We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous family stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Breeze Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Beach Breeze Inn to your Saves list
Beach Breeze Inn
321 Shore St, Falmouth, MA 02540   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Great Rooms from $99
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous family stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We stayed here in August for 6 nights with our 2 children, aged 8 & 6 and it was such a great holiday. Don and Walt were extremely helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Nate also shared some great advice on local runs, excellent restaurants and places to visit. The hotel is 'small and friendly' with a very relaxed atmosphere. The room was clean and well-kitted out. We had an efficiency with a sofa bed on the end of the block. We were slightly concerned about having no air con in August but the breeze from the sea really was enough and it was lovely to have fresh air blowing through. Our children had a great time in the pool which was clean and safe. The complimentary tea, coffee, water and hot chocolate was an added bonus as were the s'mores round the fire pit in the evenings! The beach is just across the road, and the Main Street with a great selection of restaurants is about a 15 min walk away so perfect location with a young family. Falmouth is a lovely town, clean, smart, good selection of shops, supermarkets, restaurants including several excellent seafood places and local beaches. A fantastic holiday, great location, great place. Looking forward to returning hopefully next year!

Room Tip: We had efficiency east 3. It was on the end nearest the sea so we had windows on 3 sides therefore m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    34
    11
    7
    4
See reviews for
141
129
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Rochelle, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We were very lucky to have found this gem to stay in. My husband and I, along with our boys, 2 yrs and 5 yrs old, stayed in one of the suites on the third floor of the main building. Our accommodations included a room with a queen size bed, mini fridge, microwave and tv, and a separate room with bunk beds, although we brought a pack n play for the little one and we removed the ladder so no injuries would take place! There was a small area between the rooms when you first open the door to the suite, and a door to the bathroom for this central area. The bathroom had a stall shower, which is fine, except the way it was designed is not good for trying to shower children when you need to have the door opened to help with shampooing and cleaning. We had to put towels all around the shower so it didn't make puddles.

Walt, the owner, was very helpful in advice on what to do and where to eat. We arrived on. A Tuesday just after noon and our room was ready early! The Inn has coffee and tea in the kitchen starting at 8am, and coffee set up outside the kitchen at 7am, if you want coffee super early before they unlock the kitchen. The pool is nice, and they have a few toys for the kids to play with. The sandbox area out front provides endless entertainment, as does watching older kids play croquet. There is also a beanbag toss game on the lawn. They have a nice set up for beach towels and beach chairs that you can take when you go off to he beach too. At 7pm they turn on a fire pit out back near the pool and provide goodies to make s'mores. Yum!

We walked over to the beach, which is super close, but it was pretty rocky. We ended up going to Falmouth Heights beach, which was really nice! Still rocky, but had more space to dig and play for get little ones,I think.

All in all, we loved this place. It was a bit of a walk for us to get to town, as we are used to driving around in the suburbs at home. Technically it is only .6 miles from the Inn to Main Street, where the shops and restaurants are located, but then you have to turn one way or the other, so it's closer to .75 or more when it comes down to getting to a specific place to eat. Our 5 yr old isn't used to walking that far!

A few things to look for:
The French Patisserie is delicious and opens at 7am. We had brought bagels with us for the kids, but ran out to get croissants for us!
Stove L'oven was great for an easy dinner, but if you want a little more upscale, La Cucina was really yummy. I would say the quality of their zuppa de pesce was one of hyphen best I've had; fresh seafood, not super fishy tasting, good portion of actual seafood, and a half lobster on top!
There's a great playground across from the Falmouth Library. Kids of all ages were there.

Room Tip: Rooms that overlook road can be noisier, so just make sure you close your windows at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We decided to do an impromptu trip to cape code after the Fourth of July and luckily were able to book room 3 at the inn. I researched all night the areas and hotels and was very happy with my choice! The location was central to the sights and activities we wanted to do. Most hotel choices in the area seemed to be outdated motel types. I was thrilled to find this fresh, clean room! Our room was a queen bed separated by a bathroom to a separate bunk bed room. This was perfect for our family with three young children to all have space.
What set this hotel above my expectations was the amenities and hospitality. They had beach towels, chairs, beach toys and even aloe for when my husband got too much sun. We were lucky enough to watch our hometown fireworks and also see the famous falmouth ma fireworks that were postponed. The staff handed out light up necklaces, eyeglasses, etc for the families. Every night they also lit a fire pit and provided s'mores to the families. These little extra services were a nice touch. To top it off Walt the innkeeper really made you feel like you were his guest. We also were able to meet the owner, whose name escapes me, and his family who had the same friendly demeanor. I went to clean up the s'mores and he insisted we relax since we were on vacation. If we find ourselves in cape cod again, we would surely stay here again!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The whole experience here was great. First of all, the location is wonderful. You can easily walk to the beach and you literally get a "beach breeze" at the inn. Our two daughters and my wife and I loved the beach and the pool was very nice as well. The inn keepers are extremely helpful and the towels and sunscreen being available was a very nice touch. We bought some food one evening and grilled out by the pool which made us feel at home. As I wrote, the location is great as you can easily walk to the downtown as well. This was a first rate experience.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in one of the smaller rooms, W-4, considered studio size I guess. It was easily large enough for two of us, very clean, well kept, updated, air conditioning, ceiling fan, small kitchenette, and poolside! The beach is a block away, town is a far walk (about 0.6 miles) but doable, and the harbor restaurants are about the same distance away as the town. The staff is great; very friendly and helpful with dining and activity choices. The Inn provides beach chairs, beach towels, beach type games, sun tan lotion, sun screen, etc., for the guests to use as they wish. I can't say enough about this place; it's perfect.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This was our 12th stay at this wonderful inn, and each year its gets better and better! Kids are now 18, 14 and 13 but still love netting sea creatures at the beach (which is just a block away), swimming in the pool, eating s'mores on the patio, reading on the porch and shopping (and eating) in Falmouth. We have stayed in Efficiency Apartment E-2 each summer, 2 bedroooms (1 with a full-size bed and one with bunkbeds) and a large sitting room with table and chairs, pull out sofa and tv...a great home away from home. Walt and Don are wonderful hosts and always make us feel welcome! No need to pack the car with beach supplies - the inn provides beach towels, chairs, buckets, umbrellas and sun screen! We do at least one or two dinners at the inn - using the grill to cook up chicken, shrimp, burgers and dogs. There are tables and chairs on the patio for dining in. This year we got to enjoy the new, enlarged front porch - one of my most favorite places to start the day, with coffee and the newspaper, and end the day, with a book and a beer! This is a great place to stay with children of all ages ( ours were 6, 2 and 1 that first summer!!) There are plenty of games in the game closet as well as outside games (croquet, etc.) to play. But it is really Walt and Don who are the best part of staying at the Beach Breeze! See you guys soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights in july. It was our second stay, the last time was 4 years ago and we were very happy to see that nothing had changed. Our host, Walt, was as nice as we remembered and he really made us feel like we were in our 'home away from home', as he says. We were in the Studio w4 and it had everything we needed. We were 3 adults and a child (10 months) and it was small but cozy and we didn't miss anything. We ate every meal on the patio, on the very confortable chairs and we used the grill. Walt helped us with places to shop and to visit. It is a very clean, nice and quiet place and it is very well organized for families. They also lend you everything for the beach: chairs, parasols, towels, toys and even sunscreen! The beach is right around the corner and there is also a pool at the inn. The kitchenette was equiped with utensils, glasses and plates. It was perfect! We had the most wonderful time and we hope to get back there soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Breeze Inn

Address: 321 Shore St, Falmouth, MA 02540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Breeze Inn is an 1858 traditional Cape Cod style Inn that has been restored to it's original beauty while adding the modern amenities expected by today's travelers. We are located just 100 yards from the warm waters of Vineyard Sound and feature ocean views in most of our rooms and air conditioning in all of our rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Beach Breeze Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Breeze Hotel Falmouth
Beach Breeze Falmouth
Beach Breeze Inn Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Breeze Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.