We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice and affordable place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Horse Inn - Falmouth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Red Horse Inn - Falmouth to your Saves list
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   28 Falmouth Heights Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A very nice and affordable place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. The rooms are very very clean, The receptionist is very nice. It is located 10 minutes drive from Woods Hole and 2 min drive from the bike rental shop and trail. The breakfast contained bagels, english muffins, toast, cream cheese jams, yogurt, fresh fruit, and cereals.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Our location is such a plus for our guests and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    65
    23
    5
    1
See reviews for
64
118
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Valley Stream, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

It's a nice place centrally located in Falmouth. Easily walkable to both the beach and main street and very close to the Martha's Vineyard ferry. The rooms are standard with a mini-fridge, AC, and bathroom. I was in a single, but my father was in a double and his room had a microwave. My bathroom was odd in that it was difficult to close door without getting in the shower because there wasn't enough room. There's nice outdoor seating and continental breakfast and if you purchase ferry tickets from them you get a discount. The only thing I'd recommend is an additional mirror because it was difficult for 3 girls to get ready in one room. Especially because if you sat in the chair, the top of your head was barely visible in the mirror! Overall it was a comfortable stay. I was there 3 nights and because we were still in the room when housekeeping made the rounds, we got clean towels, but the room was not cleaned on the second day. It was worth the price though and I'd consider staying again if we made Cape Cod an annual family vacation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. It was fun having the whole gang here and we appreciate your considering a return trip for the annual reunion. Hope to see you all next summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights for the birth of our granddaughter ("the cutest baby in the whole wide world"). Though we weren't there for the attractions, the hotel is close to everything. They have a nice continental breakfast, but if you are an early riser like me it starts a little late (7:30). But 7/11 is right around the corner if you can't wait for coffee like me. Rooms were clean and quiet.
"the cutest baby in the whole wide world"

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
We are thriiled that you enjoyed your stay with us but more so that you were able to celebrate the birth of "the cutest baby" in the whole wide world with your family before they move on. Your happiness was contagious and we thank you for sharing. All our best to the "cutest grandparents in the whole wide world" Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agawam, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My wife and I had never been to this part of the Cape and we spent three nights at the Red Horse Inn exploring the area. The Inn and Staff are exemplary. Very clean rooms, nice accomodations. My wife kept commenting on the size of the room and excellent value over-all. Cindy and her team (including Buster) oversee the property and their diligence and attention to detail are obvious. We visited Martha's Vineyard and enjoyed various restaurants in the quaint Falmouth village.

The whole Falmouth/Red Horse Inn experience was memorable and can be recommended as noted in the many positive reviews listed here.

Great job by all!

Room Tip: Check out their package special. We found it to be an excellent value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you so much! in the past few months we have had several guests who frequent other areas of the Cape stay with us and fall in love with Falmouth. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and our "Spectacular" package. Buster is still hardly working, and loving the shout outs. We hope to greet you again before to long!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtice, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We spent 3 nights here to cycle the area & Martha's Vineyard. The rooms are very clean & large. I travel a lot for work and am very particular about clean. Cindy is a gem, so very helpful and a pleasure to chat with. Love the outdoor sitting area where you can meet other guests, have breakfast, relax with a book or beverage you bring. It is maintained beautifully. We opted for a 3 day package which gave us the ferry tickets & dinner at Coonamessett Inn. Fabulous dining experience (we had the stuffed lobster & lobster bisque). Would gladly come back. If I could offer one tiny suggestion it would be to have coffee available from 6:30am instead of 7:30am with the continental breakfast (for those who want an early start). Thanks again for a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you so much. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and the "3 Night Summer Spectacular" package. It was truly a pleasure to meet you both and to see you take full advantage of everything at your disposal, both at the Inn, and the area. Next time...coffee at 6:30! Take care and thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarasota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My room was beautifully decorated, clean, quiet and comfortable. I was on the second floor in the back, and my windows overlooked beautiful flowering trees. The location was perfect; close to Main Street, which has wonderful shopping and dining. I got lost on my first day, and instead of turning right when leaving the inn, I turned left and found myself at the ocean. What a wonderful surpise! The drive along the ocean was beautiful. The continental breakfast offered lots of options. I would recommend this inn to anyone, and I hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Second floor back; some rooms have a microwave and well as a refrigerator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you! We absolutely love to hear how much our guesrts enjoyed, not only their stay with us, but all that Falmouth has to offer. Hope to see you for next years birthday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We only spent one night here but it was sensational! The rooms are huge and comfortable. The property is beautiful, and Cindy deserves recognition for having the best people skills of any person we have ever met in the hotel/motel industry(we stay in many places on our road trips).We will stay here again when we come to the Cape!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you so much, your kindness is overwhelming in all ways. im so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as on the Island. Keep on biking and hope to see you next June!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
1.2 mi away
CapeWind Waterfront Resort
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
2.1 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#15 of 22 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
0.4 mi away
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
5.5 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#12 of 22 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Horse Inn - Falmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Horse Inn - Falmouth

Address: 28 Falmouth Heights Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Horse Inn - Falmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the best of Falmouth. The Red Horse Inn is ideally located on Falmouth Heights Road next to Falmouth Harbor. We are the closest hotel to the Island Queen ferry which makes day trips to Martha's Vineyard a breeze. Falmouth Heights Beach is at the end of our street and wonderful shopping and dining are also a short walk away. Come stay with us for your Cape Cod Vacation. Let us be your hosts on beautiful Cape Cod! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Red Horse Inn - Falmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth Hotel Falmouth
Red Horse Hotel Falmouth
Red Horse Motel Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.