We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful beachfront experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Crest Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Crest Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   350 Quaker Road, Falmouth, MA 02556-2943   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Christmas Buffet Package
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Falmouth
Portland, Maine
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful beachfront experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed at this hotel from June 11-13 in the Yankee Girl building. We booked here under the recommendation of friends that spend their summers at their condo in North Falmouth by the Cape. Our expectations were more than exceeded! Our first night was rather unpleasant, as our air conditioning unit had something loud and rattling inside - it rattled ALL THROUGH the night as we tried to sleep! We contacted the front desk about it the next morning, and within 20 minutes, 2 maintenance men came to our door, took a look at the unit, and apologized for the unpleasant evening that we had. Within 2 hours, we had a brand new air conditioning unit installed in our room! Could you honestly ask for better service than that? I don't think so!!! Aside from that experience, the property is beautiful and very well kept. Every room is just about a beach front room... literally STEPS from the sand. Staff was extremely informative and friendly, and restaurants were great! Breakfast in the morning was wonderful, choice of continental or full service breakfast (for a higher price). Location is VERY close to market and many Cape Cod attractions - we would most definitely stay here again!!!

Room Tip: Every room has a great view of the beach!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    187
    86
    36
    30
See reviews for
237
155
10
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Framingham, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Just spent 3 great days at the Sea Crest and the additional improvements make it even better than before! Great beach, food and rooms. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. The front desk staff is the best for anything you need. All new gym. Great ffod.

Room Tip: Some very nice large rooms with fireplaces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

I've been staying at the sea crest at least once a summer my entire life. Recently was down for July 4, and I've gotta say this was my best stay yet. The rennovations are now completly done and they are amazing!! Red's was fantastic on the patio as was breakfast in the ocean view dining room. I will certainly continue to spend time at the sea crest every summer as well as recomend it to others. Friendly staff and fresh clean accomidations make the sea crest one of if not the best place to stay in cape cod.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed with our two kids, aged 4 and 6, and had a terrific time. The weather was terrific and the beach at low tide is perfect for the kids. They wanted to spend a lot of time in the pool, which, to me, was not as clean as I would have liked. This was most likely due to the fact that people went in and out of the water with sand stuck to them, but it did not make me feel so great being in the water. The rooms were fine, nothing to write home about, with a window air conditioner that was adequate, at best. The food at Red's was extremely overpriced, but good enough if you wish to sit at the hotel and eat without leaving the property. The staff was very pleasant and created a warm feel.

All in all, being on the beach makes this a destination I would likely return to, but if there was a similar alternative on the Cape, I would give it a try before returning.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed at Sea Crest Crest Beach Hotel for 4 nights with my husband, 5 and 7 year old children. The room was really nice..newly renovated. I even find it nicer than some of the 4.5 star hotel rooms we stayed in Mexico and Jamaica. The beach is nice, white sand, not rocky at all and great for my young children...the waves was great...it was clear but I have to agree with one of the other reviews...although water was clear...has a weird colour! The staff was great, very helpful esp. with setting up the umbrellas in the beach etc. There is an indoor and outdoor pool which were OK (kids would enjoy it but I particulary did not)....Overall, I would stay at Sea Crest again.....7 hours away from Montreal, Canada!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.H.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

If you are a beach lover, this is the place to stay. The entrance to the resort is beautiful and well kept. We loved being in a hotel right on the beach with a heated pools and hot tubs indoors and out. This private beach has plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas. The white sand is very nice, as are the waves for those of you that enjoy an ocean swim. There is also a poolside bar and take-out window. We loved the beach view from Shutters during the buffet brunch that is available daily. We also liked the cafe option for a light breakfast. Falmouth center and Woods Hole are only a few minutes away. I highly recommend renting a bike and riding the Shining Sea bike path toward Woods Hole for the spectacular scenery.

Room Tip: We found building 2 to be a good location, convenient to the lobby, dining, the pools and the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed here 2 nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Chose Sea Crest due to location (we've always liked Old Silver Beach and Falmouth) and very good reviews on Tripadvisor. Overall, we were pleased, but there is no way this is a 4 or 5 star resort. (I just returned from a trip to Atlantis in the Bahamas, so maybe I'm biased.) Our room, overlooking the ocean, was recently renovated. But lots of minor issues which added up: bathroom door didn't close (seriously, even when trying to slam it shut); cobwebs on ceiling above bathroom sink; bathtub looked like it was re-glazed and was already chipping; mold in bathroom; bed was very comfortable but pillows were awful. Initially we were on the 1st floor, but after someone knocked on our glass patio door late at night we requested and received a room on the 2nd floor. View was amazing and steps to the ocean. Gorgeous sunsets. Very pleasant staff. If you stay here, pay for an ocean view room, request 2nd floor and ask to be away from the ice machine.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Sea Crest Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent anniversary trip. I’m so sorry that you don’t “love us”…our goal is that our guests depart with great memories and a true fondness for the resort. We are not a 4-5 star property and we don’t claim to be. We are a solid 3 star property (though we are not currently rated by Mobil), with what we believe to be 4 star service on a 5 star location. We will address the maintenance issues you noticed. I’m glad that you enjoyed our proximity to the ocean and our nightly sunset show.

I hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you again.

Kind Regards,
Clark Guinn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Crest Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Beach Hotel

Address: 350 Quaker Road, Falmouth, MA 02556-2943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Beach Hotel is located on one of the most beautiful beaches on Cape Cod. Just 70 miles from Boston, Sea Crest Beach Hotel is perfect for a wedding, reunion, corporate event, or just that perfect Cape Cod vacation, Sea Crest Beach Hotel on Old Sliver Beach will make your time on Cape Cod memorable. Sit by our outdoor saline pool, lie on our pristine, white sand, beach overlooking Buzzards Bay, go windsurfing, swimming, or just relax with a good book. The Sea Crest Beach Hotel is Cape Cod’s finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sea Crest Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Falmouth Ma
Sea Crest Beach Hotel Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Crest Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.