We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Weekend Spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Breeze Inn

Save Saved
You added Beach Breeze Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Breeze Inn
321 Shore St, Falmouth, MA 02540   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Fall Savings Start Now
Ranked #1 of 22 hotels in Falmouth
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Little Weekend Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I went to this Inn for a special birthday celebration with high school friends from the Boston area. The location is fabulous! Less than a mile from Falmouth Center (great new restaurants and many wonderful shops). The Inn is right across the street from a small beach (chairs and towels and sunscreen provided). Beach has a snack shack but watch out for Sea Gulls (stole our sandwiches out of our hands). Inn was "Cape Cod" charming and very clean. Rooms were quaint and each had a small fridge, microwave and sink. We stayed in the room with sleeping porch and it was so adorable. I wish they served breakfast but only had coffee and tea each morning. We took our coffee out to the beautiful front porch (rocking chairs) and each afternoon sat out by pool area (small deck but adequate) and had cocktails and snacks (need to bring your own). Staff was so friendly and helpful. I would recommend highly especially for couples or ladies weekend away. We had a great time!

Room Tip: Rooms in the main Inn are more spacious than ones by pool but also more expensive. Strict cancellat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    261
    28
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
132
110
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Providence, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great location close to the beach, the town for shopping and restaurants as well as the bike paths. The staff at the Inn was so nice and accommodating providing beach chairs, towels, sun screen, coffee and bike rack. The Inn had a pool which was great for the kids, a patio with a grill to relax or grill and fire pit for the chilly nights. The staff even provided s'mores for the kids to make over fire pit.
We even had a family dinner in the main house at their table. Great service, very friendly and they really cared about their guests. Will definitely go back!

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side are smaller but east side much larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I've stayed at the Beach Breeze Inn twice - I plan to return. This Inn is absolutely delightful. Pure Cape Cod charm. The property and all the rooms are lovely and spotless. Many rooms have ocean views. Mattresses very comfortable to sleep on. You may hear other guests up and about inside the house in the morning around 8 - 9 AM when the Inn is fairly full. A kitchen area with coffee and tea and newspapers out in the morning, with a large kitchen table to sit at, if you wish. Or, you can take your coffee and sit on one of the wicker chairs on the porch overlooking the ocean to start your day. The staff is welcoming and they attend to your every need. They provide beach towels, sun lotion, bug spray, beach chairs, etc. The location is perfect - half a block from a beach, and a short, manageable walk into town for nearby restaurants or shopping. Falmouth has more shoreline than any other town on the Cape, and the town itself is charming. I can't say enough good things about this Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

It is summer again and we look forward to returning to our favorite place on the Cape! Where we will be met with "Welcome home!" by Walt and Don. We have been staying here for many years and for many types of occasions: from romantic getaway with my husband to the Falmouth Triathlon weekend to vacation with grandkids and a in-law birthday party. It's perfect for any occasion!

The place is super clean with very friendly atmosphere. There is always unlimited supply of beach towels, sunscreen, beach chairs, toys, coffee and tea. Swimming pool area with picnic tables is a nice bonus too! My favorite part is sitting in the rocking chair on a porch, overlooking the ocean and feeling total relaxation. Our grandkids favorite part is gathering around the fire pit in the evening, where kids make s'mores and adults mingle, meet new people and make new friends!

Walt and Don provide ideal atmosphere and place to relax! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed in one of the efficiency suites with a small child and baby. The suite was spotlessly clean and the bed and pull-out couch were comfortable. We had a kitchenette and dining area. We were right by the pool and outdoor area which was super convenient. The outdoor space was fantastic, we played on the front lawn and had s'mores by the fire pit every night. Did not use the grill, but it was nice that there was one. Both the owner and inn keeper were friendly and helpful (and provided the ingredients to the mentioned s'mores). There were lots of supplies provided - sunscreen, beach towels, sports equipment, beach chairs and pack'n'play for the baby. The location is great, half block from the beach and a short walk into town. Lots to do within a short drive as well. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

There's a reason. Well, many. Location, cleanliness, service, staff, and their remodel is outstanding.

Check out Beach Breeze Inn on Facebook if you want to see their new look, it is even more beautiful in person. The porch is more spacious, and the outside is updated. The rooms, as always, are spotless and beautifully modern.

Walt is always gracious, and I can't wait to return.

So if you're in Falmouth, why stay anywhere else?

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Very nice inn we had suite s1 not huge but soo comfy by pool the has all been renovated with nice shower with cathedrial ceiling had a small galley kitchen had micro coffee toaster oven owners could not have been nicer checked in in the morning love that- had beautiful courtyard around pool huge grill bose speakers playing soft music lots of tables and chairs and outside fire pit we grilled 2 nights and sat out there lovely. Beach is a block away really love falmouth it so pretty great lots of stores food markets etc very clean.Took the island queen 3 minutes from inn to oak bluffs one day. This inn is in a good location for all couples or kids. Would go back
treasure hunting, a glorius day at the beach finding ladies slippers jingle shells and baby conch casings brings us to nightfall of mahi and bluefish on the grill A place in our hearts for Old cape Cod.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Breeze Inn

Address: 321 Shore St, Falmouth, MA 02540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Breeze Inn is an 1858 traditional Cape Cod style Inn that has been restored to it's original beauty while adding the modern amenities expected by today's travelers. We are located just 100 yards from the warm waters of Vineyard Sound and feature ocean views in most of our rooms and air conditioning in all of our rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Beach Breeze Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Breeze Hotel Falmouth
Beach Breeze Falmouth
Beach Breeze Inn Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Breeze Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.