We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renovated and beautiful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Crest Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Crest Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   350 Quaker Road, Falmouth, MA 02556-2943   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Falmouth
Quincy, MA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Renovated and beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We have stayed at Sea Crest for 30+ years and have tolerated it becoming increasingly more run down each visit because we love the beach so much. Happy to report its new renovations are lovely and the service was wonderful, too! They no longer serve dinner in the main dining room (reserved for functions) but we had a fantastic (though pricey) breakfast there. Waiters were especially friendly and very prompt. Food was delicious!
The rooms are brand spanking new and luxurious (a little pricey there,too, but it's location makes it worth the cost.)

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are amazing! new outdoor hot tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLARK-K6, General Manager at Sea Crest Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review us…as long time (LONG TIME!!) guests of the Sea Crest, your input is extremely valuable. While the hotel was undergoing renovations, we were hard at work training our staff. I’m glad that our hard work has paid off.

Our Chef and his team are very proud of the restaurant and menus. I agree – the food is delicious.

With regard to guest room pricing…we did change the way we price our guest rooms. We work on a Best Available Rate system. The earlier one reserves, the lower the room rate will be. Last minute bookings will generally be priced higher than room reservations made well in advance of arrival. Even though we are entering our “high season” (translation: typically higher rates), there are periods this summer where our guest room rates are quite attractive. Visit our website to check availability and rates, or please feel free to reach out to me so I can assist you personally with your next reservation.

We can’t wait until your next visit…and your next 30 years as a Sea Crest Beach Hotel customer.

Kind Regards,

Clark Guinn
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    187
    86
    36
    30
See reviews for
237
155
10
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoneham, MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I stayed at this hotel overnight for a business event. I was a vendor at an administrator's conference and wanted to save some money. The conference took place at the Sea Crest. I was told the least expensive rooms had not yet been renovated, but were comfortable, so I booked one expecting the worst. If this room had not yet been renovated, then the newer rooms must be lux. My room was VERY nice. The bathroom was certainly modern and wonderful...I guess I expected a musty old hotel room. For the cost, the room, ammenities and the wonderful service was SO worth it...I would certainly go back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLARK-K6, General Manager at Sea Crest Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
I’m so glad that you had such a positive experience! The hotel, with this renovation, now matches the fabulous location!

It sounds like you may have received an upgrade to a renovated standard room (at an “un-renovated” price!) I’m glad. For the record, the un-renovated rooms are quite nice; they are more “inn like” than resort like; they differ in size and shape, and offer no view or an obstructed view, but they are all clean and in good working order. The lower price makes these rooms quite the bargain for our beachfront location.

Come back to visit us soon!

Sincerely,

Clark Guinn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, Rhode Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I don't know where to begin. The Seacrest is beatiful and the staff was great. Our check in began with Miriah at the front desk and she did everything possible to make sure we enjoyed our stay (which we did, can't wait to go back the end of August) My husband got a very bad burn the first day on the beach and one of the staff members approached us with some aloe which I forgot to pack. Owen at the outside bar was so nice with his big smile and the staff for the breakfast the following morning was so nice. The chefs cooking the eggs and waffles had great sense of humors. We even added an additional night to our stay for Sept 1st. My daughter can't stop talking about the ocean, sand and pools.

Thank you so much Miriah!!!! See you Sept 1st if not before!
The Kiernan's

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotuit, Massachusetts
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Nothing but problems with my reservation and payment. I do not recommend at all! Front desk had no idea what they were doing, it took 15 minutes to even find my reservation.

Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

My boyfriend and I visited the Sea Crest for the first time last month and then again this past weekend. We can't get enough of it! We loved our room and the view (of course!) From check in to check out, Kaitlin Lonergan was amazing, and by far our favorite! She made our stay very special.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLARK-K6, General Manager at Sea Crest Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
I’m so glad that Kaitlin took good care of you! She’s a keeper…so, make sure you book many times over and visit us again and again so she can make each stay special. We look forward to your next visit!

Kind Regards,

Clark Guinn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

We stayed at the Sea Crest for 3 night during in June 2011. It was awful! The front desk staff have no idea what is going on. Our tv did not work in our room, we called down to the desk our first night and got a 'oh well' response. Frustrated we went down to the desk the following day and again got a 'ya we know.' At no time did anyone say sorry for the inconvience or even ask what room we were in. and there was absolutely no effort made to fix the situation. The Sea Crest's room guide states "Should you notice anything not in proper working condition, call! Your request will recieve immediate attention." ...well that's a lie.

In addition, my brother's fireplace did not work in his room. and on Sunday there was no hot water. We also had the 'do not disturb' on our door because we did not want the housekeepers in our room yet when we got back to our room they had been in there and our room was made up.

Unfortunately, the Sea Crest's horrible service took away from its gorgeous location. If the staff could get their act together it would be incredible...but their bad attitudes and disregard for their guests made our stay miserable. It certainly was not worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLARK-K6, General Manager at Sea Crest Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent stay at the Sea Crest Beach Hotel. It goes without saying that I am very disappointed in the lack of service you received. Our number one goal is 100% guest satisfaction. Clearly, we failed.

I am sincerely sorry that your television did not work, and that the staff missed several opportunities to rectify the situation, and provide you with stellar service.

I have met with the Front Desk Manager this morning to discuss the very casual responses that you received and the “lack of urgency” to fix your guest room issue. One on one retraining on customer care will be completed immediately. I have also spoken with the Director of Housekeeping, who will be addressing our policy for “do not disturb” signs with her entire staff today.

I would very much like to speak with you directly; my cell phone number is 508-564-2551. I hope that you will allow me the opportunity to apologize to you personally on behalf of all the staff – from Maintenance and Housekeeping, to Front Desk. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sea Crest Beach Hotel again in the very near future so we can demonstrate to you our commitment to positive guest experiences and great customer service.

Clark Guinn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

The Sea Crest Beach Hotel was truly amazing. The location was out of this world, it was literally our room, ...sand,... and then Ocean!!! The quality and feel of the rooms were top notch. The sheets were so soft and the beds were amazingly comfortable. Red's restaurant was great and had options of sitting outside or inside....we also had a poolside option too!! Our whole experience just oozed the luxury of the Cape, we loved it so much and will definitely be back again for a longer stay!!! Thank you to the Staff at the Sea Crest Beach Hotel, they really went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLARK-K6, Manager at Sea Crest Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2011
Thank you very kindly for your glowing review of the Sea Crest. I am thrilled that your experience was so positive. Please do come back and visit us soon...the staff (and the sand) awaits you!

Kindest Regards,

Clark Guinn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Crest Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Beach Hotel

Address: 350 Quaker Road, Falmouth, MA 02556-2943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Beach Hotel is located on one of the most beautiful beaches on Cape Cod. Just 70 miles from Boston, Sea Crest Beach Hotel is perfect for a wedding, reunion, corporate event, or just that perfect Cape Cod vacation, Sea Crest Beach Hotel on Old Sliver Beach will make your time on Cape Cod memorable. Sit by our outdoor saline pool, lie on our pristine, white sand, beach overlooking Buzzards Bay, go windsurfing, swimming, or just relax with a good book. The Sea Crest Beach Hotel is Cape Cod’s finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sea Crest Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Falmouth Ma
Sea Crest Beach Hotel Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Crest Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.