We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Dine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of British Beer Co

British Beer Co
263 Grand Ave, Falmouth, MA 02540
508-540-9600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 148 Restaurants in Falmouth
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
New Jersey
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great Place to Dine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We enjoyed the Fenway pizza (sausage peppers and onions) and the steak sandwich. Both were excellent. Many different beers available. The service is good.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    77
    18
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
FRASER
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pizza Carry Out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Wanted Pizza one evening as the fish dishes were getting overwhelming. Had read some reviews about the place in Trip advisor and it sounded good. Looked to be a great atmosphere but we were all were beat and decided to eat back at the room. The Pizza was all it was cracked up to be is was very good. Would have like to go back and enjoyed the venue itself but just ran out of time. This place is right in the Beach Area.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenterden, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A pleasant pub experience with British beers.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

It's a busy bustling pub with a good choice of British and US beers. The food is typical pub grub but petty good. Situated 5 minutes walk from the Inn On The Sound it was a quick and place for dinner on our first night in Falmouth.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, ny
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“British Beer Company in Falmouth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This restaurant has a nice view of the beach and the food was terrific both tijmes we ate there. Service was good and it seemed clean and inviting. I would definitely return there again. It is located across the street from the beach at Falmouth.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Surprising Very Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We went up to the "Heights" and decided to check out the place. We did not expect much ,as you would think it is a tourist trap,but now both times I have gone this year have been great.
One day we ordered just burgers and they were cooked as we wanted them medium rare.
Service was great and burgers were delicious.
We were there last month and we decided to just do fish and chips.
FANTASTIC. Large thick piece of fish with fries and not greasy
Again very good service.
Prices are probably the most inexpensive around and you are looking over the beach!
There is minimal parking meters so you can park even in summah!
This local will be going back again.
Good food ,fair price and a variety of different options on the menu.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed British Beer Co also viewed

 

Been to British Beer Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage British Beer Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.