We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place close to the sea” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Breeze Inn

Save Saved
You added Beach Breeze Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Breeze Inn
321 Shore St, Falmouth, MA 02540   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
End of summer sale
Ranked #1 of 22 hotels in Falmouth
Chesterfield, England
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
“Great place close to the sea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed for 3 days in Room 9, which had just been refurbished. Very good standard accommodation run by very helpful owners. Don and his staff were very friendly and always able to provide advice as to the best places to visit and eat.
Everywhere was immaculate. It is located about 100 yards from a very nice sandy beach, and about 10 minutes walk from the centre of Falmouth a very nice Cape cod Village, where there are lots of great places to eat. Favourite place to eat was The Quarterdeck. Falmouth is a great place, and very impressed that we never saw any litter. Woods Hole close by for ferry to Martha's vineyard.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    258
    27
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
129
110
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Britain, Connecticut
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Visited in early May with my sister in law. We had a wonderful stay. Walt was wonderful. He told us great places to eat and fun things to do. We stayed in one of the apartments and it was perfect for us! We will return with the whole family next time!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

When we arrived there were people installing wood shingles onto the exterior walls of a building which contains several units. My wife was able to locate someone who checked us in. Our unit was at the end of the building across from the house. We had views of the ocean from living room, kitchen, and bathroom windows. The room was very spacious. We walked in and found a couch to our right and a flat screen television on a stand. The bedroom was immediately to the left.. The bedroom contained a bed and a dresser. It also had a window facing the pool. The bed was very comfortable! A dining room table was located just beyond the dining room area. There was a closet to the left of the dining room table. The kitchen had a toaster oven, microwave oven, and a refrigerator. There was no way to heat water though. But, we were allowed to go into the house and use their kitchen before 9 p.m. The restroom was recently remodelled and had an excellent shower. It got chilly that night and we were able to turn on a heater that more than adequately warmed the place up. Our only complaint is that they continued to install shingles the next day. But, our only regret was that we had not planned to stay in the area longer because it was quiet and relaxing and the inn was a short walk to the ocean with a view of Martha's Vineyard. We had an excellent meal at Quarterdeck and a delicious breakfast at Betsy's Diner. Overall, we highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here last summer and again last week. I can't begin to say enough good things about this place!! It's near the beach and just minutes away from some of the most breathtaking scenes on the Cape. The owners are wonderful, hilarious and so personable. They really know and love the area, and will without a doubt lead you to the right direction of fun and good eats. The inn just went through some remodeling and looks absolutely fantastic!! We have stayed here twice now and we refuse to stay anywhere else but at the BBI. We can't wait to come back next May!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

This small Inn gives you an illusion that you own a sea side mansion. Every single guest feels like he is the only one there and the place caters to all of your needs. Inn provides beach towels, tan lotion, beach chairs, bikes. there is no rent fee. This place is clean, tastefully decorated, and cheerful. The pool is a good size and pool chairs are very comfortable. There is a place outside for a picnic, one can ever BBQ, Don and Walter have everything one need except the burgers. Owners are very knowledgeable about the are and have great tips on outings and restaurants. There is a special notice should be taken about the porch. It is just been remodeled and probably is better that ever, but even the older porch was somewhat a wonder on its own. People navigate towards it in the evening and share stories, laugh, have beer there. It is a place to make friends and hang out. Can not wait to go back.

Room Tip: for trip with kids aim at the rooms by the pool, but if its a romantic getaway, rooms on the second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nh
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The Beach Breeze Inn in Falmouth Ma. is a great little inn. The owner is very knowledgeable about the area and will steer you in the right direction. The inn is great. The pool is a good size and the grounds are beautiful. I rented room W 4 (by the pool) and the bathroom has a great new rain shower and has good storage. The room itself has a kitchenette with all the fixins (coffee maker, frig., micro, toaster oven, cups, glasses, plates and silverware). The room is a good size with 1 double and 1 twin bed. It has a big chest of drawers, flat screen tv, ac, heat, night stand, 4 big windows (very sunny!! loved it, view of vineyard sound) and the most outlets I've ever seen in a hotel room. Very clean and updated. Great area, maybe a 2 minute walk to a beach, 10 min walk to main st. and harbor. Great place!!!

Room Tip: W 4 Sunny/view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Sorry Walt I meant to post this review last year and somehow forgot. My first thought was to write don`t go there! Because if you knew how good this place is I would never get booked in again.. Had so much fun there, never wanted to leave. A real gem. We will be going back!

Room Tip: For visitors from the UK and Europe a double bed is 140cm not 160cm as we are used to. A queen size...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Breeze Inn

Address: 321 Shore St, Falmouth, MA 02540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Breeze Inn is an 1858 traditional Cape Cod style Inn that has been restored to it's original beauty while adding the modern amenities expected by today's travelers. We are located just 100 yards from the warm waters of Vineyard Sound and feature ocean views in most of our rooms and air conditioning in all of our rooms new in 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Beach Breeze Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Breeze Hotel Falmouth
Beach Breeze Falmouth
Beach Breeze Inn Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Breeze Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.