We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay on Cape Cod” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Horse Inn - Falmouth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Red Horse Inn - Falmouth to your Saves list
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   28 Falmouth Heights Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
"2 Night Getaway for 2"
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Falmouth
Poughkeepsie, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A very pleasant stay on Cape Cod”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

First off let me say Cindy (the proprietor) is a wonderful host and made our stay that much more enjoyable!! We had the pleasure of booking there for 3 days of a 2 week Cape vacation and those 3 days were the best part of our stay,the Inn is very clean and the rooms are a great value,throw in fee breakfast everyday and Cindy's great personality and you have a winner. The Red Horse is walking distance to Falmouth Main St shopping and the ferry is right across the street and if you plan on heading over to The Vineyard buy your tickets from Cindy save a few dollars per ticket and $20.00 on the ferry parking fee by leaving your car @ your room.We highly recommend The Red Horse Inn for your short or long stay in the Falmouth area tell Cindy The Farleys sent ya.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    60
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
58
103
3
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Booked 2 rooms over the phone with Cindy and straight away knew how helpful she was going to be. Took advantage of the 3 night Fall stay - what a bargain! Free return ferry tickets to Martha's Vineyard (ferry only a 5 minute walk away), and $100 off food at two restaurants (both of which we visited - The Coonamessett Inn, highly recommended and The Flying Bridge, food good, service left a lot to be desired). The rooms were lovely, clean and airy, however the lack of a shaving point in our room was a bit of a disappointment for my husband. The breakfast was wonderful, just the right start to the day. Great place to stay, Cindy was so helpful and cheerful, would highly recommend this Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

A great place to stay in Falmouth. Comfortable and very clean room, reached by exterior stairway. Very good breakfast included in tariff. Proprietor Cindy was so helpful and really went the 'second mile'. Only downside was lack of coffee/tea making facilities except in breakfast room.

Room Tip: Ask for ground level room if you're not able to carry your cases upstairs on external staircase.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Well, if you are looking for the perfect new England get-a-way with all the girls, large families or couples trip....this is your place! Based on a recommendation, I chose this spot to celebrate my best gf' s 50th birthday consisting of 16 girls. My boss suggested the inn. I was a little nervous at first?? We have quite the crew! Thinking to myself...hmmm...well I hope the inn keeper is understanding of a large group that really likes to have fun. I was speechless when I was apprised of all the hard work that Cindy (our innkeeper) put into planning for our crew (to put it mildly). She had appetizers, wine, lots of fun plans for us already put into action the moment we arrived! Reservations, dancing, bike riding, shopping, dining, cruising to Martha's vineyard...consider it done! The courtyard was a high light of our trip. Everyone could relax in am and pm when we would all gather to discuss funny stories and plans for the next day! The rooms were large and spacious..perfect for all our luggage and shopping items! Very clean and tidy. Breakfast was perfect! Awesome coffee in the morning of a cool crisp autumn day does not get any better! As you can see-I happily recommend the very charming inn! Thank you cindy for a truly memorable weekend for all my gf's!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I went with 13 girlfriends for a birthday celebration for a weekend ... it was awesome. Our rooms were very spacious and comfortable (and clean ... I am picky)!!! We were able to congregate in the Barn area -- we danced and sang and pretty much raised the roof. Cindy (the innkeeper) did everything to make our stay unforgettable. She was knowledgeable about the area and was delightful!! The Inn itself is very convenient. We walked to the ferry for a day trip to Martha's Vineyard, walked to downtown for shopping and night life and rented bikes .... awesome biking trail!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

A group of us stayed at the Red Horse Inn, to be exact 15 women celebrating a milestone birthday. The rooms were beautiful, spacious and clean. The service was excellent and very helpful on local advise of what to do. The common area is a great gathering spot for a large group. I highly recommend this Inn for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Falmouth has a lot to offer and depending on what you plan to do, and the Red Horse Inn is the perfect home base. The owner is lovely, very positive, friendly, and extremely helpful. There are rooms upstairs or downstairs, so depending on how much luggage you have to carry you want to ask for a respective room. The rooms are spacious and clean, wireless and TV worked flawlessly. Breakfast buffet is quite rich with freshly baked muffins, bagels, OJ, different cereals, etc. It is located in a separate little "barn" between the rooms and the parking, and there are tables outside to enjoy breakfast in the wonderfully maintained and groomed garden if the weather allows. The ferry to Martha's Vineyard is a few steps down the road and there are some restaurants nearby. Most of the eating/drinking/shopping is on main street, just a 10-15min walk from the hotel.They are open all year round.

Room Tip: upstairs rooms have no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Horse Inn - Falmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Horse Inn - Falmouth

Address: 28 Falmouth Heights Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Horse Inn - Falmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the best of Falmouth. The Red Horse Inn is ideally located on Falmouth Heights Road next to Falmouth Harbor. We are the closest hotel to the Island Queen ferry which makes day trips to Martha's Vineyard a breeze. Falmouth Heights Beach is at the end of our street and wonderful shopping and dining are also a short walk away. Come stay with us for your Cape Cod Vacation. Let us be your hosts on beautiful Cape Cod! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Red Horse Inn - Falmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth Hotel Falmouth
Red Horse Hotel Falmouth
Red Horse Motel Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.