We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We come here every year for the last five years and couldn't be happier!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cape Cod Campresort & Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cape Cod Campresort & Cabins
Save
You added Cape Cod Campresort & Cabins to your Saves list
176 Thomas B. Landers Road, East Falmouth, Falmouth, MA 02536   |  
Hotel amenities
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We come here every year for the last five years and couldn't be happier!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

I for one don't often write reviews...(I should but it takes time to do so) and it seems like the only people who do write reviews are the people you can NEVER satisfy but this place is SO worth reviewing...I review this place every year only because my family flat out REFUSES to go anywhere else!!! We have met so many other families that have become our friends over the years that we all book the same time every year so we can all be together. Some of our friends stay in the cabins (and rave about them) and others have campsites. All of us keep coming back for the same reason-- the staff is wonderful, the place is immaculate, and we can't think of a better place to spend our vacation. We give this park a thumbs up all the way around!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    51
    15
    8
    11
See reviews for
116
43
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed two weeks (July 10th to 24th) at this "resort". We have a young family and wanted a place where we could stay put for two weeks and enjoy the region's activities.

The main reason why we didn't enjoy our stay was that we were given a site that was what we can only assume to be the "overflow" camping sites. No trees, no privacy, within 10 feet of our fellow campers' fire pit. Considering we have a hybrid trailer, this was not an ideal situation as smoke from their fire would come into our trailer at night.

Once we settled in, we decided to ask for a better site (considering we had booked in January and were there for two weeks, we didn't think it was exaggerated on our part to ask for a more private site). We were told that we could have a better site throughout our stay, but that we would have to move 4 times!! We have a hybrid trailer and three young kids (5, 3 and 10 month old). There was no way we were going to change sites four times.

We decided to make the best of it and stayed in the "overflow" camping. Within a few days of our stay, they started dumping sand on all the "overflow" sites that were not occupied. Thankfully for us, we were all set up and did not have to live with sand on our site (really, who wants to set up on a site that has sand, unless you're on the beach?) They also came one day and planted little cedars and some trees (confirming that these are new sites). Needless to say, we were not impressed.

We found the cost of doing laundry expensive (3$ for washer and another 3$ for dryer).
The pool was fun, although we found it was not always clean (a lot of debris on the bottom of the pools)

The park was fine. WiFi was terrible (I was able to download FIVE text messages in a one hour period!). Resort was clean. The staff were a bit particuliar when it came to how you set up your site.

We couldn't bike anywhere because the camping is in an industrial area and there are dump trucks who travel on the road. There was no way we could bike to the beach (even though it wasn't too far away). That was a disappointment for us.

All in all, we would not recommend this site and would not return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capetraveller1, Guest Relations Manager at Cape Cod Campresort & Cabins, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We are very surprised that this guest would consider these new pop-up and tent sites 'Overflow' sites. They are all brand new this year. Since they are new we did have some issues where tenters did not like the gravel surface so we build sand pits specifically for guests to errect tents on. So far other than this guests opinion we have had excellent feedback from other guests using these sites for tents and pop-ups. We are definatelly looking for more feedback on this issue since it is difficult to please everyone since some have pop-ups and others have tents. Since the sites were all new this year we did plant several new trees on each site and also planted new grass. These site are mostly open and there is limited shade which for many of our guests is desired and a special request. Had we known that this guest wanted shade they would not have been assigned this site. Unfortunatelly we had no other choices for this guest upon arrival since this was our busiest week and this site were all sold out. We did offer options but not apparently suitable. We have no record of this guest making any complaint while on site and would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this situation in more detail. If the guest would call us and ask for our Host John McCarthy we would like the opportunity to satisfy the situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed here July 19th through the 23rd,2013. My friends and I took our boys for a short getaway. One of my friends booked this place without conferring us so we were shocked at how much it cost for just a camping trip. We were forced to pay for 4 nights, although we ended up leaving after 3. The pools were nice and the boys had fun swimming there. There was no lifeguard but there was a gentleman in a truck at the top of the hill that would whistle at people when they were going down the slide the wrong way or horseplaying, I didn't care for that. The bathrooms were ok although not super clean. I saw some kind of stain on one of the shower chairs that was there the entire time I stayed. The worst part though was how hot the bathroom was. It was so hard to feel clean after a shower because as soon as I got out I would start sweating immediately. There are stumps everywhere on the campsites and one night I trip over one of them and really hurt myself. I just think there are many campsites on the cape that are less expensive I really don't think this is worth the exorbitance price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campresort, Guest Relations Manager at Cape Cod Campresort & Cabins, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We are very sorry that this guest was not totally satisfied staying in our Tent section. Although our rates might seem high it is important to note that we have more facilities and amenities than most other campgrounds on the Cape. We are the only Trailer Life rated 10 10* 10 campground . Our four night minimum stay only applies on weekends so tent campers wishing to stay for only a couple of nights are always welcome midweek. We are also sorry that our security staff stopping 'Horseplay' and 'Wrong-way' traffic offended this guest however most of our guests appreciate our efforts in controlling this. It is always a challenge to enforce rules while trying not to offend guests. There was a three day heat wave during this guest's stay and since the bathrooms at this time do not have A/C it is possible that the humidity level was high. We are considering A/C in our bathrooms for the upcoming season. It is quite unusual for campgrounds to offer A/C in rest rooms. As to the stumps we do grind stumps down if they are in areas that we consider part of the actual campsite however since we have 55 acres of mostly woods it is not practical to grind all of them. We will certainly look into the area in questionWrong-way and if necessary grind the stumps. Sometimes unless a guest actually brings this to our attention it does not get noted as a problem. There are many other fine campgrounds for tenting on Cape Cod that have less facilities and are less expensive, we are more of a destination campresort and cater to families and campers looking for more than just a basic campsite. Once again we are very sorry that this guest was not satisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrentham, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We have been regulars at this campground for 5 years. This is our first time staying in one of their new "Glamsites." The Glamsites are close to the pool and recreation areas, are paved, have a privacy fence, brick patio and walkway to stone encircled fire pit. We have truly been spoiled in this spot! Thank you CCCR! This campground also offers two nice sized pools, plenty of activities and entertainment for the kids and a truly safe and family friendly (and dog friendly) atmosphere! We love the proximity to the beaches (kids take inexpensive lessons at Old Silver Beach every summer) and we love the easy access to bike trails & Martha's Vineyard too! Two thumbs up!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new hampshire
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Just returned from 5 days at the campground and had a nice time. The site we had was plenty big enough for our 5th wheel and easy to get in /out of. The adult pool was great and at no time did we have any issues with anyone being there under 21. They have signs that ask you to contact the office if you feel someone is under 21 so I don't see why some people think they need to have someone monitoring it all the time. There we a lot of kids riding bikes so if you aren't into kids, this isn't the place for you. I think camping is great for kids ( I didn't have any with me) so we just went really slow entering/leaving the campground.
The staff in the office that I dealt with was great. I can't remember names but one gentleman in particular was great in telling us where to go to the beach and which ferry to use to get to the Vineyard and all was spot on. I will agree that some of the staff riding around in the golf carts should have had a little more smiles on their faces but I figured they were living there as seasonal campers and working there (Maybe I just happen to see them when they had to clean up after some adults)!

I would recommend this place if you want to be near a beach, the ferry's and to relax. It was clean, nice amenities, big enough sites and great location

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

This place is fantastic, it is incredibly clean, has beautiful pools and great activities for kids. The sites are great as they are a good size and some are wooded and have lots of privacy. The people are friendly and helpful. The only downside is the cost, but I justified it because it is cheaper than any hotel room on the cape in the summer. We loved it and will be going back in August!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woburn, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed for three nights in July, campground was very clean and well maintained. Staff was helpful and friendly. Sites are decent size and most seem wooded. Good location, nice pools. I would definitely return.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cape Cod Campresort & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Cod Campresort & Cabins

Address: 176 Thomas B. Landers Road, East Falmouth, Falmouth, MA 02536
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High end five star rated campresort with 200 full hook-up sites for big rigs, tents and RVs. and 35 rental cabins and cottages. Three pools, Jacuzzi,beach, boats, gameroom, store, playground, basketball court, recreation center and more. Cable TV & WiFi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cape Cod Campresort And Cabins
Cape Cod Campresort & Cabins Hotel Falmouth
Cape Cod Campresort & Cabins Falmouth, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cape Cod Campresort & Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.