We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best vacation ever” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   291 Jones Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Falmouth
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
“best vacation ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

i would like to first start off saying that Amy and Linda were fantastic, this holiday inn is very lucky to have such a great staff. since i work for the holiday inn myself i look for the imperfections. and with them there was none. the room was very nice, and i love the pool. i think the restaurant could use a little work with the menu and the bartender, he didn't seem to like what he was suppose to be doing. and i have one more note we did find a mouse in the room. which didn't mess up my stay but i would like it to be noted for your attention. over all i loved staying at this holiday inn and cant wait to come back again!!! one of the best vacations i have had in a long time. thank you!

Room Tip: i loved the room i was in 318 great room and loved how cold the a/c was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Bryanna,

Thank you for your review. We have passed your kind comments on to Amy and Linda. We have also reported to housekeeping and taken care of the furry friend you met in during your stay. Our rooms have all been redecorated this year and we are glad to hear you enjoyed both them and the pool. We will pass on your comments about the menu to the Executive Chef as he is always up to suggestions for the menu. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    69
    26
    22
    18
See reviews for
76
58
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wayland, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The rooms have been updated. Very Clean, beds were firm. AC worked well - no fan in the bathroom, so steam build up was a problem. Refridgerator, ice machine kept the wing entrances very warm, but the the machine did not quit providing ice. Easy access to Stop & Shop on street that was one block from the main street (which made driving less stop and go).
We went to the Resturant during the finals of the Soccer match - and it took 40 minutes for us to get our food. We were the only ones in the resturant - a sign we noticed, but didn't heed. We wished we had given it more attention.

Room Tip: Each wing has a separate entrance. Built on a hill, so the D entrance has full flight of stairs, C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, MA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Location is OK. You can not walk to beach, but you can walk to downtown which is 15 min away.

My biggest complain of the hotel is the room has a musty smell. We came in middle of June so maybe the season has not started...but it just make the stay less pleasant.

The restaurant offers pretty good food, we had dinner there and kids eat for free. :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear NoName777,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We understand that having a comfortable stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the musty smell in the room. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannock
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I'm a Priority Club member and I have stayed at this hotel several times. This is a very clean hotel with an outstanding staff. I have stayed at dozens of Holiday Inn hotels and this is one of the best. Again, the staff are helpful, courteous and accommodating and the place is very clean. There are plenty of stores and restaurants in the vicinity.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Requested early check in and it was made to happen! The front desk staff was so nice, check in was a breeze! On our way to our room we stopped and asked the chamber maid for extra towels and she couldn't have been nicer and followed us in with them! The room was clean and very comfy! Not one complaint! Thanks for a great night! Lois

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Had a difficult time finding accommodations on a busy weekend in Falmouth until we talked to the manager Sheryl Barret. We were even able to get early check in to prepare for an afternoon wedding. The staff made sure we were settled and had everything we needed. Room was well appointed and clean. Returned to the cocktail lounge later that evening and had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
216 helpful votes 216 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

From registering, to checkout, everything was way above average. I stay at IHG hotels on average 100+ nights a year, they vary so much. Intercontinental as the price dictates are mostly excellent and as the brands get less costly they are less quality. Well this holiday Inn is way above the normal, the staff are ALL so friendly and helpful it is a pleasure to chat with them. The rooms are clean and very well maintained. The chambermaid who serviced our room was a total darling, she could not do enough. She noted I had a cold, and that evening there was an extra box of tissues by the bed.That is service. The restaurant staff were also way above average, after a days fishing, I presented them with some Striped Bass, it was soon presented to me cooked to perfection. When I got the bill I had been charged for my starter and drink. No charge sir, it was your fish. It should also be pointed out that all the food we ate here was very good and the prices were very reasonable. The manager of this hotel Sheryl Barret should be very proud of her amazing crew who turned this normal hotel into a very special one. THANK YOU ALL.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth

Address: 291 Jones Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Falmouth/Cape Cod is located minutes from downtown Falmouth, ferries to Martha's Vineyard, Mass Military Reservation, Shinig Sea Bike Path, several Local Beaches, 6 Golf Courses, Woods Hole Oceanagraphic Institute and Famouth Hospital. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, we have many amenities at the hotel for everyone to enjoy. KC Steak & Seafood is open daily for breakfast and dinner, don't forget to inquire about Kids Eat Free program. Complimentary wireless internet, indoor heated saline pool and fitness area, free parking, guest laundry, pay per movies and arcade room for the kids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Falmouth Hotel Falmouth
Falmouth Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.