We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient for restaurants and the MV ferry” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   291 Jones Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Very convenient for restaurants and the MV ferry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed at this hotel with my family for Memorial weekend. First impressions: Excellent! We received a warm welcome and were offered a room inside the hotel to lock up our bikes.

Our room was very comfortable and clean with sufficient storage and room for two adults and two young kids.

The town of Falmouth is a short walk away - so nice to be able to stroll to a pretty town with a large variety of bars and restaurants. The ferry to the Vineyard is just over a mile away - a quick bike ride.

The kids enjoyed the pool. The two treadmills in the small gym were broken. My husband ran on the nearby bike trail and I used the elliptical machine.

There is a bar and restaurant attached to the hotel. We had breakfast from the buffet each morning but did not have dinner or drinks there. Kids eat free which is great.

We would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanna S, Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear SUVG, Thank you for the kind review of the hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would return again! We agree, the hotel is “very convenient for restaurants and the MV ferry”. Please come back and visit again this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    81
    40
    32
    22
See reviews for
89
71
18
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Spent the night here with my kids and their friends. Great all in one stop, complete with indoor pool and restaurant where kids eat free. Rooms were large and clean. Beds were comfy. Wait staff at the restaurant was incredibly patient given the large group of kids we had.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanna S, Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear DadWithKidz, Thank you for your feedback of the hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed our indoor pool and restaurant, where kids eat free. We agree, the Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth is a great choice when traveling with families. Your input is very important to us! Please come back again this summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, MA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I visited this hotel last November and had a great stay so when I wanted to be down the Cape for a quick getaway I tried this hotel again. Room was clean, staff was friendly and the food was good and at a great price. The location of the place is also great, away from downtown in a quiet location.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanna S, Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Steve G, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, again! Specifically, the clean guestroom, friendly staff and the great food. Please come back and visit us again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

The staff welcomed us with open arms. Kids eating free was a bonus! The amenities were great, staff was attentive and rooms were spacious and clean. Nice, big pool! Anytime we needed anything, the staff was ready and willing to help out.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJS2013, Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear DeeW11262, Thank you so much for the kind review of the Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth! We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We agree, the amenities are great, staff attentive and guestrooms spacious and clean. Please come back and visit again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I had my reception here in the banquet room. The event coordinator Stacey was awesome! She made sure everything ran smoothly. The food was great, we had prime rib and baked fish. The waitstaff all worked well together to make sure all of our guests and our needs were met. Our jacuzzi suite topped the night with a spacious living/sleeping area. The bed was exceptionally comfortable! On the way to our room we had the pleasure of seeing the GM., Sheryl, who was very nice and asked us if we needed anything. The next morning my husband and I woke up and had a hot breakfast brought to our room. I would recommend The holiday inn to anyone who is looking for exceptional service.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJS2013, Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Nfrisbee, We are pleased to hear about the exceptional service received at your wedding reception! Stacey, as well as the entire staff, work very hard to ensure our guests' happiness, especially for our brides. We are also happy to know that you enjoyed the guestroom and breakfast. Come back and stay on your anniversary! Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

When I walked in the door the receptionist at the desk, Heather, Sophia and Amy whom I truly appreciated. Their smiles, their warmth, their humor and their overall professionalism made it so comfortable. The general manager, Sheryl Barrett, who made sure our breakfast coupons were in our key packet. Directions to and from Boston were available upon request.
The beds were so comfortable, the pillows so soft, and the food was soooooo good!
I cannot say enough about this hotel except for the fact that if I didn't live so far away I would have every staff member here relocated to my business and then they would be part of my staff.
I cannot thank you enough for the excellant service in which your entire team has provided.
Kudos to the owners and management team for such a pleasant stay! I wish I had more time to stay longer, what a great hotel this truly is! Thank you so much!
Stephanie Hanley

Room Tip: All of the rooms are superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJS2013, Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear stephanie h, Thank you so much for your feedback! We appreciate that you have taken the time to write such nice things about the hotel. We agree, our employees are a huge asset to the property, as they work tirelessly to make our guests happy. Please come visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

even though we stayed there with my husband's friend employee rate, which gave us a substantial discount to the full rate.... I wish that the function room/ Grand Ballroom wasn't located next to the pool area enclosed with glass on all four sides! There was a function going on and people kept coming outside to smoke a cigarette and staring at us in the pool while we were trying to have a nice time with our three little kids! Also if you're going to have a restaurant attached to the hotel you should offer room service!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJS2013, Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear mickydondon, Thank you for your feedback of the hotel. We are sorry to hear that you did not like the layout of the hotel. We apologize for any inconveniences that this caused. Reviews help us improve our hotel and we thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
1.2 mi away
CapeWind Waterfront Resort
0.8 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#15 of 22 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 492 reviews
21.7 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#8 of 20 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#7 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 stars 427 reviews
2.3 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
18.0 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 stars 1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth

Address: 291 Jones Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Falmouth/Cape Cod is located minutes from downtown Falmouth, ferries to Martha's Vineyard, Mass Military Reservation, Shinig Sea Bike Path, several Local Beaches, 6 Golf Courses, Woods Hole Oceanagraphic Institute and Famouth Hospital. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, we have many amenities at the hotel for everyone to enjoy. KC Steak & Seafood is open daily for breakfast and dinner, don't forget to inquire about Kids Eat Free program. Complimentary wireless internet, indoor heated saline pool and fitness area, free parking, guest laundry, pay per movies and arcade room for the kids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Falmouth Hotel Falmouth
Falmouth Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.