We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real resort on the Cape!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Crest Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Crest Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   350 Quaker Road, Falmouth, MA 02556-2943   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Christmas Buffet Package
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Falmouth
Framingham, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Real resort on the Cape!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Back again for another summer of fun. Have stayed a few times and really a resort hotel. Live music by the pool and bar and great restaurants overlooking the ocean. Sunsets are amazing!

The staff is always willing to help [Amanda at the front desk was awesome] with whatever you need. Rooms are all top notch and clean.

This hotel just keeps getting better and better every year.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    187
    86
    36
    30
See reviews for
237
155
10
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This hotel came recommended by friends who grew up in the area. The location is perfect--right on the beach. We had an ocean view room. I stayed on the beach the whole time :-) and there were pools, food, basketball, games, etc for others in the family. The beach strip is short--I love to wake a dawn and walk a long way which could not be done here. But I walked the full length a couple of times and that worked. I enjoyed watching the water sports. The beaches were very crowded--that can't be helped but not ideal for wanting to get away from it all. The food was surprisingly good--our server the first night at Red's was Sierra and she was great. The staff is mostly young (that's great) but very uneven service--many could use some customer service training.

Room Tip: Ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

this one is tough to review. I stayed there for a weekend for a company event, so it was all paid and I don't even know how much was paid by the company for the room. I looked up the rates though and saw $300-$500 on their website. so the following review is based on having that price sticker in mind.

location: this is probably the most unique feature. it is RIGHT on the water. cape cod does not have a lot of hotels that have direct water access in the form of a private beach. so this is probably why they can charge this much.

beach: if you like a calm beach with warm salt water this is the place for you. don't stay there just for the beach though. the public beach on the property next door charges $20 per day for a vehicle. but if you stay at the seacrest you get tons of young guys moving beach chairs and umbrellas for you.

indoor / outdoor pool: also very nice, directly on the water, but protected from the wind and sand with glass panels, so you won't see much of the ocean. they also have an outside bar which gives it a bit of a resort feeling. definitely different from most cape cod places.

buildings: the whole place seems a bit like add-on after add-on after add-on. there is no consistency in the way the buildings and their attachments are built. you have everything from regular hotel rooms to motel style buildings where you park the car right in front of your room. in the main buildings there are even areas where you have to lift your luggage a 6-7 steps to get them to your room. the ceilings are also quite low. maybe this is the part that even existed in the 1920s.

rooms: the room in the main building we had was a decent size and very clean. nothing out of the ordinary, but still very nice.

restaurants: great breakfast buffett (don't know the charge). lunch and dinner at the restaurant were also very good. a bit on the pricier side, but this is normal for the cape, so I would say the value is about the same as other restaurants.

convention facilities: mostly in the basement, so don't expect any ocean views. they really only have one room (the breakfast room) that allows you to view the ocean and that is most of the times reserved for weddings, etc.

overall: if you want a resort style vacation where you have everything without walking/biking/driving this is one of the few (maybe only?) places that can offer this on the cape. if they charged $200-§250 per room per night, I would consider going back. It allows you to relax and not have to worry with cape cod traffic, beach parking, shuttles, dragging chairs and things on the beach, etc. but for the hefty price tag this comes with, I'm fine with staying at a normal good quality b&b or hotel/motel and take my daily trips from there for less than half the money per night.

Room Tip: try to stay away from the motel type rooms or you will be in the parking lot. ocean view is of cours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenada, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a conference in the summer. They have lots of kids opening doors and running front desk. However, they know very little about suggestions for dinner theatre etc. If this is a upscale place they need a concierge. Our room was truly like a motel 6 because you pull up outside and the light is on outside your door. There is absolutely no personal service either here. I would have rather stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn or Hampton Inn. I guess you are paying for the beach- however I only went one day. The beaches up here can't even compare to Floridas panhandle. The parking lot is always full because people that are going to silver beach park here during the day. The parking lot isn't very well lit either.
The room decor has been updated to a new modern beachy look which looks nice. However, the window units don't get the room cool enough for the high heat we had while we stayed there. For the price we paid, this hotel should work on extra service and nice little amenities in each room. Overall, I wasn't impressed.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLARK-K6, General Manager at Sea Crest Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
I was disappointed to learn of your dissatisfaction with our hotel. Although we do not employ a concierge, our front desk staff is trained to be both hospitable as well as to answer any questions and provide any suggestions and or directions to what Cape Cod has to offer.

After the conversion to Sea Crest Beach Resort built in the 1970’s, we have since renovated and recently converted back to a hotel, leaving the same layout of the original buildings. Hence, we are not just one big structure, we consist of many pieces, and giving you what you refer to as the “Motel 6” feel.

While the beaches of the panhandle in Florida are beautiful, the beaches here on Cape Cod are unique and also beautiful; it comes down to a person’s own preference which we are all entitled to. We are sorry that you won’t be staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsend, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Yes, the Seacrest is a beach hotel which is very overpriced for what you actually get. If your room is not renovated you will have a bad nights sleep on a very old mattress. They came to our room at 10:00 A.M. and emptied our refrigerator which was full of drinks and food. They said most people dont clean out the refrigerator when they check out. They never gave us a chance to check out. They came early and cleaned out the room. When we questioned the front desk their attitude was, Oh well, this happens all the time. We travel extensively and this has never happened in the 40 years we have traveled! So, after throwing away $70 worth of food and drink they asked us what we wanted! What I really wanted was to turn back the clock and not go there. I felt they were rude to us and not particularly caring. Will think twice about going here again.

Room Tip: Do not leave anything in your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLARK-K6, General Manager at Sea Crest Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Many guests opt to depart without physically checking out at the front desk, after reviewing the charges on their folio, placed under the door the evening before, to be accurate. With their credit card on file, it is not required for you to personally check out at the desk. This service is offered as a convenience to our guests. Our housekeepers entered your room to clean, and noticed there was no luggage left behind, therefore, made the assumption that you have taken advantage of this service. It is not unusual for our guests to leave food and beverage behind which is typically disposed of.
Upon you alerting us to this mishap, we offered to replace your items, but you did not want what we offered. Therefore, in an effort to rectify the situation we asked you “what you wanted?” You claimed the dollar amount of your loss was $70, which we willing gave you a gift certificate for a meal in our restaurant in the amount of $75.
Ultimately, we aim to please our guest, I apologize for not being able to do so in this case.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had a very nice time on our vacation topped off with excellent places along the way! We found the sea coast to be very friendly and knowledgeable. We'll return again next year! Relaxation was wonderful here -made our vacation memorable!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is right on the most well known beach in Falmouth. Everything you need is right there: beach, restaurants, bar, pool, fun! The room was very comfortable but could be a little fancier for the price.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Crest Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Beach Hotel

Address: 350 Quaker Road, Falmouth, MA 02556-2943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Beach Hotel is located on one of the most beautiful beaches on Cape Cod. Just 70 miles from Boston, Sea Crest Beach Hotel is perfect for a wedding, reunion, corporate event, or just that perfect Cape Cod vacation, Sea Crest Beach Hotel on Old Sliver Beach will make your time on Cape Cod memorable. Sit by our outdoor saline pool, lie on our pristine, white sand, beach overlooking Buzzards Bay, go windsurfing, swimming, or just relax with a good book. The Sea Crest Beach Hotel is Cape Cod’s finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sea Crest Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Falmouth Ma
Sea Crest Beach Hotel Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Crest Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.