We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic "no frills" room” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Falmouth Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Falmouth Inn to your Saves list
Falmouth Inn
824 Main Street, Falmouth, MA 02540   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 22 Hotels in Falmouth
DeWitt, Michigan
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Basic "no frills" room”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

It was late at night and this hotel was near a lighthouse we wanted to visit the next day. The night desk clerk was very helpful and polite. After checking out several rooms, we settle for a standard room on the second floor with two double beds. The curtains in our room wouldn't close, the beds were a bit uncomfortable for us, and (except for the flat screen TV) the décor and furniture were inexpensive looking. We had to ask for an ice bucket. In the bathroom, the bath mat was made of "absorbent paper". There were not that many guests at the hotel the night we were here so it was quiet.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    13
    17
    24
    73
See reviews for
42
34
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Randolph, Vt
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I spent two nights at this hotel, because it was close to the person I was there to visit. Centrally located on the main drag and there was a nice hot pot of coffee in the lobby in the mornings. I didn't pay a whole lot for the two nights....and I'm not complaining, just saying, that the TV cabinet intrudes into the room, making passing in front of it ackward (you have to close the doors of the cabinet, then open them back up, each time)....my bed was comfy though....I think there's a Dairy Queen across the street, although I drove about a mile to McD's for breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I stayed here in December, off season rates were very reasonable. Hotel is very basic but a great location right on the main road near restaurants. Front desk staff was very helpful in bringing extra towels and recommending places to eat.

Room Tip: It is a very big place. If you have noisy neighbors you can ask to be relocated to a different area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Only paid $150 a night and I got exactly what I paid for. The staff is great and very helpful. Hotel is close to everything and this made my visit very relaxing. They have a four star restaurant right in the hotel. Also a heated pool and game room. Free wifi in the lobby. Since I do not visit much I had many questions and the staff had answers for all of them.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

This place is an absolute DUMP! I don't know where to start. Rooms are in deplorable, minimal to no amenities. Counter left unattended all the time, no phones, no outlets. I was thankful to have hot water.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

This hotel is really big,it should be properly used by its owners and is in a great location of Falmouth.But the poor thing looks abandoned. I was looking for a place to stay just for one night for me and my two kids, to catch the boat the next day to M.V.

The first thing that I noticed was when I got into the room the entrance light was burnt out. The room was freezing and the heater was not working.I tried calling the front desk and the phone wasn't working, and the phone lines were all in a knot. I went to the lobby and asked for another room. They said wait a little more in a very rude way! The room continued to be cold. I went back after 3 times again and still in a rude manner I finally got another room.There is no free internet service.The hallways were freezing cold!Do hotel was empty. I think there was only about five people in that 267 rooms that they have. I felt like I was in that movie Vacancy!

The second room I got into the lights were burnt out too,but the heater did work. The phone did not work either. The plugs that the lamps were plugged to I had to change them so I could get light into the room.They do have good channels. And there was a leak from the window onto the air conditioner from the rain.I did not ask if they had breakfast, but just to let you know there is none,only some coffee and I went to gets some cookies under the plastic and the was a fly in it. It's not very clean but if you are just looking for a place to stay just in a hurry and you really don't care about anything go for it. But this is my last time there!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Arrived late at night before a roadrace early next morning. Got settled into room and then found that toilet didn't work at all. How convenient when just wanted to get a little sleep. Wish i had seen the other poor reviews before choosing this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Falmouth Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falmouth Inn

Address: 824 Main Street, Falmouth, MA 02540
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 22 Hotels in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Falmouth Inn is now under new management. We have changed a lot of our policies and will and have been enforcing them. We will be working diligently through the winter months to update our hotel, and welcome any suggestions to help us complete this process. We are a large family owned hotel situated in the heart of Falmouth near the ferry to Martha's Vineyard as well as some of the most beautiful beaches the Cape has. We look forward to welcoming our quest to the Falmouth Inn in the future and will be more than happy to address any needs that are requested, We will be sure to work towards making your stay an enjoyable one. Thank You for your patience while we complete our project. The Management ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Falmouth Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falmouth Hotel Falmouth
Falmouth Inn MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falmouth Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.