We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to find but a treat when you arrive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dana's Kitchen

Dana's Kitchen
881 Palmer Ave, Falmouth, MA 02540-3029
508-540-7900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 126 Restaurants in Falmouth
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Ridgewood, NJ
Top Contributor
370 reviews 370 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 164 cities Reviews in 164 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
“Hard to find but a treat when you arrive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

During our week in Cape Cod, we decided to visit the Falmouth area and want to try this restaurant that is highly recommended.

Not an easy place to find but we did arrive to see a charming building with a very relaxed atmosphere. No hustle and bustle with shade trees and a pleasant outdoor eating area.

The ordering is informal and the choices are replete with fresh ingredients well handled. We ordered the soup and a turkey wrap, enough for two. The soup was creamy and tasted of the leeks and other vegetables it was constructed from. The turkey in the wrap was fresh as well as the sprouts and other ingredients.

The owner/operators do take a great pride in the preparation of wholesome fresh food. The prices are on the high side but the ingredients and preparation were well executed in such peaceful surroundings.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    16
    0
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“an unexpected experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

It was the Columbus Day weekend and we had returned from Martha's Vineyard at midday on Sunday. We were walking around Falmouth but many places to eat a closed. Thanks to the trusty iPhone we found Dana's kitchen which was highly recommended on trip adviser. I was initially a bit reluctant as it was about a five minute drive out of town but we decided to do it anyway. It was a very pleasant drive and we soon came across this great little place in the forest. It was on its own with plenty of parking, and tables outside for those who want to sit there. They were doing roaring business and the proprietor told us he had been going non-stop all day.

It was the best cappuccino we had had in America and the salads we had were fabulous..

The staff are great and extremely friendly and help us find our way to the main highway back to Boston.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City NY
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Dana's has the best salmon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We had the best smoked salmon ever at Dana's, a gourmet lunch spot. Just the thing to take on the road for the long drive back home. The owners are very friendly, we learned their history in the restaurant business. They are quite accomplished. We had a little trouble finding the place, which is out in the woods a bit north and west of downtown Falmouth. But Dana's is certainly worth the journey.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great food - great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

While driving off of the Cape, we stopped here for lunch. Was a little out of the way, but given the other reviews from T-A, we had high expectations for a great lunch. No disappointment here. The sandwiches were great and the pastries were outstanding. We sat outdoors and thoroughly enjoyed each aspect of our lunch.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usa
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Awesome food, awesome family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We eat at Dana's frequently. The sandwiches are huge. I always get a cranberry walnut chicken salad and I have to take 1/2 of it home fairly regularly. I also can get that same meal without the bread. My wife loves the spicy BLT and the smoked salmon sandwich for a lighter meal. The chicken soup with matzo balls is also very good. So if you want a casual lunch, visit Dana's. We love this place, highly, highly, recommend it! Best lunch in town. Take a detour from the bike path and you'll find it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dana's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Dana's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dana's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.