We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time, modest accomodations, great location, friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   146 Falmouth Heights Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Sparta, New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great time, modest accomodations, great location, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

What a wonderful experience--a personal, rather than a corporate one; from the office staff to the grounds and housekeeping staff, this place was so friendly and warm. Our room was cleanly and modest (smelled of beach rental, but, that is to be expected 1-block from the beach, no? alleviated after running the air conditioner for a few). Our room had a charming little patio to sit on. Quiet. The pool was well maintained, as were the grills and gazebos. My rather large family all had rooms here as we were out of town guests for a wedding, and we were all taken care of very well. A 1-block walk to the beach, 5-minute walk to the Martha's Vineyard ferry, 5-minute car ride to downtown (Main Street area with phenomenal restaurants and shoppes), and 10-15 minute ride to Woods Hole makes it a great location!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    52
    14
    1
    5
See reviews for
62
93
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Beloeil, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

we stayed here 2 nights, but would of loved to stay much longer! quiet, clean, close to everything...great staff! louise at the front desk is amazing, always smiling and very helpful! our only negative, was the continental breakfast.....not too good for a diabetic and 2 hypoglycemics..sweet muffins to start the day??? not! if i could recommend, a toaster, a couple loaves of bread and indiviual packets of peanut butter and gellies and some bananas......now your talking! we had to go elsewhere for breakfast just to get some proteins.maybe even cheaper then muffins,right?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed here one night based on reviews. Wonderful and helpful staff. Clean room, close to beach. Would definitely come back. Tried to extend our stay but could not cancel previous stay at another hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We choose the Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge based on reviews. When we arrived we were greeted by a warm & friendly face. She looked at us & quickly showed us the room we had booked & then said I have had a cancellation in the Beach House would you like to see it? Yes we said & we stayed several nights. Thank goodness for the Beach House. We would not have enjoyed the motor lodge... too small, too old. The complimentary breakfast was perfect with fresh coffee cake each morning, The location is perfect for your stay on the cape. The Ferry is a short walk & plenty of parking right at the lodge.

Room Tip: Beach House Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley Ma.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We've been staying here for over 30 years. We love it. The rooms are always clean, with many conveniences, and the location is perfect. We can walk to the beach. The Island Queen and the Shining Sea Bikeway are close by. The Lodge's neighborhood is lovely. There is usually something fun going on downtown, a short drive away by car or bike, and there are always the shopping and restaurants. Best of all, Maureen and her staff are always ready to help make our stay relaxing and enjoyable. They have suggestions of what to do and where to go and will quickly answer any questions about the area. We look forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: Just call the office and ask if you have questions or specific needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Great staff,location,and the rooms were awesome.decor of rooms were nice ,location great.Staff was helpful from time we arrived till we left.The location minutes from Falmouth Heights BeachAnd there are a couple of nice restaurants in the Falmouth Heights area within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barre, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We had the most amazing time staying here, everything is beyond clean, the coffee on our private deck every morning was wonderful, enjoyed the bunnies as company, would highly recommend this to anyone traveling to Falmouth, we cant wait to go back again and stay longer.

Room Tip: I would recommend one with a kitchenette and a private deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
1.6 mi away
CapeWind Waterfront Resort
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
2.4 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#11 of 22 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 664 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#4 of 22 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge

Address: 146 Falmouth Heights Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six distinct buildings, 4.5 award winning landscaped acres situated 175 yards from famous Falmouth Heights Beach, 3 minutes walk to the Martha's Vineyard Ferry and 1/2 mile to Main Street. Seven room categories from economical to luxury, meeting all traveler's wallets. All guest rooms have refrigerators, microwaves,flat screen tv, air conditioning, some have balconies or decks. The are guest rooms with full kitchenettes or efficiencies for all the comforts of home while away. A beautiful patio pool awaits you surrounded by lush lawns which are adorned with glider swings, gas grilles and a picnic grove. A terrific spot for family reunions, weddings and more. Come, stay and play! Plus, the location can't be beat! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falmouth Heights Motor Hotel Falmouth
Falmouth Heights Hotel
Falmouth Heights Motel
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.