We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay as usual” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   291 Jones Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Falmouth
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great stay as usual”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel every time we have come to the Cape for the past three summers including this one. It's a clean and dependable hotel with friendly staff and a decent restaurant where we have breakfast. We have never had dinner there and there is a small bar area with a TV. The hotel also has an indoor heated pool.

The location is close to all the major grocery stores and restaurants in Falmouth center as well as a quick 3 mile/15 drive to Old silver beach which is our goto beach.

The hotel is not cheap during the high season, but rates seem to be in line with other summer rates in the Cape.

Enjoy.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    74
    30
    23
    18
See reviews for
77
61
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I love it there...the staff is great. They replace any forgotten items ex. Shampoo toothbrush etc. My only downfall was that the quarters we stayed in had a smell. Expecially our room 218. It smelled like stinky feet. To me it was obvious that the carpets needed steam and fragrance cleaning. Overall, I would go back though definitely a different section. I want to send my deepest regards to Sofia front desk. She is awesome... professional and personable.

Room Tip: A king bed is always great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

My family and I rented three rooms the weekend of the Falmouth road race. We had 4 runners and wanted to be in Falmouth for the weekend. Upon arriving at the hotel, my 73 year old mother needed to use the elevator to transport her bags to our rooms on the third floor. However, we had to walk through three long corridors to find the elevator which wasn't clearly marked and didn't work when we got there.
Regarding the rooms, the bathroom was not clean and didn't not have a fan for shower steam. The cleaning staff did not restock any toilet paper or tissue paper. One of us was charged double for a room which was debited out of their checking account, and it took three days to address it.
Finally, when we made the reservation, we asked about getting breakfast before the race, and we were assured that there would be food available to purchase before the run. However the morning of the race we went down to the restaurant at 630 and breakfast was not available. We were told we had to wait until seven although we had to leave the hotel at seven for the start of the race. The hotel was not conducive to runners before a big race.
On the positive side, the hotel was within close proximity to the race starting point where the busses are. We were able to avoid traffic by walking less than a mile to where we needed to be.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear Brigidbowser,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us about your recent stay. I am glad that our location was convenient for your needs. However, kindly accept my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you may have had during breakfast and room condition being sub par. We have taken note of the points that you have raised and this will be used to ensure similar instances do not occur again in the future. We take the confidence our guests place in us to rectify unsatisfactory circumstances.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere-Buiten, Flevoland, Netherlands
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2nights but is was worth the money. The family room we had was big enough for the 4 of us. The where clean and well maintained. The staff is very friendly and helpful and gave us more then enough helpful tips and hints to discover the local sites. one must see is Martha.s Vineyard an island that can be reached by ferry.
There is enough free parking space available. For dinner we would recommend to visit Falmouth there are a lot of nice restaurants to choose from, Or grab a bite to eat when you are at Martha's Vineyard. Free Wifi available.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Me and my family came down for 4th of July weekend...our stay was awesome and our housekeeper Melissa was very friendly always smiling and helped us with whatever we needed....the room was very nice and clean and we would definitely come back to stay at this hotel again....

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are glad to hear you loved our hotel. Although the weather was a little crazy we hope you got to enjoy the fireworks off of Falmouth Heights Beach for the 4th of July! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

i would like to first start off saying that Amy and Linda were fantastic, this holiday inn is very lucky to have such a great staff. since i work for the holiday inn myself i look for the imperfections. and with them there was none. the room was very nice, and i love the pool. i think the restaurant could use a little work with the menu and the bartender, he didn't seem to like what he was suppose to be doing. and i have one more note we did find a mouse in the room. which didn't mess up my stay but i would like it to be noted for your attention. over all i loved staying at this holiday inn and cant wait to come back again!!! one of the best vacations i have had in a long time. thank you!

Room Tip: i loved the room i was in 318 great room and loved how cold the a/c was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Bryanna,

Thank you for your review. We have passed your kind comments on to Amy and Linda. We have also reported to housekeeping and taken care of the furry friend you met in during your stay. Our rooms have all been redecorated this year and we are glad to hear you enjoyed both them and the pool. We will pass on your comments about the menu to the Executive Chef as he is always up to suggestions for the menu. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayland, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The rooms have been updated. Very Clean, beds were firm. AC worked well - no fan in the bathroom, so steam build up was a problem. Refridgerator, ice machine kept the wing entrances very warm, but the the machine did not quit providing ice. Easy access to Stop & Shop on street that was one block from the main street (which made driving less stop and go).
We went to the Resturant during the finals of the Soccer match - and it took 40 minutes for us to get our food. We were the only ones in the resturant - a sign we noticed, but didn't heed. We wished we had given it more attention.

Room Tip: Each wing has a separate entrance. Built on a hill, so the D entrance has full flight of stairs, C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth

Address: 291 Jones Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Falmouth/Cape Cod is located minutes from downtown Falmouth, ferries to Martha's Vineyard, Mass Military Reservation, Shinig Sea Bike Path, several Local Beaches, 6 Golf Courses, Woods Hole Oceanagraphic Institute and Famouth Hospital. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, we have many amenities at the hotel for everyone to enjoy. KC Steak & Seafood is open daily for breakfast and dinner, don't forget to inquire about Kids Eat Free program. Complimentary wireless internet, indoor heated saline pool and fitness area, free parking, guest laundry, pay per movies and arcade room for the kids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Falmouth Hotel Falmouth
Falmouth Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.