We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge

Save Saved
You added Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
146 Falmouth Heights Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 22 hotels in Falmouth
Framingham, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We were looking for a reasonably priced hotel for a weekend event that we attended. The motel was clean and well kept. They are about a 5 minute walk to a very nice beach and they also have a very nice pool.

THE STAFF WAS WONDERFUL AND HAD A GREAT ATTITUDE. We will try to book again the next time we go to Falmouth

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    40
    13
    1
    4
See reviews for
49
78
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Welcome is kind. We were upgraded to "beach house rooms". Rooms are clean, big and beautiful. The hotel is right near the beach. The pool is clean and nice for children. Breakfast is fresh and good but there is no place to take it apart from your room. Very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Beach houses room (21 & 22) are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

At only a 5 minute walk from a truly gorgeous Cape Cod beach, the Falmouth Heights is a little gem.

We were greeted and helped out by Brian, who was only too happy to show us to our lodge and show us where to park. Our room was brill, the decor may be a bit eyeball poping for some tastes but i liked it's homely feel. We were also right across from the lovely pool and our lodge was within easy reach of local amentities, like a pharmacy and more importantly an oyster bar!

The jewel in the crown of this place is Louise. She helped us out enormously with local knowledge, and also helped us out above and beyond when we were struggling to work out where we'd stay in Boston the following night.

If you want to see the "real" Cape Cod without the hefty price tag, this is the place for you. Quaint, friendly, and very affordable, the Falmouth is a must-stop on any tour of the Cape.

Room Tip: Ask Louise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

My husband & I stayed at this hotel for one night and we had excellent experience with them. We appreciated their kindness very much!!! The hotel owners and staff were very helpful and friendly. They let us to check-in very early without our advaced notice. The room is very clean with all the facilities a tourist needs: free breakfast, free wi-fi, micowave, refrigerator, vantilation fan in the bath room, hair dryer and etc. The location is also a plus: it is within a couple of blocks from the Island Queen ferry. We parked our car at the hotel which saved us $15 parking. The hotel sold the ferry ticket at a discount which also saved us some $.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlestown, Rhode Island
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

What a beautiful complex this is...it is a huge property but you would never know from the street. I walked to the beach in minutes and the ferry was so convenient. Stayed on poolside in the newly remodeled rooms. Hoping to make it back at least once more this summer! Staff was very helpful.

Room Tip: Like poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at this motel 3 times in the past 2 years. Don't let the "motor lodge" name scare you. The property is quant with sitting areas located through out. The property is larger than you think. The rooms have been updated and are very clean. The continental breakfast is fine unless you are a big breakfast eater. Everyone who works there is helpful and pleasant, especially Maureen. The location is perfect with a 2 minute walk to the beach and exceptional restaurants. A good bike ride to town or a very short walk to take the ferry to Martha's Vineyard. We tell all of our friends and family and will be back again in July.
Plan ahead as they do fill up quickly.

Room Tip: Any room in the main lodge is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed here for five nights. The location is great, within walking distance of Falmouth Heights beach and the Island Queen, a ferry to Oak Bluffs on Martha's Vineyard. We stayed in a regular king bed room. A little small but very clean and seems to be remodeled recently. Only complaint was not having a coffee maker, and only having coffee available for about 2 hours in the AM.(Hubby is a coffee fiend). Only other issue was no clock or clock radio, which is needed if you need to get up early.Wi-Fi connection was excellent and has small refrigerator. Grounds are gorgeous and there is a nice pool, grills, tables and chairs. Overall, this is a great place with reasonable rates lower than other motels in the area.Also very quiet although near the road.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge

Address: 146 Falmouth Heights Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six distinct buildings, 4.5 award winning landscaped acres situated 175 yards from famous Falmouth Heights Beach, 3 minutes walk to the Martha's Vineyard Ferry and 1/2 mile to Main Street. Seven room categories from economical to luxury, meeting all traveler's wallets. All guest rooms have refrigerators, microwaves,flat screen tv, air conditioning, some have balconies or decks. The are guest rooms with full kitchenettes or efficiencies for all the comforts of home while away. A beautiful patio pool awaits you surrounded by lush lawns which are adorned with glider swings, gas grilles and a picnic grove. A terrific spot for family reunions, weddings and more. Come, stay and play! Plus, the location can't be beat! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falmouth Heights Motor Hotel Falmouth
Falmouth Heights Hotel
Falmouth Heights Motel
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.