We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Breeze Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Beach Breeze Inn to your Saves list
Beach Breeze Inn
321 Shore St, Falmouth, MA 02540   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Great Rooms from $99
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Falmouth
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in one of the smaller rooms, W-4, considered studio size I guess. It was easily large enough for two of us, very clean, well kept, updated, air conditioning, ceiling fan, small kitchenette, and poolside! The beach is a block away, town is a far walk (about 0.6 miles) but doable, and the harbor restaurants are about the same distance away as the town. The staff is great; very friendly and helpful with dining and activity choices. The Inn provides beach chairs, beach towels, beach type games, sun tan lotion, sun screen, etc., for the guests to use as they wish. I can't say enough about this place; it's perfect.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    34
    11
    7
    4
See reviews for
137
128
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wallingford, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This was our 12th stay at this wonderful inn, and each year its gets better and better! Kids are now 18, 14 and 13 but still love netting sea creatures at the beach (which is just a block away), swimming in the pool, eating s'mores on the patio, reading on the porch and shopping (and eating) in Falmouth. We have stayed in Efficiency Apartment E-2 each summer, 2 bedroooms (1 with a full-size bed and one with bunkbeds) and a large sitting room with table and chairs, pull out sofa and tv...a great home away from home. Walt and Don are wonderful hosts and always make us feel welcome! No need to pack the car with beach supplies - the inn provides beach towels, chairs, buckets, umbrellas and sun screen! We do at least one or two dinners at the inn - using the grill to cook up chicken, shrimp, burgers and dogs. There are tables and chairs on the patio for dining in. This year we got to enjoy the new, enlarged front porch - one of my most favorite places to start the day, with coffee and the newspaper, and end the day, with a book and a beer! This is a great place to stay with children of all ages ( ours were 6, 2 and 1 that first summer!!) There are plenty of games in the game closet as well as outside games (croquet, etc.) to play. But it is really Walt and Don who are the best part of staying at the Beach Breeze! See you guys soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights in july. It was our second stay, the last time was 4 years ago and we were very happy to see that nothing had changed. Our host, Walt, was as nice as we remembered and he really made us feel like we were in our 'home away from home', as he says. We were in the Studio w4 and it had everything we needed. We were 3 adults and a child (10 months) and it was small but cozy and we didn't miss anything. We ate every meal on the patio, on the very confortable chairs and we used the grill. Walt helped us with places to shop and to visit. It is a very clean, nice and quiet place and it is very well organized for families. They also lend you everything for the beach: chairs, parasols, towels, toys and even sunscreen! The beach is right around the corner and there is also a pool at the inn. The kitchenette was equiped with utensils, glasses and plates. It was perfect! We had the most wonderful time and we hope to get back there soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Connecticut
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

My husband and I took our three boys to Falmouth and stayed here, and we all had the most wonderful time! Walt, the innkeeper, made each one of us (including our boys, ages 7, 5, and 2) feel most welcome. There were other families staying here too, but it was never noisy! Lots for the kids to do right there in the huge front yard: a sandbox, bats and balls, bocci, etc. The rooms were spotless and the people so kind and accommodating. It was a minute's walk to the beach and the inn supplies towels, chairs, shovels, umbrellas, etc! We will not stay anywhere else from now on. Thank you, Walt, for all you did for us! We can't wait to come back next summer!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

We just finished a two night stay at this marvelous inn. Great location just a block from the beach and a half-mile walk to the restaurants and shops on Main St. And close to the Island Queen ferry for a quick ride to Oak Bluffs on the Vineyard, and close to the Shining Sea Bikeway.
Our room (No. 9 on the second floor) was large, clean and comfortable, with a nice Cape feel. Great for a couple. The bathroom was spacious, with a great shower. The queen bed was very comfortable. The room has AC, but we preferred to just leave the windows open and use the ceiling fan. They also have several units around the pool area, which would be great if you have younger children. The inn provides everything you need for the beach, including chairs, towels, sunscreen and toys for the kids. Or just relax with a book on the porch.
The innkeeper, Walt, is terrific, and will gladly provide a wealth of information on the area including restaurant recommendations and suggestions for activities or places to visit. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to visiting the inn again soon.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Perfect location, just off the beach, great backyard with swimming pool and barbeque, and the coolest and most helpful staff you can imagine. We felt like home and had the best time. We want to go back there soon, even though it is far from Norway! :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Lambert, Quebec, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights with my husband and kids at the end of June 2014. The room was very clean, nicely appointed, beds were comfortable. Upon arrival Walt greeted us and gave us tons of information on attractions, restaurants and ferries to Martha's vineyard. All his recommendations were spot on, and it really helped us enjoy our first time in the cape. The beach was a 2 minute walk from our door - and the Inn supplied beach toys, beach chairs and towels. There was a tiny kitchenette in our room, and use of the barbecue in the back yard as well as coffee and tea in the morning in the communal kitchen. Most people ate out, but occasionally we made simple meals at the Inn (steak and salad for example). Smores were served each evening at the fire pit by the pool! Such a great place to stay, so relaxing, so nice to have our windows open and get the breeze from the ocean while we were sleeping. There were other families with kids for my kids to play with and couples that were obviously away for a relaxing break. Only one caveat - the Inn is a converted house, so you will hear the noise of other people as they co-exist under the same roof - but that is to be expected, and it didn't really bother us much. I highly recommend the Beach Breeze Inn and we are planning to stay there again next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Breeze Inn

Address: 321 Shore St, Falmouth, MA 02540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Breeze Inn is an 1858 traditional Cape Cod style Inn that has been restored to it's original beauty while adding the modern amenities expected by today's travelers. We are located just 100 yards from the warm waters of Vineyard Sound and feature ocean views in most of our rooms and air conditioning in all of our rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Beach Breeze Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Breeze Hotel Falmouth
Beach Breeze Falmouth
Beach Breeze Inn Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Breeze Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.