We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Horse Inn - Falmouth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Red Horse Inn - Falmouth to your Saves list
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   28 Falmouth Heights Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Franklin, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed overnight here for a friend's wedding. It was a small room but very comfortable and clean. The breakfast is very nice and the area is beautiful. Very nice staff as well. I would recommend this Inn and will likely book another night again next year.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you, we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    64
    23
    5
    1
See reviews for
64
116
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last weekend for a friends wedding. The room itself was very outdated and had a very humid smell to it. There were old shrivels contacts on the side table, which led me to believe that the cleaning person doesn't do a through job. The room was large with a good size closet. The bed was comfortable but we only had two pillows. One was flat and the other lumpy. The bathroom had rust all along the heater, the blind was full of dust and the shower has not been bleached as the grout is black in many places. The air conditioner is incredibly loud and makes the room damp. When we left everything we had with us was damp. Our bathing suits didn't even dry out because the room is so damp. I don't want to bad mouth the place because they are very nice, but the website is misleading. I wouldn't stay again. That being said, it's very inexpensive and if you don't care about cleanliness then the location and price are good.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
I am so very very sorry to hear of your experience with us. I wish you had spoken to me directly as I most certainly would have attended to all that you spoke about. Had you mentioned any of this to me on the first night of your two night stay, I guarantee we would have turned your experience around. I will make no excuses for the housekeeping not being up to the high standards we hold, for that I whole hardheartedly apologize, there is no excuse for it as we pride ourselves on cleanliness. I believe I know which room you are speaking of and it is scheduled for updating this fall as we updated 10 of our rooms this past spring. It takes just one bad experience to turn someone away and I am sorry that you had this experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Super clean and friendly well informed staff. Free WiFi and continental breakfast. Ask about the three night package...well worth it. Walking distance to Martha's Vineyard ferry and good restaurants in downtown Falmouth.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
So kind of you! We will be anxiously waiting to greet you again! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Got there late afternoon in April, had the choice of the upstairs unit on the back side of the main building. Great place, comfy and warm, close to the town centre, if you don t mind a 15 min walk. Very warm welcome, great personality at the reception, made us feel welcome from the first minute on. Will definitely stay again going through the area.

Room Tip: Would recommend upstairs in the main building behind the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
So very kind of you, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazlet, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Great location walking distance to the Martha's Vineyard ferry and very short drive to downtown Falmouth, a very quaint village with lots of shopping and restaurants.
The rooms were immaculate and the bed extremely comfortable. The continental breakfast in the barn was very enjoyable, seating inside the barn and outside in the picnic area was just the ticket. The innkeeper, Shannon was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
We are so fortunate to be in such a great area and glad that you enjoyed your adventure.
Thank you and we do hope to have the opportunity to greet you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We loved our stay at this inn. The lady at the counter was very helpful. The room (on the lower level) was bright and clean. Parking was a breeze and the breakfast was more than adequate. The location could not have been better for the ferry. It's a winner!

Room Tip: Great location!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
We strive for happy guests! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy, Utah
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We had a room with 2 queen beds, the room was very spacious.
There's a nice landscaped area, with seating and a few picnic tables.
Continental breakfast is served in a separate small building, which was enjoyable.
Staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
So pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking a moment to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
1.2 mi away
CapeWind Waterfront Resort
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
2.1 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#16 of 22 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
0.4 mi away
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
5.5 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#11 of 22 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Horse Inn - Falmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Horse Inn - Falmouth

Address: 28 Falmouth Heights Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Horse Inn - Falmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the best of Falmouth. The Red Horse Inn is ideally located on Falmouth Heights Road next to Falmouth Harbor. We are the closest hotel to the Island Queen ferry which makes day trips to Martha's Vineyard a breeze. Falmouth Heights Beach is at the end of our street and wonderful shopping and dining are also a short walk away. Come stay with us for your Cape Cod Vacation. Let us be your hosts on beautiful Cape Cod! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Red Horse Inn - Falmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth Hotel Falmouth
Red Horse Hotel Falmouth
Red Horse Motel Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.