We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was fantastic, as was the service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flying Bridge

Flying Bridge
220 Scranton Ave, Falmouth, MA 02540
508 548 2700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 148 Restaurants in Falmouth
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Food was fantastic, as was the service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

My family and I came here on our last night on The Cape, and I thought the food was fabulous, and the outdoor seating was calming and beautiful. It overlooks a marina and is just beautiful at sunset. Although the portions were very large, it all tasted very good. I had the half chicken, grilled and it was some of the best chicken I have ever had. It just fell right off the bone. The mashed potatoes I had were delicious as well! The service was attentive and polite. I loved our waiter, he truly cared about our well-being. Fantastic way to end our vacation!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    77
    42
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aruba
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Atmosphere and appetite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

They provide the atmosphere, you bring your appetite. Ruth on the docks of Falmouth Harbor, the views of the beautiful boats coming and going are super. The lobster roll, fried clams and fried scallops were delectable. Beware of the HUGE desserts. Sit back and enjoy it all.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great food and nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

It was busy there that day but we did not have to wait at all. We sat out on the deck and was perfect spot for the hot day. We ordered fresh oysters, clam chowder and lobster roll and everything was very good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice Meal and Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Went for dinner,we both had the shrimp scampi over pasta. Tasty, Good portion with a creamy texture. Service was friendly and attentive. Right on Falmouth Harbor so nice to watch the boats coming and going. Have been there before and would go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Summer Hang out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We sat out on the deck and watched the boats come in. Our 3 and 6 year olds loved watching the boat traffic and the kids menu was great - it included drinks and dessert and they brought their food right away. Our Halibut special, tuna special and red snapper were all very good and large portions. However we were disappointed in the fried calamari - small portion and not crisp enough and a strange sauce. Get their early...there are long waits if you come after 6:00. We would definitely go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flying Bridge also viewed

 

Been to Flying Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flying Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.