We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place, Beautiful Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Crest Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sea Crest Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   350 Quaker Road, Falmouth, MA 02556-2943   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 22 hotels in Falmouth
Lynn, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice Place, Beautiful Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

The Sea Crest Hotel certainly ticks all of the boxes with it's spectacular beach, comfortable room and personable staff. We chose a king water view room and were (506) more than pleased with the designer touches and upscale vibe, but more than that, the breathtaking and ample water view. (I remember on another vacation to Niagara Falls paying an additional fee to get a falls room view and I had to stand on the bed and look over a smokestack to get a glimpse of the falls.) This room exceeded our expectation in all ways but one. There was no in room safe.

The resort itself is set up nicely with their pool overlooking the ocean and a poolside bar and spa to boot. The indoor pool is right behind that with garage style doors which I imagine are opened in season. We were traveling off season and were not blessed with good weather so could only imagine sitting poolside with on of their great cocktails! We did however take advantage of their indoor pool and spa which certainly helped. The whirlpool was super hot, frothy and refreshing! Another small complaint would be that there were no lounge chairs poolside at the indoor pool. I would have really liked to stretch out and read a book once I was out of the spa. I did ask about this and was told in season they did have loungers there, but shouldn't they be there off season when one is more likely to use the indoor pool?

We ate at the breakfast buffet once ($18 for full buffet including omelet and $12 for smaller version sans eggs). The view was stellar and the food good. I can't comment on the main dining room but the food certainly did look good!

On one last note I wanted to comment on the friendly well trained staff who did all they could to make our stay a good one. We will definitely return in the summer and take advantage of all that we missed this trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    238
    163
    77
    30
    30
See reviews for
222
139
8
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This was our second stay at the Sea Crest, and there will definitely be many more. The newly renovated beachfront rooms are comfortable, clean and simple ... decorated best by the amazing sunsets to be seen from your balcony/patio. Every member of the staff that we have encountered has been eager to make our stay wonderful and has seemed genuinely friendly and helpful (without the forced frozen smiles of staffers at so many other properties). The food has been wonderful, and I often daydream of the fresh-made waffles with homemade whipped cream that are served at breakfast. Wonderful location. Beautiful beach. Beach waitservice during the summer. This is the only New England location to so remind us of the Caribbean. Terrific!

Room Tip: Oceanfront or Oceanside room is a must for the view. Second floor is more private, since the boardw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

My entire family stayed for a weekend wedding. The staff was accommodating, the hotel was clean, the good was great, and the wedding planner was flawless. Not only was I able to get a dog-friendly room for me and my service dog, the rooms was immaculate. I was also surprised how quiet it was at night, even though there was an after-party.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor CT
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

My wife lucked into a Groupon that offered 40% off on a room and we booked it without much knowledge of the hotel. Pleasantly surprised! Great place for the family - heated pool indoors for off-season. Hot tub for adults nearby... nice rooms... WI-FI everywhere you go. It can be pricey - especially during peek season, but for a deal, look for a discount coupon and come in April! They also have a great restaurant for breakfasts and dinners. Did I mention - a beautiful stretch of pristine beach-front! Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Save money on a beach view and get a room facing away - you will not be in your room all that much a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Our Cape Cod long week end "headquarter" for 3 days. We were very happy with our choice and see still more potential for SEA CREST . One can see the substantial renovation work that was done and workers ( Gardeners and outside Painters) were still finishing their work. Off season is Offseason and I just see this place with lots of fun loving guests enjoying this HUGE spread out facilty and beach. In German we say the perfect" SOMMERFRISCHE". The huge parking lot needs some bushes and trees to break it up from looking like a runway. And a little more color in the breakfast room and some of the long floors would be great. Staff was all great --motivated and eager to serve and understand customer needs. And the rooms are a good value. Try it!

Room Tip: Our Suite ( 201) was actually a bit pricy for off season and a little spartan....but it fitted our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Beautiful location, right on the beach.
Very clean pleasant room. unfortunately the bed was facing the walll opposite to the beach. Very confortable bed.
We went in the off season, early May. It was great, very peaceful. we almost had the beach to ourselves but i am afraid it might be very crowded in the summer.

Room Tip: We had a view of the room but unfortunately the bed was not facing that way!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I recently stayed here in may 2013. this Hotel was recently renovated and it showed. The lobby and common areas were very updated and charming. care was take for all amenities Ie; sitting areas, dining areas and pool. The rooms were a bit more basic but with nice touches like starbucks in the room and bath and bath and bodyworks in the bathroom. Everything was very clean. We loved the access to the beachfront which was steps from the hotel. Although the outdoor pool wasnt open yet, the indoor pool was nice with great views of the ocean. One of the best parts of this place was the safe. Jeffery our waiter for lunch and dinner was absolutely amazing catering to our every need. Breakfast of eggs benidict and waffles with fresh fruit couldnt be better except the ocean view we had while eating it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Crest Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Beach Hotel

Address: 350 Quaker Road, Falmouth, MA 02556-2943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Beach Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Beach Hotel is located on one of the most beautiful beaches on Cape Cod. Just 70 miles from Boston, Sea Crest Beach Hotel is perfect for a wedding, reunion, corporate event, or just that perfect Cape Cod vacation, Sea Crest Beach Hotel on Old Sliver Beach will make your time on Cape Cod memorable. Sit by our outdoor saline pool, lie on our pristine, white sand, beach overlooking Buzzards Bay, go windsurfing, swimming, or just relax with a good book. The Sea Crest Beach Hotel is Cape Cod’s finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Sea Crest Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Falmouth Ma
Sea Crest Beach Hotel Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Crest Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.