We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to experience cape cod” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Horse Inn - Falmouth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Red Horse Inn - Falmouth to your Saves list
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   28 Falmouth Heights Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place to experience cape cod”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

My boyfriend and I were there a few weeks ago for a wedding. The place is so cute and charming. We were on the second floor and had a fire place and king size bed and flat screen tv (executive king room). Rooms are very clean and you can tell there are ongoing renovations (not intrusive or caused disruptions ) The manager Cindy is very nice as well as her small dog named buster brown. Breakfast is nice and simple and the coffee is delicious!

Town and a bunch of restaurants are a short walk away. Cindy offers many restaurant suggestions and is always spot on. This place is quaint and cute and we left very happy with nice memories Definitely worth a visit.

Room Tip: When we go back we will definitely stay on the top floor again rooms are bright and airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
We thank you, as does Buster, the official greeter! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    62
    18
    4
    1
See reviews for
62
106
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Our room was painted very "beachy" with bright colours and decorations. Blooming flowers outside our bathroom window. Good strong Wi-Fi, nice but simple breakfast, great location. Management was very friendly and welcoming. We were there for a couple of nights to pick up our daughter from school at SEA down the road. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you and we hope your daughter enjoyed her time at SEA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

My family and friends stayed at the Red Horse Inn recently to attend a wedding near by. My family recommended the Red Horse as the #1 place to stay in Falmouth. My family was not wrong! From my phone reservations to the time I checked out Cindy the owner operator treated me with New England hospitality! I was even greeted by Buster the pooch when I checked in. My room was immaculate and well appointed with all the creature comforts including flat screen TV, WiFi, air conditioning a large spacious bathroom and a hot tub jacuzzi with endless hot-water not to mention the romantic gas fired wall fireplace. The separate stand up shower had the best water pressure I have ever experienced in my travels. The location is fantastic, close to shopping the ferry, restaurants and the beach there is even a massage therapist across the street, how convenient! There is a continental breakfast in the morning with plenty of coffee, tea , juice, muffins , bagels , cereal etc.They have secure parking and a beautiful outdoor seating area. Just ask Cindy for a restaurant recommendation or anything about the area she is a wealth of information. I will definitely be staying here when I return.

Room Tip: Room #5 on the first floor has a jacuzzi and wall mounted fireplace. very quiet and private parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you sooo much Michael! I thoroughly enjoyed chatting with all of you and we do hope that we have the opportunity to Welcome you at the Red Horse Inn again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We came here for work in December and Cindy was awesome. The service is top notch, the breakfast is great, and the rooms are so clean and charming. My room even had a little electric fireplace that really made it cozy. I would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, CT
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed here for (sadly) only one night in February. We chose the Red Horse Inn based on the reviews here. The top reviews are well-deserved and accurate. Our room was very, very comfortable and charming with a pretty quilt on the very comfortable king bed, comfy chairs in front of a gas "fireplace" and bright, cheerful colors in the room and the immaculate bathroom. The hostess could not have been more thoughtful and accommodating. She rose early and made coffee for us the next morning so we could get on with our busy day. Though we didn't avail ourselves of the breakfast there, we had a little trip down memory lane by going to an independently owned Friendly's just a few doors away. The Inn is very near the Falmouth Town Center, the harbor and other area attractions. And the rates were extremely reasonable. $89.00 off season. Can't wait to return and stay longer.

Room Tip: Room 3 is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Had to stay over night for business. Came upon the Red Horse Inn and glad I did. The room was spacious and very clean. Comfortable bed and gas fireplace. Cindy was most hospitable and friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We loved this inn. Stayed there for one night and were gladly surprised when we entered the room. It was big, nice and clean. We had a fireplace and a jacuzzi! They didn't have much for breakfast, but it was more than enough and good. It was a quiet cute place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Red Horse Inn - Falmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Horse Inn - Falmouth

Address: 28 Falmouth Heights Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Horse Inn - Falmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the best of Falmouth. The Red Horse Inn is ideally located on Falmouth Heights Road next to Falmouth Harbor. We are the closest hotel to the Island Queen ferry which makes day trips to Martha's Vineyard a breeze. Falmouth Heights Beach is at the end of our street and wonderful shopping and dining are also a short walk away. Come stay with us for your Cape Cod Vacation. Let us be your hosts on beautiful Cape Cod! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Red Horse Inn - Falmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth Hotel Falmouth
Red Horse Hotel Falmouth
Red Horse Motel Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.