, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Route One
Livingston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Business meal here one night when I was over. We had one of the private rooms, the restaurant looked busy too. Staff were very busy but services was still good, they were also polite and helpful. Food was good, I am not a great seafood person and ordered one of their steaks, it was very nice.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    57
    24
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great restaurant at Patriot Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We were looking for a place to have lunch at Patriot Place after attending a football camp. We are a bit limited because I have to eat gluten free. Seafood is usually a safe bet, this restaurant even had a gluten free menu. My 17 year old and husband loved the seafood combo with crab cakes, swordfish and shrimp. Nice surprise in an open air mall!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foxboro, Massachusetts
1 review
“Best Seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I can't get enough of this place. Best Seafood I have ever had, bar none. You can't go wrong with any dish here. All the food is always cooked perfectly. The Gingered Sea Bass is the most tender and buttery fish you will ever eat. My second favorite there is the Wasabi Crusted Salmon - it is not spicy at all, just the right amount. Pete, your host and manager will make sure you have a wonderful dinner. For those non-seafood eaters, there is ample delicious chicken and steak meals to choose from. I have probably eaten at Skipjack's (all locations) over a hundred times and have never been disappointed!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

My husband and I were there for lunch. Our food was great. I had the fish and chips, he had the sliders. Given that it was lunch and the place was basically empty I think our server could have been more friendly, she did her job though which I guess is what should be expected. It would have been nice if she'd been friendly and moved with a sense of urgency.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Return Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We returned for Sunday Brunch on 5/18 and had a much better experience. Going at 11am (instead of 10am) meant the jazz band was already playing and the restaurant was busier, with more atmosphere. Food and service were what we would expect. An enjoyable family experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skipjack's Foxboro also viewed

 

Been to Skipjack's Foxboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skipjack's Foxboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.