We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Slice of the Cape” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quarterdeck Restaurant

Quarterdeck Restaurant
164 Main St, Falmouth, MA 02540-2765
508-548-9900
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 148 Restaurants in Falmouth
Price range: $11 - $26
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Canandaigua, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Slice of the Cape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Have been vacationing on the Cape since I was young. This restaurant has made our itinerary every year for the past decade. It has great food, great atmosphere (wood from an old ship helps), and solid service. Would recommend the kale soup--my wife's favorite--and the lobster roll. The chowder is also tasty, too. Well worth it!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    136
    48
    17
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

First time visit. Great whole clam roll crispy not dry not greasy. The others in our party all cleaned their plates.
We arrived after 2:00 pm and that didn't alter the food or the service.The restaurant and bar area were still going strong.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Great family place with excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

We always visit Quarterdeck during our week vacation in Falmouth each year. The place continues to be a go to spot. Great food. Great atmosphere and family style service. It is a Cape Cod tradition for us and should be for you to. The prices are also reasonable as well. This year had both a lunch and a dinner there and both were excellent.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturbridge
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Dissapointed , with the food and service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We webt fir lunch walked in at 1:30 left at 4pm. Terrible service we were in the back and we had to keep asking the waitress for refills. I got the lazy lobster, not worth the money and tasted like rubber! Another family member got the bomb burger and it was so over cooked, she asked for med rare. Also another meal came out cold. Very dissapointed, we would not be back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love, Love, Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Food was amazing. Totally recommend the chowder. Atmosphere is nice and the staff and regulars are friendly.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quarterdeck Restaurant also viewed

Falmouth, Cape Cod
Falmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Quarterdeck Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quarterdeck Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.