We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needed Gifts for Easter” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ben & Bill's Chocolate EMP

Ben & Bill's Chocolate EMP
209 Main St, Falmouth, MA 02540
(508) 548-7878
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 149 Restaurants in Falmouth
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
PA
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Needed Gifts for Easter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stopped here prior to our trip out of town for some treats for Easter dinner hosts. Such variety and choices! Wow! Loved the little chocolate bunnies with the flopped ear! Such fun!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    21
    8
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wallkill
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Could gain weight just from the aromas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

A wonderful little shop with an extensive selection of very fine chocolates and other tasty selections of cookies and candies. Falmouth has many really nice shops but don't miss this one.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murcia Spain
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Just too much choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great chocolate and ice cream shop.

So many flavours its difficult to choose, but when you do....the ice cream is glorious. Huge portions.

Not to be missed if visiting Falmouth.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Fun shop, ok icecream”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The best part of this shop is that they have a tremendous variety of items and many of them are made in-house (ice cream (hard and soft), chocolates, smoothies, cotton candy, etc). It feels like visiting Willy Wonka's. We had the icecream which was ok, but not the best we've ever tasted.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Spa, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Terribly understaffed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I was SO disappointed in this place. We stopped for dessert one night after dinner. We literally stood in line for about 15 - 20 minutes until I finally realized that the line had not moved at ALL. I don't know what the hold up was, but another woman came in after me and she left after about 10 minutes after telling me she didn't understand why they only had 2 people there. We ended up leaving and going down the street to a very small ice cream shop. VERY disappointing.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ben & Bill's Chocolate EMP also viewed

Falmouth, Cape Cod
 
Falmouth, Cape Cod
Falmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Ben & Bill's Chocolate EMP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ben & Bill's Chocolate EMP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.