We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of C Salt Wine Bar & Grille

C Salt Wine Bar & Grille
75 Davis Straits, Falmouth, MA 02540
774-763-2954
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 149 restaurants in Falmouth
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Westfield, Massachusetts, USA
1 review
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The owner was a chef for many years at The Golf Club of Cape Cod. We were sad to see him go, but C Salt is a great addition to Falmouth! Ambience is great, staff is attentive, but most importantly the food is delicious !!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    37
    6
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We visited during Cape Cod Restaurant Week and got to try three courses as a great price. The calamari is simply a "do not miss" item. Light, spicy, with spinach, cashews (I know, sounds weird but trust me!). Dessert was superb (bread pudding that was not a gut bomb). My husband had a beef dish and I had fish. Both were delicious and expertly prepared. Mixed drinks were very good. Service was friendly, tapered off as the place filled (packed by 8P on a Weds night)., the only negative of the night. We will be back. Nice to have a place of this quality in town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fla
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

this new restaurant is going to give all restaurants in Falmouth a run for their money. Great depths of flavor, especially in chef's sauce work, very well trained staff, and an open kitchen. Reservations are accepted which is a good thing. Congratulations to all involved.


Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best in Falmouth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

I've dined here twice in the last 2 weeks and have been blown away each time. The food and service was terrific. Some of the dinners we ordered were short ribs, flat iron steak, mussels, oysters, scallops and flat bread pizza.....everyone raved!
The wine list is very much above average. The bread is the best!
The only complaint is the noise level. However, I was told they are trying to find a solution to absorb sound.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough CT
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best meal on vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Small place so it's important to make reservations. Food and service were excellent. My husband's tuna was terrific as was my chicken dish. Creative vegetables especially the Brussels sprouts which were incredible! Only complaint is that we were seated at a small table very close to large group which was probably unavoidable as they do not have a lot of room.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed C Salt Wine Bar & Grille also viewed

Falmouth, Cape Cod
Falmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to C Salt Wine Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage C Salt Wine Bar & Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.