We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Horse Inn - Falmouth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Red Horse Inn - Falmouth to your Saves list
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   28 Falmouth Heights Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Falmouth
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

My husband and I traveled to the Red Horse Inn in Falmouth after enjoying two days at the Newport Jazz Festival. We arrived after 8:00pm when the office was closed but, we were given clear instructions about retrieving the room key.

The room itself was immaculate and although not luxurious, it was simple and pretty. The bathroom though not large, was very clean and certainly adequate. The innkeeper was friendly and accommodating and served a simple continental breakfast into the late morning. But the best part of all was the location of the inn which was in a quiet neighborhood across the street from the ferry to Martha's Vineyard and near good ressturants. This was perfect! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will return next year.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you, it was a pleasure to meet you and we do hope we have to opportunity to greet you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    57
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
58
101
3
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed overnight here for a friend's wedding. It was a small room but very comfortable and clean. The breakfast is very nice and the area is beautiful. Very nice staff as well. I would recommend this Inn and will likely book another night again next year.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you, we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed here last weekend for a friends wedding. The room itself was very outdated and had a very humid smell to it. There were old shrivels contacts on the side table, which led me to believe that the cleaning person doesn't do a through job. The room was large with a good size closet. The bed was comfortable but we only had two pillows. One was flat and the other lumpy. The bathroom had rust all along the heater, the blind was full of dust and the shower has not been bleached as the grout is black in many places. The air conditioner is incredibly loud and makes the room damp. When we left everything we had with us was damp. Our bathing suits didn't even dry out because the room is so damp. I don't want to bad mouth the place because they are very nice, but the website is misleading. I wouldn't stay again. That being said, it's very inexpensive and if you don't care about cleanliness then the location and price are good.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
I am so very very sorry to hear of your experience with us. I wish you had spoken to me directly as I most certainly would have attended to all that you spoke about. Had you mentioned any of this to me on the first night of your two night stay, I guarantee we would have turned your experience around. I will make no excuses for the housekeeping not being up to the high standards we hold, for that I whole hardheartedly apologize, there is no excuse for it as we pride ourselves on cleanliness. I believe I know which room you are speaking of and it is scheduled for updating this fall as we updated 10 of our rooms this past spring. It takes just one bad experience to turn someone away and I am sorry that you had this experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Super clean and friendly well informed staff. Free WiFi and continental breakfast. Ask about the three night package...well worth it. Walking distance to Martha's Vineyard ferry and good restaurants in downtown Falmouth.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
So kind of you! We will be anxiously waiting to greet you again! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Got there late afternoon in April, had the choice of the upstairs unit on the back side of the main building. Great place, comfy and warm, close to the town centre, if you don t mind a 15 min walk. Very warm welcome, great personality at the reception, made us feel welcome from the first minute on. Will definitely stay again going through the area.

Room Tip: Would recommend upstairs in the main building behind the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
So very kind of you, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazlet, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Great location walking distance to the Martha's Vineyard ferry and very short drive to downtown Falmouth, a very quaint village with lots of shopping and restaurants.
The rooms were immaculate and the bed extremely comfortable. The continental breakfast in the barn was very enjoyable, seating inside the barn and outside in the picnic area was just the ticket. The innkeeper, Shannon was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
We are so fortunate to be in such a great area and glad that you enjoyed your adventure.
Thank you and we do hope to have the opportunity to greet you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We loved our stay at this inn. The lady at the counter was very helpful. The room (on the lower level) was bright and clean. Parking was a breeze and the breakfast was more than adequate. The location could not have been better for the ferry. It's a winner!

Room Tip: Great location!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
We strive for happy guests! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Horse Inn - Falmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Horse Inn - Falmouth

Address: 28 Falmouth Heights Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Horse Inn - Falmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the best of Falmouth. The Red Horse Inn is ideally located on Falmouth Heights Road next to Falmouth Harbor. We are the closest hotel to the Island Queen ferry which makes day trips to Martha's Vineyard a breeze. Falmouth Heights Beach is at the end of our street and wonderful shopping and dining are also a short walk away. Come stay with us for your Cape Cod Vacation. Let us be your hosts on beautiful Cape Cod! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Red Horse Inn - Falmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth Hotel Falmouth
Red Horse Hotel Falmouth
Red Horse Motel Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.