We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just too much choice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ben & Bill's Chocolate EMP

Ben & Bill's Chocolate EMP
209 Main St, Falmouth, MA 02540
(508) 548-7878
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 148 Restaurants in Falmouth
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
Murcia Spain
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Just too much choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great chocolate and ice cream shop.

So many flavours its difficult to choose, but when you do....the ice cream is glorious. Huge portions.

Not to be missed if visiting Falmouth.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    21
    8
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Albany, NY
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Fun shop, ok icecream”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The best part of this shop is that they have a tremendous variety of items and many of them are made in-house (ice cream (hard and soft), chocolates, smoothies, cotton candy, etc). It feels like visiting Willy Wonka's. We had the icecream which was ok, but not the best we've ever tasted.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Spa, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Terribly understaffed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I was SO disappointed in this place. We stopped for dessert one night after dinner. We literally stood in line for about 15 - 20 minutes until I finally realized that the line had not moved at ALL. I don't know what the hold up was, but another woman came in after me and she left after about 10 minutes after telling me she didn't understand why they only had 2 people there. We ended up leaving and going down the street to a very small ice cream shop. VERY disappointing.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells/Ogunquit, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious ice cream and a huge candy selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

There is always a huge line here but it's worth the wait. Great selection of ice cream and candy and a convenient location right on Main Street.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ice Cream!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Delicious ice-cream cones...but loooong lines, so visit early! (Although it was fun to mingle with other travelers & locals!)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ben & Bill's Chocolate EMP also viewed

 

Been to Ben & Bill's Chocolate EMP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ben & Bill's Chocolate EMP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.