We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast on the Cape” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moonakis Cafe

Moonakis Cafe
460 Waquoit Hwy, Falmouth, MA 02536-5515
508-457-9630
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 148 Restaurants in Falmouth
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Palm Beach, FL
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best breakfast on the Cape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Best breakfast on the Cape. Try the cranberry/walnut pancakes. They are to die for. Courteous, friendly, fast service on a rainy, mid-week morning and it was still packed following Labor Day. Way better than Fran & Amy's or Keltic Kettle which are both mid-Cape.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    25
    10
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“What a Breakfast!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Best breakfast I've had on the Cape...bar none. Food is great and the service was super. Be prepared to wait a bit because the secret's out. No worries though....it's sooooo worth the wait! we had a big group and they did a great job fitting us all in. If you don't leave happy and FULL you need mental assistance!!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, MA
Top Contributor
396 reviews 396 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
218 helpful votes 218 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Falmouth”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

I have been going for breakfast at Moonakis 4-5 times a month for more than 5 years. If you're craving pancakes or omelets, this is the best place in town. The service is friendly and efficient and the place has a homey atmosphere. My favorite is Portuguese French Toast or an omelet made with chicken sausages. I avoid Moonakis during the summer when tourists line up out the door waiting for a table.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larchmont, NY
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good for Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

A good breakfast at a decent price. Gets very crowded.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

Yum, yum, yum! My husband and my parents visited here about a week ago. The service was super friendly, and efficient, and the food was fabulous! My husband and my father both had eggs and toast, I had the lemon poppyseed pancakes (so unique), and my mother had the cherry and almond pancakes. We all raved about our meals. GO HERE if you're in/near Falmouth!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moonakis Cafe also viewed

Falmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Moonakis Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moonakis Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.