We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The nicest place I've stayed in Cape Cod!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   146 Falmouth Heights Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wallingford, Connecticut
1 review
“The nicest place I've stayed in Cape Cod!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

My sister and I just returned from a short trip to the Cape and stayed at Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge. The owner, Maureen, and her staff were very friendly and helpful and the room and grounds were immaculate and reasonably priced! We would definitely recommend Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge to friends and family!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    49
    14
    1
    5
See reviews for
59
89
12
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2010

Personally, I don’t like giving bad reviews. But I have no other choice given how my family and I were SO BADLY TREATED at this hotel. I strongly recommend you DON’T STAY HERE given my experience. We stayed in one of the cottages (“anchor house”) because of the kitchenette which, I must admit, was surprisingly small in comparison to similar places at which we’ve stayed. But the worse part was the moldy smell with which we were greeted upon entry. However, we decided to bring our stuff inside and let the fan with open windows air everything out for the day. Given our late return to the room that night, we decided to stay for the night. If anything the moldy smell worsened. Nobody got a good night’s sleep. Our son was not feeling well and we had to leave on Thursday afternoon though our checkout was on Saturday. We calmly explained our situation the next day. The complaint was dismissed with different excuses: “the neighbors next door have been staying for 14 days” (my reply was that I couldn’t speak to their accommodations, only ours) or, “this is Cape Cod and mildew does exist more frequently”. People often use the word “mildew” as a euphemism for mold, but mildew IS mold. So basically they _eventually_ owned up to the problem and only offered to relocate us to another building (how could we want to stay?). The only financial recompense received was entirely unjust – it was for just a half day. IF YOU WISH TO HAVE A NICE VACATION IN CAPE COD, DO NOT CHOOSE FALMOUTH HEIGHTS MOTOR LODGE.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge, responded to this review, September 11, 2010
Receiving a bad review is not pleasant but, becomes a learning experience. In as much as I and my staff try our best to accommodate all guests, there are times when we are simply unable to make someone happy. It saddens me to hear that this guest did not enjoy the Anchor House as it is a highly sought after building and rarely vacant. No other claims of this nature have been made and the Anchor House has experienced 100% occupancy throughout July and August. Assuredly, a previous guest would have apprised me or one of the staff of a “moldy smell,” for that matter, the many guests who have stayed since this guest’s departure. However, in light of this review, a thorough inspection of this guest room has been made and no evidence of mold was found. Further, I am not sure how this guest has arrived at being “badly treated.” One can only speculate that he was not satisfied with the Lodge’s policies. Yet, my staff and I appreciate feedback as we at the Lodge strive to continually provide immaculate rooms and auspicious surroundings for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2010

After reading all the reviews I went with high expectations. Rooms are not that big. I agree staff are very nice.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

What a nice place and with such nice people. We decided on the Falmouth Motor Lodge after reading all the wonderful reviews on TripAdvisor.com.

The rooms are clean and you are 5 minute's walk from the beach. The resort has a good size parcel of land with beautiful adult trees and a multitude of birds where you can BBQ if you want to spend a nice evening by a campfire. Every morning we got a coffee with pastries from the front desk and brought them here to enjoy surrounded by nature.

If you like pizza, you've got to try the little restaurant just down the road right besides the bicycle rentals. It is to die for.

We loved our stay and will return for sure next year.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorval
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

Falmouth heights motor lodge was great. Very clean room but maybe just a little small for three people but it is just for sleep. The lady who cleaned the room chatted with us every morning and was very charming. The continental breakfast served every morning in the front office was very much appreciated and gave us the opportunity to meet the other guests and get some ideas on restaurant to eat at and places to visit around.
All the staff are extremely nice and polite.
The grounds are beautiful and quiet and we ate outside almost every night by making BBQ which are at our disposal. We enjoyed watching the birds and the two rabbits that are on the premises.
It is very close to the beach, not even 5 minutes and some of the units have a little balcony from which we can see the ocean and it is a very quiet neiborghood so we slept perfect.

All the conveniences, restaurants and main street with pretty little shops are just five to fifteen minutes away so as the magnificient bike trail which is along the shore and in the woods.

There is also a place to store our bikes safely during our stay and you can also borrow beach chairs to go to the beach.

We had a great summer vacation at the falmount heights motor lodge and we absolutely recommend to all a stay at that motel.

Line, Normand and Valerie

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

I knew this was going to be good just from the dealings i had when i made the reservation.
The staff here are superb,and ther was nothing more they could have done to make our stay any more pleasurable.
It does not look much from the outside and the rooms are good but not luxurious,but the location is first class and the facilities excellent.
You must stay at this hotel if you are in the area

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley Ma.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

We recently stayed again at the Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge on Cape Cod. We've been going there for many years; the staff is friendly and helpful, the grounds are beautifully landscaped, and the Lodge is conveniently located near the beach, bike trails, the ferry to Martha's Vineyard, and downtown shops and restaurants. The family-run Lodge is a relaxing getaway where we are always made to feel welcome. We look forward to our next visit there.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge

Address: 146 Falmouth Heights Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six distinct buildings, 4.5 award winning landscaped acres situated 175 yards from famous Falmouth Heights Beach, 3 minutes walk to the Martha's Vineyard Ferry and 1/2 mile to Main Street. Seven room categories from economical to luxury, meeting all traveler's wallets. All guest rooms have refrigerators, microwaves,flat screen tv, air conditioning, some have balconies or decks. The are guest rooms with full kitchenettes or efficiencies for all the comforts of home while away. A beautiful patio pool awaits you surrounded by lush lawns which are adorned with glider swings, gas grilles and a picnic grove. A terrific spot for family reunions, weddings and more. Come, stay and play! Plus, the location can't be beat! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falmouth Heights Motor Hotel Falmouth
Falmouth Heights Hotel
Falmouth Heights Motel
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.