We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely inn, in a fantastic little town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Breeze Inn

Save Saved
You added Beach Breeze Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Breeze Inn
321 Shore St, Falmouth, MA 02540   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Fall Savings Start Now
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Falmouth
Noosa, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“What a lovely inn, in a fantastic little town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed at the Beach Breeze Inn for 2 nights and loved it. We were with another couple and both rooms were fresh and nicely decorated, our friends' room was painted a soft yellow and ours a soft aqua. The rooms aren't huge but very adequate and with 2 double beds we were able to put our luggage on the 2nd bed so we didn't feel crowded.

All inclusions were very thoughtful and the rooms had a little fully equipped kitchen which was very handy.

It was too cold to use the pool but even in the cold weather it looked very inviting, with its cute white picket fence. The inn is beautifully maintained both inside and out. At sunset we sat in the garden beside the pool and the lovely lady who works there (I'm disappointed that I forget her name now) provided us with marshmallows and chocolate to toast on the little gas fire in the middle of the table, while we were sipping on our wine. What a memorable treat.

The short walk to the water is most pleasant and the centre of the town of Falmouth, also walking distance away from the Inn is so amazing. It was one of our most favourite towns of our trip down the east coast of the USA. We were there over the weekend and it was a real buzz. The restaurants were very busy with lines of people out the doors but it was a brilliant atmosphere and we loved every minute of our stay in Falmouth and particularly at the Beach Breeze Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    28
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
132
111
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

My best friend and I spent this past weekend at the BBI as we were running the half marathon. I've stayed at the BBI repeatedly, and every time I'm reminded why I keep going back. Both owners were there when we arrived, and as always they made us feel like family! They are so friendly, and have great knowledge of the area. We were getting up super early the day of the run, before the kitchen/coffee area would be open, so Walt was kind enough to set us up with full coffee service in our room, which was awesome! I've been to this inn in every season, and it's always consistent. The rooms are beautiful, and location can't be beat. Already trying to figure out when I can get back!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denman Island, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

As stated by another reviewer this Inn is not facing the beach as shown on the map. There are other houses between the beach and the Inn as well as a road' Our room was very small with no view other than surrounding houses. The rocking chairs on the porch were a nice touch and many people used them for morning coffee. It was a shame that breakfast was not provided as it was a long walk into town (we used our car) and then a line up at the bakery. The bakery was an excellent place for breakfast and lunch!
We were greeted by one of the Inn keepers when we arrived and he kindle carried our bags to our room but did not see him any time after as he was away for the weekend. One of his staff was in charge. I never received the email copy of my bill as promised.
The front lawn was nice and so was the swimming pool area where there was a barbeque and tables for eating. We didn't sit in this area for long as there was a party of somekind going on around the pool.
The hotle was very clean and quite comfortable. We were only there 2 nights.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbreezeinn, Owner at Beach Breeze Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your stay at the Beach Breeze Inn and we appreciate you taking the time to offer your review on Trip Advisor. We value all the opinions of our guests and use them to guide our operation here at the inn.
I am sorry you were unhappy that the Beach Breeze Inn is not on the beach, however there is nothing on our web site or in anything we print that suggests that we are. We state that we are 100 yards from the beach which is in fact correct. We even include an overhead picture of our Inn showing how close we actually are to the shore in order to minimize any potential errors in expectations.
You also mentioned your room was very small and did not offer a view which we are sorry we disappointed you. The reason the room is the least expensive we offer is because of its size and the fact that it doesn't offer an ocean view. Perhaps next time rather than booking online you should speak directly with the management to ensure that your expectations are met.
Lastly we definitely do not offer breakfast as we sleep between 50 to 60 people here refularly and the logistics of supplying breakfast would be more than we feel the need to address. We do offer a fridge in every room, coffee and tea in the kitchen along with toaster and microwave and all of our studios and efficiencies offer kitchenettes. Given that it is only 1/2 mile into town with a multitude of breakfast options to close, we seldom find this an issue.
Please let us know directly the next time you are planning to be in our area and we will be sure to work with you do book exactly the size and view room you would like.
Thanks again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights as part of our trip to New England in the Fall. I found the inn on Tripadvisor and was not disappointed on our arrival. The location is excellent being close to the beach and about half a mile out of town. We had the Vineyard room which is on the third floor. This was newly decorated with a very nice new ensuite bathroom. The staff were very helpful and friendly.The Inn is very comfortable and has a 'home from home' feeling. Local walks and drives were excellent.
Would strongly recommend to anyone thinking of staying in this area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this lovely Inn for our 25th wedding anniversary and we loved it. The location is perfect, views breathtaking and hospitality wonderful! There was nothing disappointing about our stay and will go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clutton
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We thought the Inn faced the sea from the map...it doesn't...though it is very close. The place feels damp, maybe partly the climate, but partly we thought the fabric of the building. The window frame in our room was rotten and the front porch sags to an unnerving degree. The decoration of the room was lovely and very clean and fresh but the bathroom was the tiniest we have ever seen! We are quite small people, heaven help big people! The outside terrace has lovely tables and chairs with a BBQ and a fire pit...that are was certainly above expectations. It takes about 12 minutes at a brisk pace to get to the high street where there are numerous eating places.The harbour area is at a similar distance but was disappointing...a working harbour really, without the cafes and restaurants we had hoped for.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbreezeinn, Owner at Beach Breeze Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Beach Breeze Inn and we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us to the extent you had hoped.
Unfortunately you did stay in Room 2 which IS the smallest shower stall that we have in the house and one of the few that have not yet been renovated but is about to be. It an older fibreglass model and it in a 28" square so we understand your comment regarding it's size. That room will have a new and custom tile shower when it is completed in the spring as part of a much larger renovation plan.
The room can get a bit damp ad it is on the first floor in the old part of the house which can give it a musty smell on occasion during particularly humid times which was the case duiring your stay in September. I have never been informed of the A/C blowing "damp air" so we have had it checked and there appears to be no issue.
We hope to see you again should you return to our area in the future. Unlike you comment regardin only staying one night the majority of the comments we hear on a regular basis involve the desire to stay even longer and we hope to convert you to that opinion.
Thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I recently stayed at the Beach Breeze Inn with my family for a long weekend getaway and we loved it. The Inn itself is beautiful, it's got the best beachy/cottage feel but is clean, modern and updated. We loved being able to walk a few feet to the ocean and ride our bikes on the nearby bike paths. I would recommend this place to anyone and can't wait to go back! The pool area was really nice too and the staff even brought us out stuff to make s'mores while we were sitting near the fire pit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Breeze Inn

Address: 321 Shore St, Falmouth, MA 02540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Breeze Inn is an 1858 traditional Cape Cod style Inn that has been restored to it's original beauty while adding the modern amenities expected by today's travelers. We are located just 100 yards from the warm waters of Vineyard Sound and feature ocean views in most of our rooms and air conditioning in all of our rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Beach Breeze Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Breeze Hotel Falmouth
Beach Breeze Falmouth
Beach Breeze Inn Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Breeze Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.