We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are many reasons to love this hotel my the manager is the biggest one” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Crest Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Crest Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   350 Quaker Road, Falmouth, MA 02556-2943   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Spring Savings 20% Off
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“There are many reasons to love this hotel my the manager is the biggest one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Clark Guinn has been the manager here since new ownership took over and a bunch of renovations happened. This is our family's third or fourth summer coming here for a visit and each year the service is great, the amenities are great, the staff is friendly, it's clean, I could go on and on. But the manager is truly the best part. He remembers the visitors and greets them; speaks with them and does everything he can to make sure their stay is wonderful.

Just today I ran into him on our first day and casually mentioned it was my daughters "half" birthday...chuckling that no one really celebrates that but her. He immediately asked one of his staffers to send some goodies to our room for her. Soon a small dessert arrived on a plate with "Happy Birthday" written on it in chocolate as well as some chips and juices, all on the house. If you want a great vacation in Falmouth on beautiful old silver beach (Sea Crest has a private area on the beach) by a;; means book your stay at Sea Crest.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    194
    92
    37
    31
See reviews for
248
166
10
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hopkinton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed at Seacrest from Friday 8/16 to Sunday 8/18. Upon check in at 3:15 PM, our reserved room was not available so the front desk associate re-assigned us to a different room which was fine. The room was spacious with a fireplace and large bathroom and was clean except for the 3 spiders making webs in the bathroom. The biggest complaint we have with the room is that the pillows and mattress were terrible. The website boasts "Sealy® Pillow Top Mattresses" but our mattress was rock hard with not even a mattress cover on it/ It definitely was not a pillow top. The King bed had 3 standard sized pillows that were flat as pancakes. The resort was completely booked for the entire weekend as so we were unable to change rooms.

Saturday morning, we enjoyed breakfast at the Oceanview Room. It was high quality food with a large variety and worth the $18/pp as it included all non-alcoholic drinks.

After breakfast we spent the day searching for chairs at the private beach. People were packed in like sardines and there were no chairs to be found. We were offered mats to lay on the sand. One of the biggest draws for us for this report was the fact that it was a private beach with chairs and umbrellas. There were clusters of chairs reserved by towels with no patrons using them. That was a little frustrating, but if I reserved a seat, I would want it to be there when I got back so I can't complain about that part. The annoying part is that they have a completely booked hotel and there aren't enough chairs to accomodate their guests paying over $399/night plus taxes and $15/day resort fee.

The available water sports were wonderful and reasonably priced. My step-daughter loved the paddle-boarding.

We headed off resort for dinner on Saturday night. (Chart Room - Great place for drinks/sunset; food was pretty good, but reservations highly recommended for dinner) We returned well after 1 AM to our same uncomfortable bed. Housekeeping started banging (not knocking, but banging) on our door at 9:00 AM without leaving 1 minute for me to wake up, get out of bed and open the door before he started to enter the room. I was like "can I help you"? and he said they were seeing if the room was occupied as they have no rooms available. I said we are still here and haven't checked out (they should work on automating this process) and would check out at check out time. 35 minutes later, he was back banging down the door.I realize it's summer on Cape Cod, but the fact that housekeeping is making you feel like you need to hurry up and check out doesn't make you feel very welcome or important given how much money we spent for 2 nights. I did mention this to the front desk upon check out. They refunded $15/day resort fee ($30 total) for our inconvenience.

Not sure the hotel is worth the hype. Might be a more pleasurable experience off season, but then again the weather wouldn't be as warm.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLARK-K6, General Manager at Sea Crest Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
We are making a concerted effort to increase the outfitting of all of our rooms with the Sealy Pillow Top Mattresses as stated on our website.
It’s difficult to predict how many people are going occupying each room, sometimes it’s a couple and other times families cram as many as 5 people in a room, which effects the chair count as well as how much space we have on the beach. We do however; anticipate buying additional chairs for beach use in the future. We do apologize for your dissatisfaction and hope that you will come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Unbelievable location paired with an amazing staff make for a perfect vacation. Servers are phenomenal and extremely attentive. Matthew Barber in particular made our experience top notch. Thank you for a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Sea Crest Beach hotel in August. We had an ocean view room right above the indoor pools and loved our experience. It was great to be so close to the indoor and outdoor pools, the take out window, the outdoor bar, and the beach. Everyone on the staff was helpful and friendly. We really felt like we were able to relax and enjoy. The room was spacious and included a mini-fridge, plenty of counter space and a nice bathroom. Everything was very clean and our room might have been newly renovated (everything looked new). The kids loved the indoor reflection pool (for younger kids) and the beach was beautiful. There were plenty of people on staff to help bring chairs and umbrellas to wherever we wanted on the beach and the availability of towels was great. Having a waitress on the beach who would bring beverages right to us was wonderful. While the Sea Crest is pricey during the summer season, I am happy we made the trip and hope to visit again.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are worth the price since the beach is so beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I grew up going to Old Silver Beach and remember when the Sea Crest wasn't much to look at. Times have changed. I recently stayed one night with my mother and I can't wait to return. Although I did not take advantage of all the hotel had to offer, it was evident the staff went out of their way to provide for their guests.

I had a room with a king size bed and great view of the parking lot, but that was what I chose to pay for. The room was very clean, had a great fridge, TV and shower. Also no issues with the WiFi.

The deck is great for lunch, but should be larger to dedicate to more people. The outside lunch food is what you would expect for the beach. More healthy choices would be a nice addition. Mom and I hadn't sat at Old Silver for years and spent a couple hours at the table. We never felt rushed by our waitress and tipped her well for it.

We took advantage of the full brunch ($18) the following morning. I thought the price was a little high, but the food I had was really good.

I hope to return and be able to take advantage of more of the beach related services. I couldn't tell if they tried to keep the guests with kids to one area of the beach or not as they will set up chairs and umbrellas for you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We just spent a weekend at Sea Crest and loved it! First, the staff really stood out. It is a very well staffed resort with people ready to help every turn you take. They were all smiling and enthusiastic, seeming to truly love their work. It was noteworthy how happy and helpful they all were. The resort knew we had a very young infant with us and went out of their way to be accommodating. The room was very clean and comfortable in every aspect with a picturesque view of the ocean. We spent some time at the pool area and enjoyed it. It was a bit loud and crowded but fine. The poolside bar and takeout window were great... pricey, but that is expected. Their white, sandy beach is a good size and well maintained. Staff was eager to help with chairs and umbrellas. The whole resort is literally right on the water... steps to the sand. We had dinner in Red's (on site) one night and really enjoyed our meal in that nice setting. Overall, it was a great stay. I would say it is very overpriced but other Cape Cod resorts charge the same money and don't offer nearly as much quality or sercice. Last summer I stayed at the Ocean Edge Resort, for example, and I found Sea Crest far superior in almost every single aspect. In my 35 years in Massachusetts, this is the best Cape Cod resort I have stayed at. I typically leave Cape Cod annoyed I had to pay such high prices for an average hotel. This time, I left feeling the price reflected the outsfanding staff and overall excellence I experienced. I will absolutely be back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights at the venerable Sea Crest. We stayed in the main building which contained older and a bit more tired rooms. That being stated, we enjoyed our brief stay on our favorite Cape Cod beach--Old Silver. The room was large enough to accommodate our family of 5 with an added roll-away bed. Staff was friendly and helpful. The beach on the property was well kept and there were ample chaise lounges and umbrellas. Because the beach is on western facing Buzzards Bay, we enjoyed beautiful sunsets each night. The nearby village of Woods Hole (15 minute drive) is a lovely place with good restaurants and a picturesque harbor. It is also where you can board the ferry to Martha's Vineyard. The town of Falmouth also has several restaurants and shops along Main St. About a 10 minute drive. The Sea Crest also has both an indoor and outdoor pool and fitness center. A restaurant is on site but we chose to go elsewhere. It is pricey but it is the height of the season. Overall, I'd recommend the hotel to family's willing to pay a little extra mainly for private beach access and a few amenities like a pool and gym.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Crest Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Beach Hotel

Address: 350 Quaker Road, Falmouth, MA 02556-2943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Beach Hotel is located on one of the most beautiful beaches on Cape Cod. Just 70 miles from Boston, Sea Crest Beach Hotel is perfect for a wedding, reunion, corporate event, or just that perfect Cape Cod vacation, Sea Crest Beach Hotel on Old Sliver Beach will make your time on Cape Cod memorable. Sit by our outdoor saline pool, lie on our pristine, white sand, beach overlooking Buzzards Bay, go windsurfing, swimming, or just relax with a good book. The Sea Crest Beach Hotel is Cape Cod’s finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Sea Crest Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Falmouth Ma
Sea Crest Beach Hotel Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Crest Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.