We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge

Save Saved
You added Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
146 Falmouth Heights Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 22 hotels in Falmouth
Barre Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“wonderful location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for my birthday several weekends ago. The staff were great...very friendly and knowledgeable about the area.Our room was one of the small ones in the original motel. We were advised of this so no surprise and the savings was well worth it. It was so clean and the bathroom very new and updated. The grounds were beautiful with many flowers. We sat and relaxed on one of there wooden swings. The pool looked clean but not heated so not warm enough for me since it was before summer. The small breafast they offer was adequate for us .To me it was nice to have this at no cost and if you wanted a big breakfast there were many restaurants to chose from in the area. We walked about 5 minutesdown to the Ferry and took a day trip to Martha's Vineyard. The beach is also within walking distance. We would stay here again..loved it!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    40
    13
    1
    4
See reviews for
49
79
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth MA
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We haven't checked out and my family and I are planning our next visit! The lodge is owned and operated by a local family. The grounds and rooms are kept clean and tidy. While the rooms are not huge, they are crisp, clean and bright. I traveled with my husband and two children ( ages 2 & 6) and we each found plenty of room to relax within the room & deck. The beach is literally their backyard; about a 3 minute walk. The ferry to Martha's Vineyard is about a 5 minute walk. There is a bike rental place about 2 minutes from the lodge. Down town Falmouth is about a 5 minute drive ( highly recommend having breakfast at Pickled Jar and lunch/ dinner at Anejo- Mexican restaurant). If you travel with children, I recommend you bring a basketball, baseball, and/ or bikes- there is a huge field directly behind the lodge that is open to the public. My kids practiced pitching, catching and batting : ) We were only here for four days but the staff at the lodge made us feel like family! Tell them the Cozzi's sent you : )

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I booked this hotel for two non-consecutive nights in late May. It was convenient for the ferry to Martha's Vineyard. The hotel itself was OK, nothing special. It was clean and adequate. The hotel offered a complimentary 'breakfast', however, it wasn't much more than coffee and take out pastries. The sparse goodies were placed on a shelf in the reception area. I didn't see anywhere to actually sit to have breakfast. There were no coffee makers in the room and there really should have been. My real problem with this hotel was its cancellation charge policy. I booked a room two months in advance but needed to change the date. I didn't cancel the reservation really, just changed one date and actually added an additional night's stay. I booked the stay through Booking.com. When I tried to change the booking, they told me I needed to cancel and rebook and I would have to pay the hotel a $20. cancellation fee. Booking.com never billed me for the fee so I somehow assumed that since it was a date change and not really a cancellation, that they wouldn't charge me. I found the penalty fee tacked onto my hotel bill when I went to check in before the first night's stay. When I argued about the concept of the fee, I was told that it wasn't their fault but rather the fault of Booking.com. When I called B.com about it, they informed me that it was the hotel that set the policy. I can understand if one cancels a reservation on short notice but a reservation made months in advance and with an extra day added seems to me to deserve a pass on the extra $20 penalty cancellation fee. It smacks of greed. In this case, the hotel made its extra $20 but lost the good will of at least one of its guests. I won't recommend this hotel to friends and I won't go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is located in good location. Near beach and ferry terminal. Pool looked nice; however, didn't use it. Rooms were tiny, bed was extremely uncomfortable and pillows were awful! Bathroom was clean and updated, but very small.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, Michigan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

My husband and I spent 2 nights at the Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge. The property is beautiful and well kept. The rooms are updated, yet still have the charm of a motor lodge. We especially appreciated having a washer and dryer (coin operated) at our disposal (in a separate building on the property). The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here again! The rooms were very clean and well appointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I'm so glad we found this spot for an overnight. The motor lodge rooms are fresh and clean; good mattresses for anyone with back issues, and large windows looking out onto beautiful mature trees and lawn with gliders to sit in. Bring your free continental breakfast out there and relax. The beach and beachfront dining are two short blocks away, through the property and across a playing field. There is nice space for children to play and my grandchildren would love it here. Lower rates available before mid-June when the season goes into full swing.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This small, but very well run, motel provides the traveller with squeaky clean accommodation in neat, well equipped and furnished rooms. The owners/hosts are warm, welcoming and helpful and there is light breakfast offered in the morning. Well situated to walk to the British Beer Company which is good place to eat and drink in Falmouth and well placed for travel to Martha's Vineyard.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge

Address: 146 Falmouth Heights Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six distinct buildings, 4.5 award winning landscaped acres situated 175 yards from famous Falmouth Heights Beach, 3 minutes walk to the Martha's Vineyard Ferry and 1/2 mile to Main Street. Seven room categories from economical to luxury, meeting all traveler's wallets. All guest rooms have refrigerators, microwaves,flat screen tv, air conditioning, some have balconies or decks. The are guest rooms with full kitchenettes or efficiencies for all the comforts of home while away. A beautiful patio pool awaits you surrounded by lush lawns which are adorned with glider swings, gas grilles and a picnic grove. A terrific spot for family reunions, weddings and more. Come, stay and play! Plus, the location can't be beat! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falmouth Heights Motor Hotel Falmouth
Falmouth Heights Hotel
Falmouth Heights Motel
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.