We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accomodations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge

Save Saved
You added Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
146 Falmouth Heights Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 22 hotels in Falmouth
Linden, Michigan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Accomodations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

My husband and I spent 2 nights at the Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge. The property is beautiful and well kept. The rooms are updated, yet still have the charm of a motor lodge. We especially appreciated having a washer and dryer (coin operated) at our disposal (in a separate building on the property). The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here again! The rooms were very clean and well appointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    40
    13
    1
    4
See reviews for
49
79
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I'm so glad we found this spot for an overnight. The motor lodge rooms are fresh and clean; good mattresses for anyone with back issues, and large windows looking out onto beautiful mature trees and lawn with gliders to sit in. Bring your free continental breakfast out there and relax. The beach and beachfront dining are two short blocks away, through the property and across a playing field. There is nice space for children to play and my grandchildren would love it here. Lower rates available before mid-June when the season goes into full swing.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This small, but very well run, motel provides the traveller with squeaky clean accommodation in neat, well equipped and furnished rooms. The owners/hosts are warm, welcoming and helpful and there is light breakfast offered in the morning. Well situated to walk to the British Beer Company which is good place to eat and drink in Falmouth and well placed for travel to Martha's Vineyard.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We totally loved our stay at this small but beautiful lodge. Rooms were basic but quality of fixtures in bathroom, bed linen were outstanding. Lodge is steps away from ferry terminal and they let you park while you travel to Martha's Vineyard for a day.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

After traveling for two long days from Florida to Massachusetts we needed a place to rest and recuperate before heading to Martha's Vineyard. Checking tripadvisor we found this little diamond! Clean room, lovely grounds, and close to downtown. The staff was very friendly and helped make both nights comfortable and restful. We highly recommend the lodge for some authentic Cape Cod hospitality.

Room Tip: While our room 16 was clean and comfortable, it was right next to the office which got a bit busy so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

My wife and I decided at the last minute to stay overnight in Falmouth and lucked into finding this place on TA. The staff is very friendly and very knowledgeable of the area. The rooms are very clean and quaint in the main lodge, and they have larger rooms available as well. The grounds are beautiful, and the pool very nice. It was a pleasant blast from the past staying in a motor lodge vs. one of the large chain hotel/motels. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

When we had to switch from one big room to two biggish rooms, they coordinated it so we could be together, adjoined rooms, peek of the ocean, patio, mini kitchen. Wish it wasnt rainy so we could have enjoined more of the grounds and neighborhood! Hope to come back with my family.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge

Address: 146 Falmouth Heights Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six distinct buildings, 4.5 award winning landscaped acres situated 175 yards from famous Falmouth Heights Beach, 3 minutes walk to the Martha's Vineyard Ferry and 1/2 mile to Main Street. Seven room categories from economical to luxury, meeting all traveler's wallets. All guest rooms have refrigerators, microwaves,flat screen tv, air conditioning, some have balconies or decks. The are guest rooms with full kitchenettes or efficiencies for all the comforts of home while away. A beautiful patio pool awaits you surrounded by lush lawns which are adorned with glider swings, gas grilles and a picnic grove. A terrific spot for family reunions, weddings and more. Come, stay and play! Plus, the location can't be beat! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falmouth Heights Motor Hotel Falmouth
Falmouth Heights Hotel
Falmouth Heights Motel
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.