We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Crest Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sea Crest Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   350 Quaker Road, Falmouth, MA 02556-2943   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 22 hotels in Falmouth
Boston - Metro West
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We booked a room here via Groupon. I was a little concerned based on some of the reviews, but was very pleased. The upgrades were seen right away in the lobby, common areas and the pool. We arrived about 2 hours before check in. I was asked for my number so they could call when the room was ready (rather than having to keep checking like other places). They also indicated we could use all the facilities including the pool. So we took the kids to the pool and got a call about an hour later that the room was ready. The room itself was great. Very clean, bright colors and comfortable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    238
    163
    76
    30
    30
See reviews for
222
138
8
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Only stayed for a one night get away but had a room with a beautiful view. Had a clean, comfortable room which had obviously been recently renovated. Although it was off season, easy access to the beach located on the property looks like it would be perfect in the summer. Large pool being refinished for the upcoming season. Plenty of other upgrades going on at this time as it gets ready for the summer.

My only issue was the dinner menu in the main restaurant. Seemed to be geared more to an upscale menu rather than a family friendly menu. Plenty of other options within a short distance.

FYI - we went on a Groupon deal which made this an excellent value. I would likely pay regular price during the summer when we go back later this summer.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach side view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raynham, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We escaped during a recent school vacation to Falmouth, Sea Crest Beach Resort, and thoroughly enjoyed our room, facilities and staff. We visited during Spring Vacation break so we didn't get to use the outdoor pool, jacuzzi, restaurants or beach swimming, but despite that the resort suited us very well. I would definitely return during peak season but stay in the outdoor pool facing rooms or in the ocean-facing rooms. Our view was a parking lot on the side of the facility.

The room was a standard/basicone but clean and well attended to by our chamber-staff. Everything in the room worked and no issues with any of the appliances. Check-in was early and check-out was late with no qualms from the front desk. Reds Bar and Restaurant was nicely appointed and works for a nite of chums drinking, or relaxed enough to bring the family in for a casual meal. The nicer restaurant - Shutters - had great views of Silver Beach and very nicely decorated. The space was large and had a less than cozy feel, but all in all, no issues other than a bit pricey for the dinner options. Breakfast buffet was a sturdy good, but nothing exceptional. I wish they had a bit more options for the price, but you can certainly get your money's worth. My only recommendation to the staff would be to check the indoot pool's filter and cleaning system. We stayed 3 nites and 4 days and by the last day the water was not clear as Day 1 and the filter baskets were floating in their receptacles due to lack of system pressure or being not cleaned. Oh yeah - the in-room coffee maker coffee was Starbucks --- that made the morning start right for sure.

Overall - a solid recommendation for the off season, and looking forward to get the full resort experience in the summer!

Room Tip: Standard rooms in main building more convenient than the motel style ones flanking the property - es...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, CT
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I recently stayed at the Sea Crest with my husband and two kids. We were pleasantly surprised at the size the of room: large enough to fit two double beds, a cot, and still have room for sitting and walking around. The room and bathroom were spotless, the common areas attractive and the setting great. The hotel looked just like its promotional photos, except for the hallways, which could use a little updating. The hotel is right on the beach and had both indoor and outdoor pools. The hotel is about a 10 minute drive to Falmouth center, which has lots of restaurants and shops. Would love to try it again in the summer so we can take full advantage of the beach and pools.I

Room Tip: We paid less for a room with "no view" (Room 790). Although our window looked out on a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Got a deal from Groupon for school vacation week. They claim to spend 15 million dollars on renovation. Our room that has partial sea view was renovated but very poorly. New towel rack was loose and came right off. Drawer nobs were not tightly fastened and came off. Mattress and bedding were not replaced. Very dusty behind the beds as we had to move the bed a little so the kids don't roll of the sides. The lunch menu at the outside deck was not bad. The new indoor pool was nice but I don't think it gets cleaned enough lots of long hair floating on the water. It kids school vacation week after all. Go early to swim while the rest are having breakfast. That's if you can handle not eating breakfast and hang in there till brunch. We did, and the kids ate all their lunch at the deck. We enjoyed the ocean view. The pool is not connected to the hotel, so you have to go outside for a brief moment. The outdoor pool is still being renovated, I am sure the goal is to finish by summer. The back side entrance is filled with cigarette buds, so it must be the smokers corner that they care less keeping the property clean. We are bikers so location to the shining sea bike trail from the hotel was about just a mile away. If I were the investors of this property I would question the contractors they hired. I would have them fired.

Room Tip: There is only one small elevator and there are three floors in the main hotel. So non walking stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Sea Crest is very beautiful. From amenities to staff. It is a place I personally will like to visit every spring. Upon our arrival we were greeted by wonderful staff. Even though check in was 4pm, we were allowed to check in when we got there about 2pm. We were checked into one of the balcony rooms at Wild goose. Beautiful room. We were initial checked into a room with one bed, however when we called the staff to asked for a room with 2 standard beds because we were with our daughter, their response was so quick. The ambiance of the whole place is beyoud description. We loved the beach, it is so clean. We enjoyed our breakfast and the view there was so spectacular. The pool and spa facility was nicely kept. I like the coconut team decoration and the fact that, there were staff on site if you have any questions and for safety. We have travel to places, but none surpasses Sea Crest.
I have personally talk to Mike, one of the managers and told him how we've enjoyed our stay and will want to come again. He really appreciated it and told me to call him anytime we want to visit. This made me feel, that all the staff at this hotel are not only interested in our one time visit but want us to come again if not often.That means they really care. Mike, just to let you know that I will come again, so be expecting my call. Thank you all for letting us have a wonderful stay at your facility.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony so you can enjoy the sun set as I did. It was so beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We purchased a Groupon for this hotel and cant even express how amazing our stay was! We bought a standard room and because it was our anniversary the amazing staff at the front desk upgraded us to a water view room for only a few dollars more! The beach is absolutely beautiful, you will feel like you are on an island! Our room was amazing, very clean!!! The hotel is a bit out of our price range during the peak season but we will definitely be back during the off season. Thank you again for the amazing stay!

Room Tip: Standard rooms do not have a view of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Crest Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Beach Hotel

Address: 350 Quaker Road, Falmouth, MA 02556-2943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Beach Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Beach Hotel is located on one of the most beautiful beaches on Cape Cod. Just 70 miles from Boston, Sea Crest Beach Hotel is perfect for a wedding, reunion, corporate event, or just that perfect Cape Cod vacation, Sea Crest Beach Hotel on Old Sliver Beach will make your time on Cape Cod memorable. Sit by our outdoor saline pool, lie on our pristine, white sand, beach overlooking Buzzards Bay, go windsurfing, swimming, or just relax with a good book. The Sea Crest Beach Hotel is Cape Cod’s finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Sea Crest Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Falmouth Ma
Sea Crest Beach Hotel Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Crest Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.