We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Crest Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sea Crest Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   350 Quaker Road, Falmouth, MA 02556-2943   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 22 hotels in Falmouth
Melrose, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is right on the most well known beach in Falmouth. Everything you need is right there: beach, restaurants, bar, pool, fun! The room was very comfortable but could be a little fancier for the price.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    215
    142
    63
    24
    24
See reviews for
193
122
8
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a few nights in June and had a great time - we were both reminded of staying at a beach club. It's located on a beautiful beach on Buzzards Bay and is great for those looking to be able to walk right from their rooms to the beach. The rooms were spacious and very clean but nothing too fancy. There is a restaurant and bar on the property though we only ate breakfast there so we're not sure how good the food is. Falmouth is a 10 min drive away.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadview Heights, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was a very clean hotel right on the beach 5 minutes from the ferry to Martha's Vineyard. The hotel was clean and the prices were reasonable for a beach hotel. The staff was friendly with a lively outdoor bar area. The beach gets very crowded and umbrellas are available they do have the hotel security patroling for people not staying at the hotel as to not take up chairs to non paying guests. They also have some form of entertainment poolside at least on the weekends. I would definately return

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Checkin - Reservation had been messed up. Manager fixed it satisfactorily.
Room - Small, but well kept up and clean.
Beach - WAAAAAAY too crowded. Not enough chairs. Staff blames it partly on sneak-ins from adjacent beaches.
Restaurant (Red's) - Good food, good service (and we eat out a lot).
Staff - Friendly and helpful. Many are Bulgarian/Ukranian/Rumanian students; eager but not always able.
Parking - Not good. When there is a wedding, parking goes from bad to awful.
Facility overall - Good shape and cared for.
Value for the dollar - A little pricey. For these prices, they might consider offering a continental breakfast at a low fixed price.

Room Tip: If you want "ocean front", you must specify (and pay). "Ocean view" means crani...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is a very nice hotel on the beach. This part of the shore seems to get a lot of misty weather, but the beach is great:friendly currents, super soft sand, and plenty of room.
The hotel is nice and in good condition. The rooms are nice, even in the lower price ranges, but there is a problem.
Many of the rooms are remote from the ocean front, but if you expect this, you can make your own decision about which rate you want to pay. Some face parking lots, some have a high view over other buildings to the sea. That's not the issue.
What you need to know is there is a large group of rooms that not only are remote, but look out on building roofs and their associated machinery. Very disappointing to stay in a beach property and right outside your window is an 8 foot tall air conditioner blocking your view and roaring so you can't open the window. The architect on this one was a dummy.
Unfortunately there are a lot of rooms in this condition in building 7, so I recommend you avoid them! Very disappointing to arrive on the beach and find this outside your window. Was it because we booked on Expedia or just the luck of the draw? You go figure why we would be put in such a room when the hotel was not busy and we were staying multiple days (3).
When my wife complained, the hotel manager was very nice and moved us to a much better location. But avoid our problem and specify when you book you don't want one of those rooms.
Unless you are going to the beach to keep the windows and curtains closed. It's up to you.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

My stay was execellent. I was there for a nursing conference and the staff was friendly and the accommodations were excellent. The 2 pools and hot tubs were wonderful to enjoy and the beach was very clean and nice. Would return again to enjoy for vacation.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I spent a lot of my youth in this part of the Cape, but it took a business function to get me back. The renovations this facility has done are wonderful. Lots of flowers and plenty of staff everywhere to help. Although my room overlooked the pool and bar (very close), I could not hear a sound in my room when the door and window were closed. The buffet at the function I attended was very nice and the staff went out of their way to provide me with gluten free rolls and a special fruit desert. The facility has great views and even with endless rain and fog, people seemed to be having a good time. Breakfast is also a buffet and although expensive ($18.00), they did make me gluten free toast which was a treat. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sea Crest Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Beach Hotel

Also Known As:
Sea Crest Falmouth
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Falmouth Ma
Sea Crest Beach Hotel Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod
Address: 350 Quaker Road, Falmouth, MA 02556-2943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Falmouth
#5 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Beach Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Beach Hotel is located on one of the most beautiful beaches on Cape Cod. Just 70 miles from Boston, Sea Crest Beach Hotel is perfect for a wedding, reunion, corporate event, or just that perfect Cape Cod vacation, Sea Crest Beach Hotel on Old Sliver Beach will make your time on Cape Cod memorable. Sit by our outdoor saline pool, lie on our pristine, white sand, beach overlooking Buzzards Bay, go windsurfing, swimming, or just relax with a good book. The Sea Crest Beach Hotel is Cape Cod’s finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sea Crest Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Crest Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.