We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room 5 toilet and to a lesser extent: the shower do not meet standard requirements.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Breeze Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Beach Breeze Inn to your Saves list
Beach Breeze Inn
321 Shore St, Falmouth, MA 02540   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Great Rooms from $99
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Falmouth
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Room 5 toilet and to a lesser extent: the shower do not meet standard requirements.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Very good location with mostly pro-active staff. I wasn't too impressed at being asked to settle my account on arrival, however. Maybe there were previous problems with letting room 5?? Toilet was particularly cramped, due I suspect the roof line. Shower was also tight. I am surprised if the facilities in this room meets the minimum standard required by building statutes. Such a shame as everything else was good. Ken A

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    34
    11
    7
    4
See reviews for
137
128
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

All staff was helpful, accommodating and knowledgable. Did everything they could to create a comfortable environment to stay in! Great location only a 2 min walk from the beach and half a mile to town with shops and restaurants. Definitely a welcome alternative to a hotel! It is nice to have access to a grill and fully stocked kitchen when staying somewhere for a long time as you get tired of eating out. S'mores were great at night! Would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

It had to be a very special place because we used to live in Falmouth and we wanted to make this a walk down memory lane. We wanted the charm of Cape Cod, the convenience of the location to be able to walk to the village and the Ocean and enjoy what the area had to offer.
Beach Breeze Inn was all of the above and we loved every minute of our stay! We will be back!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Never having visited Cape Cod it seemed to take us forever to decide where to stay. Well thank you to all the reviewers who did not let us down. Beach Breeze Inn indeed proved to be a fantastic welcoming place to stay. Walt ( the co- owner) greeted us as we arrived and provided us with a wealth of local information and throughout the week was always on hand to offer help/ advice with anything and always with a smile. Thank you also to Erin who very kindly washed and dried my sons milkshake sodden trousers as if it was no trouble at all. As a family of four ( kids 9 and 11) We stayed in one of the poolside apartments which has its own kitchenette which gave us that feeling of a little more space. We were a little concerned that what with it's location next to the pool and fire pit 'social area' that it may be difficult for our children to sleep at night due to the noise. Such worries were unfounded however as Walt ensured this was not the case. I think one of the most enjoyable aspects of the holiday for the kids was the s'mores over the fire pit every night, they had never had these before and could not get enough! What a great touch by the owners we thought, also the fact they provide beach towels, toys, chairs and even sunblock!! This place is a real home from home - did I mention freshly brewed coffee, english pg tips when ever you wanted it.
Although some cloudy days while we were there Falmouth proved a great base for heading out and seeing all the Cape has to offer. The inn is a 10min walk away from the main street where there are a great range of places to eat. The ferry to Martha's vineyard was also within walking distance and is well worth a visit.
This really was a great place to stay in fact our 11 year old didn't want to leave- for us the sign of a great holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

After many trips to Falmouth this was our first stay at the Beach Breeze and what an amazing experience it was. The property is impeccable and the staff, lead by the inn keeper, Walt, is constantly working and attending to the needs of their guests. There is evidence that he has many years of experience in the business, as he does an amazing job with the upkeep of the property. As this is a children welcome property, Walt does his best to keep young children out of the main house, which is helpful, but be sure to go knowing that you must be prepared for little ones around. The property is a short walk to the beach and all rooms are tastefully furnished and have small refrigerators which is convenient. The rain shower in the bathroom was a lovely touch. The swimming pool is surrounded by lush flowering hibiscus and a fire pit, which is gorgeous. Would definitely plan tor return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

There's no real need for me to add my review of this excellent property, because the reviews already here cover it all. But, I have to in order to thank the owners (and Erin) for making us so welcome and for providing superb accommodation and a refreshingly-different 'home' from home.

We stayed in Morse, as a family of four with two kids (11 and 5) for three nights while touring Cape Cod. The room was spotless, had a comfortable bed and sofa-bed, two TVs so the kids could have their own if they needed it (they didn't, as the pool and beach were too big a distraction). It's the small details that make a place stand out and something so simple as BBI providing towels, buckets and spades, parasols and chairs for the beach just shows that the owners know their market, respect their guests and I'd like to say thanks. Our stay was made all the better for gestures like this.

Proximity to Falmouth centre is excellent, and we enjoyed walking into town for breakfast at Betty's Diner one morning so the girls could top up on their pancakes and waffles. If you do the same, make sure to stop at the fire house en route as we were surprised to see a piece of the World Trade Center's ironwork there as a memorial for 9/11.

The ferry to Martha's Vineyard is a short (5 min) drive away. Cash only and it's first-come first-served, which can be a little worrying if you're on a tight schedule and it's busy. That said, we travelled in peak season and no-one got left behind on the way out or back.

We'll never forget the good time we had at the Beach Breeze Inn and we will be back.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My family and I have been staying at this inn for five years now and I don't know where to begin my praise. We immediately fell in love with this place as a quaint, beautiful, friendly place to stay literally one minute away from the beach. Each of the rooms is unique and comfortable, there is a beautiful pool and an extremely fun fire pit in the back where you can meet the most interesting people from all over the world. I have lived in Boston the whole 20 years of my life, but going an hour and a half away to Falmouth feels like a deluxe trip to paradise every year. Just when I thought I couldn't fall in love with this place any more, we had an incredible experience this summer (which led me to write this review for everyone to see.) My mother became very ill this year. We were terrified of vacation because we were in a room upstairs and she had become so weak, that she felt she couldn't leave our room and especially climb the stairs. When my dad and I left on Sunday morning for the Falmouth road race, we assumed we would meet my mom later in the room and she would miss us. However, the owners came up to the room and carried her down the stairs to see us. They then proceeded to do this for the rest of the week if she wanted to go to the beach or anywhere. These people don't just do this for the business, they legitimately love all of their guests and will go out of their way to make them happy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Breeze Inn

Address: 321 Shore St, Falmouth, MA 02540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Breeze Inn is an 1858 traditional Cape Cod style Inn that has been restored to it's original beauty while adding the modern amenities expected by today's travelers. We are located just 100 yards from the warm waters of Vineyard Sound and feature ocean views in most of our rooms and air conditioning in all of our rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Beach Breeze Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Breeze Hotel Falmouth
Beach Breeze Falmouth
Beach Breeze Inn Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Breeze Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.