We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ShoreWay Acres Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added ShoreWay Acres Inn to your Saves list
ShoreWay Acres Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   59 Shore Street, Falmouth, MA 02540   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Falmouth
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice family resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Stayed while on a bus tour. Rooms are very spacious, large frig , micro wave, dining table with two chairs. Staff were very friendly great breakfast included, nice i/o pools. Staff sent us on our way with homemade cookies

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
ma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Nice place, indoor and outdoor pools,well kept grounds a lot of tables and chairs outside and plenty of room for outdoor activities, some games available for use, no charg. First room we got was reserved on line and said room with queen bed, after reserving room it was then called petit room with queen bed, when we arrived at our room we found our "petit room" was approximately 10 foot x 20 foot, no table no chair and I still don't believe the bed was queen size. After one night we asked to be moved to a larger room and the very friendly staff was more than accommodating and the rest of our stay was great. Petit room # 205 . Large room was 138

Room Tip: Get a room in the pool building,there are 5 different buildings,room we had was with king bed and wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nyleeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwood, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

This was our fifth stay at this hotel and as in the past had a great stay. Perfect location friendly staff and owner.My wife and i stayed three nights 09/11 to 09/14/2014,they appear to be in the proccess of doing renovations to the older buildings which is normal due to there age.We will be back during our next visit to Falmouth.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Upon arrival , we asked the check in girl if we could get a small discount because the room smelled like. BO.. She refused..she said mike would come and vacuum and disinfect the room . When he arrived he said he did not smell anything, as if we were lying . He left the bottle of "something " for us to use as we needed . We sprayed everything before we left for dinner. When we returned , we ran in to Mike, he was rude to us for not leaving his spray bottle in front of our door . Exhausted, looking forward to sleep. We pulled the sheets back to find blood in the duvet and headboard. Disgusting!
I know there is a reason for a vacancy last minute this weekend, but, omg..horrible , just nasty

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancymush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Falmouth hotels

Wilmington, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This is the quintessential cape cod!! The way cape cod should be known as! Very clean rooms...wonderful informative staff...beautiful grounds and close by to beach and shopping!! Love it here! You will also if you want a traditional cape cod experience!!

Room Tip: Pool building!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SueHewey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Boylston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I think this is one of the best places to stay in Falmouth. Very clean, welcoming, and homey. I love it there. Both indoor/outdoor pools very clean. The breakfast is also amazing! Not much else to say besides that its my fav place! :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Had four days at this hotel mid may went with tour group . Hotel is in need of a little refurbishment My room was quite dark as on ground floor and had a big tree shrub right outside window so blocking all the light had to keep curtains closed most of time as people could have seen straight in room The hotel has no bar or lounge so nowhere to sit and chat to people also restaurant did not do evening meals Breakfast was ok but nothing to write home about could have done with a bit more variety

The plus side for the hotel was the location was very good as near to shops and restaurants and
the staff were very friendly

Room Tip: My room was dark it was on the ground floor overlooking car park avoid this one
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.6 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#14 of 22 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 538 reviews
1.9 mi away
CapeWind Waterfront Resort
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
5.5 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#13 of 22 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 760 reviews
0.8 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#5 of 22 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ShoreWay Acres Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ShoreWay Acres Inn

Address: 59 Shore Street, Falmouth, MA 02540
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — ShoreWay Acres Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Cape Cod's ShoreWay Acres Inn, and experience historic New England in a relaxing residential atmosphere. The Inn's convenient location in Falmouth's Historic District is within easy walking distance of Main Street shops, 20+ restaurants(ranging from sidewalk cafes and pubs to ethnic and fine dining)Surf Drive Beach,churches and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your ShoreWay Acres Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreway Acres Hotel Falmouth
Shoreway Acres Falmouth
ShoreWay Acres Inn Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing