We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible dessert” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Red Robin Gourmet Burgers

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
290 Patriot Pl, Patriot Place Mall, Foxboro, MA 02035-5100
508-698-0030
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 62 Restaurants in Foxboro
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
New Hampshire
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
“Terrible dessert”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We went into the Red Robin just for dessert and coffee. Sat at a table in the bar area and my husband ordered a 'hot' fudge sundae and I got the brownie with ice cream.

On the menu the brownie with ice cream is surrounded in a strawberry sauce. No problem, I love strawberries...unfortnately these were reconsitituted frozen stawberries and had no flavor (my husband tried one and said it tasted meaty in texture). Not only were they terrible but they had caused what I'm going to call 'strawberry water' to accumulate at the bottom of the bowl, soaking the bottom of the brownie. Yuck.

My husbands hot fudge sundae had about as little chocalate as possible in the very bottom of the glass it was served in, not hot..not on top of the ice cream and not good.

We've ate in a Red Robin once before (an actual meal) and never went back. When will we learn! There are plenty of other restaurants in Patriot Place...try someplace else.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    34
    20
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Don't get the mac and cheese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

The burgers are pretty decent. We liked them. Don't ever get the mac and cheese. I ordered it and what I got was a bowl of plain pasta with a glob of what looked like cheez whiz on top. When I think about it my stomach turns. If you go for the burgers I don't think you will be disappointed because they are pretty good but that's pretty much all.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Ooh... Please let me order rare if I want it..:”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

Gourmet beef that you can't get less than medium well. To me that's not worth it. I expect it at McDonald's or five brothers , but a "gourmet" chain that doesn't trust their meet enough to serve less than medium well.... Guess they don't trust it that much... At least you can order a beer to wash the tasteless burger down.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleboro, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Bad burgers”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

not too good. service so so. over cooked. all red robins are the same boring food.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Ok for burgers, apps are huge”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

This is a pretty standard chain burger. They try and fancy them up with a bunch of additions and custom burgers, but all that does is cover up the fact that the burger really has no real beef taste. I ordered the jalapeno burger it had the vinegary kick of the pickled jalapenos but no real heat. The endless French fries is pretty much a gimmick since the steak fries are pretty big and I rarely order a second round. The apps are all pretty much fried and tasty (onion ring tower is delicious). Portions are huge. Waitress was very professional and attentive. Pretty good place to bring kids.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Robin Gourmet Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.