We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Peaceful Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beachside Village

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beachside Village
Save
You added Beachside Village to your Saves list
50 Surf Drive, Falmouth, MA 02540   |  
Hotel amenities
Birmingham, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Peaceful Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2007

My wife and I went over Memorial Day weekend, busy but very pleasant.
We had a great time it exceeded our expectations with all of the activities in the surrounding areas to do. Travel up the cape to several of the towns and beaches was a great experience, the food was
amazing and friendly people made our vacation one that we will remember for years to come. The town of Falmouth had great shops and restaurants. The resort was a stones throw from the ocean, clean, simple and quiet. We stayed in a Studio and it was enough room for the two of us, next time we will try out a one bedroom+ and take friends or family. I recommend this vacation spot...

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    10
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
14
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2007

We exchanged our timeshare for a one-bedroom in Falmouth. We arrived from Florida just after 6 p.m. -- the office was closed. We acquired a key and room number to find for ourselves from an envelope in a mailbox outside the office. The apartment was adequate, nothing fancy. We faced Nantucket Sound and Martha's Vineyard -- very cool and breezy but beautiful views. The office was open only 9-5 -- which included access to any common amenities available. Points off. The pull-out couch for our guest was HORRIBLE. We asked for a mattress pad, something to disguise the ugly springs sticking in our back. They gave us a thin mattress cover. We bought our own pad at a neighbor shopping mall to make sleeping for the week bearable. The resort was nice; somewhat dusty and unkempt if you looked closely, but nice enough.

  • Liked — View and access to surrounding islands; access to Boston
  • Disliked — No direct commuter travel to Boston. Had to travel 30 miles to get mass transit.
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideManagement, General Manager at Beachside Village, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for your review of the resort. I would like to let you know that any room key will allow you to access the main building which has the vending machines, laundry facilities, and common areas. We do have extended hours for guests' convenience in our busy season end of May through the end of September. Since new management has taken over in 2008, the couches have been replaced and are very suitable. Our housekeeping staff does deep cleanings of each unit over the winter and spring months and regular cleaning every Friday, so it is unfortunate that you found it to be dusty. We apologize for this. Thank you and please stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2006

First, let me say that the location is good and the resort overall is attractive in appearance. It would be a very nice experience if they cleaned up their act a little. There were several things missing or below standard, however, causing me to wonder if my different experience might be related IN PART to the fact that our visit was off-season.
These include: no one to greet us when we arrived, no information on local attractions, a wealth of signs telling you what you may NOT do AND what you'll be charged if you do these things, a paper to sign reviewing the aforementioned no-nos, to name a few.
Other problems: seriously dirty linens and silverware upon arrival. Pathetic pillows that should have been thrown out at least a year ago (stained and smelly also). Poor quality institutional-type towels in the bathroom.
Although we expected to have to do some cleaning ourselves, there was virtually nothing to clean with, except for one broom and some dishsoap.
No stove and no microwave - instead a convection oven that was more than five feet above the floor, making it hazardous to use if you were under 5'9". (We were all women, the tallest 5'6") and we took our lives in our hands every time we took something out.
Absolutely nothing was done to make us feel welcome, and everything that was given seemed to be done so grudgingly. When I requested towels, I was asked if I preferred bath size or hand towels (actually, one of both for EACH of us would have been a nice touch).

  • Liked — accessibility to ocean and town
  • Disliked — lack of cleanliness and amenities
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideManagement, General Manager at Beachside Village, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for your review. Since your stay in 2006, we have had new management take over in 2008. We have diligent new staff members to assure your stay is pleasant. We have a linen service that manages all of our linens. Our guest license agreement is a paper that lists our policies and information for guests convenience ahead of time so that they know in advance answers to questions they may have for their stay.
We invite you to stay again to experience our lovely resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mass.
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2006

Beachside Village is a fabulous place to enjoy all the best of Cape Cod. We stayed at Beachside at the end of August, this year the weather could have been better, but in the past it's been wonderful. Due to a couple of cloudy days (not beach weather) it allows you to travel around to different spots for sightseeing.
Also, our unit at Beachside is on the 2nd floor, has one open deck off the bedroom, and one closed deck off the livingroom kitchen area, so you can always be looking at the beautiful ocean across the street, and you can look at Martha's Vineyard from the deck,. Beachside has their own pool if you prefer, we prefer the ocean. From Beachside you can walk to everything, the marina, downtown quaint village with plenty to do, also the boats for sailing, etc. are down the street around the corner. You can also catch the Ferry from the Marina that takes you to the Vineyard. The trip to Martha's Vineyard only takes approx. 45 minutes, and well worth the trip. Our unit even has a gas fireplace in the bedroom, cute kitchen set-up, two full bathrooms, and pull out couch. It's a great place to vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2006

We exchanged our home unit for the Beachside Village with II. We loved the BEACHSIDE VILLAGE, the decor was adorable, landscape was very English climbing rose bushes, hydreghea bushes etc...(neat), location was great; right across the street from the beach. The water temp was 72 degrees. and I can see my toes. My children played in the water all day. Scooping up spider crabs, hermit crabs, snails and fishes. Their very own aquarium. The main ave is adorable, lots of shops, restuarants & candy/ice cream shops. FULL CAPE COD EXPIERENCE!!

My only CONCERN is the unit needs a peep hole to see who is knocking @ the door and extra lock for the indoor (example: door chain)We loved it!!! Eventhough we had no mishaps, I still need the extra lock. At night it is very safe & quiet.

The unit was clean, linens were clean. It seems that the unit was new construction; recess lighting, sprinkler systems, fire alarms.
The kitchen was small but perfect for making eggs & bacon in the morning. Upscale microwave, large size fridge and a two range stove top = no oven.

I can't wait for next summer to go back again. Must visit the Christmas Tree shop for beach toys & nets.

  • Liked — The location and the quiant decor,
  • Disliked — The pillows were not fluffy.
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachside Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Village

Address: 50 Surf Drive, Falmouth, MA 02540
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Falmouth
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Beachside Village Hotel Falmouth
Beachside Village Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachside Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.