We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat little place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crabapple's

Crabapple's
553 Palmer Ave, Falmouth, MA 02540
(508) 548-3355
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 126 Restaurants in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Neat little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here on our way to meet friends on a cloudy Saturday morning and the place was packed! We put our name down for a 30 minute wait. About 3 minutes after that we noticed two seats at the breakfast bar opened up and we sat down. The young girl at the counter was pleasant and accommodating. We ordered pop-eye omelette and a breakfast sandwich .... Both meals were very yummy. The staff was working hard on a busy Saturday morning but all kept a smile and we really enjoyed this little place. Check it out if in Falmouth!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    44
    14
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great Local Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We have had many meals here, but I must say that breakfast at Crabapples is my favorite. The food is great and you get a lot for your money. So much so that lunch can probably be skipped altogether! The #4 is my favorite (French toast, eggs, sausage, bacon, toast, home fries). For lunch or dinner, check out Pete's Wicked Chowder, it's amazing!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Breakfast on a busy morning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Tried this place for breakfast this weekend. They were very busy but the staff and kitchen definitely know how to handle the weekend crowds. Very good eggs, home fries and coffee. Will try lunch or dinner sometime. We liked the location, food and atmosphere. Very reasonable prices!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijeras, New Mexico
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

This is a good place to eat in Falmouth. The "Chowda" delicious, the scallops were "Fab".

I recommend for a good dinner, and service was friendly too!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Consistently fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We live here and have just discovered crabapples. It is consistently great...good local food....lots of specials....great deserts...great bread....fresh seafood....salads are amazing....i could talk about it all day....in season open 7 days a week for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Try it you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crabapple's also viewed

Falmouth, Cape Cod
Falmouth, Cape Cod
 
Woods Hole, Falmouth
Falmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Crabapple's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crabapple's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.